We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
629
236
56
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
236
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukkata townthe main roadyogurtthai foodlovely poolbreakfast buffet isswimming pool isegg stationhillphuketbeachscootertaxisfrogsexerciseasia
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 951 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

The hotel is located on a steep hill, overlooking Kata Bay. We stayed in a deluxe villa and to put it in a nutshell: it was simply great. The villa was beautifully furnished and decorated, spacious and clean. The garden and pool area were really nice, creating a really relaxing atmosphere. It's possible to walk to the beach, but it will take you about 30 minutes. However, they offer a shuttle service to the beach and should you miss that you can always take one of the inexpensive but fun Tuk Tuks.
We found it was a great place to stay and to use as a starting point for trips all over the island and simply great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PlanBSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed here for four nights after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor. As all the other rooms were booked I payed for one of the larger villa rooms near the pool, which afforded great views down the hill toward Kata village.

The room was decorated beautifully and I loved the bed. You could tell the owners put a lot of pride in the way they present the rooms and the gardens. I liked the feel of the place. It had a more personal and friendly feel, which would have been lost at one of the larger chain resorts. Upon arrival I was taken through everything I needed to know and my stay was certainly a comfortable one. It is a very peaceful place to spend your time in Kata away from the traffic and the main tourist strip and I would highly recommend it.

Yes, it is a bit of a hike from the beach but I hired a scooter to take care of that and yes, the hill you have to climb to get to the cottages is pretty steep! It's also quite funny having to wait at the traffic lights to get up or down the hill, but I can understand why they're there!

The free wi-fi was great also!! Something none of any of the 5-star hotels I stayed in in other cities on this trip provided.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My wife & I stayed in a Suite at Boomerang Village Cottages for 9 nights in Kata.

We were looking for something a little different and boy it was just great. And a bargain at 75 Euros.

The hotel web site is spot on with its photos. Such a peaceful place & the staff were lovely. Breakfast everyday was sufficient & good variety.

Recommend that you hire a scooter or car to get around.

Recommend Mom Tri Villa Royale restaurant for something very special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjfletch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Hightly racomended. Among the nature, but only few minutes from the beaches. Perfect for a quiet vacation, away from the busy streets. Really nice, clean and with a perfect organization. We will come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verona_Cor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Wonderful hotel! A bit of a hike to the beach, but walkable for sure. Taxis are cheap too. The bugalows are so nice, with all needed amenities. The pool is great, the view is good, the staff are so helpful, the manager is very nice and helpful.

This would be a great friend holiday or couples retreat. Excellent price, too! $45 CAD/night for a piece of paradise.

The restaurant is ok, the breakfast is amazing! Since the whole place is run by Italians, it caters to Westerners very well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachSeeker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews