We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
113
64
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
64
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room pool side stayed here for nights nice pool balcony kata beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights its very fresh clean and modern. We had a pool access room the pool was brilliant very clean and we mostly had it to ourselves. The staff here are very freindly the beds are comfy lovely bathroom. I really cant fault this hotel. The only minor downside is its at the back of kata so slightly out of the way.
I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank craig625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELODYPHUKET, Manager at The Melody Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us in Tripadvior!
We are very appreciate to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us in The Melody Phuket. And we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Melody Phuket Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in this hotel.
The rooms are guite big with a large bed and always betyder clean. The shower was fine but the boards in the floor was loose witch was not good. The brakfast was nothing speciel and the first day we had to wait for sine og the food and things like a glas and cup because they were out. This was not a problem the other days. Pool ara was good and the staff was helpfull. The hotel is in walking distance to both karoon and kata beach (1,5 km) and is close to restaurants and shops as well. All in all a good stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Betina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELODYPHUKET, Manager at The Melody Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on Trip Advisor!
Your comment that will support us to improve our services. We will train our staff harder and we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay.
Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Melody Phuket for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,

The Melody Phuket Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Welcoming environment and hotel. Recommend if you can enjoy quaint, quiet, and cozy hotels. Great personal touches and generous staff. Was given upgrade to pool side room. Close to city attractions and beaches. Beautiful time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lonnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELODYPHUKET, Manager at The Melody Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us!

We are truly happy to know that you had a great time at The Melody Phuket and we are looking forward to your next visit soon.

Kind Regards,

The Melody Phuket Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

We arrived from our Europe trip for some rest in a pool access room. It was tidy, clean and quiet. The pool was great too. The bed was huge and comfy!
The only thing to make smokers aware of is that you can only smoke out the front of the hotel. Not on your own balcony or deck. Bit of a hassle getting fully clothed to go for a ciggy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in we realised that the staff aren't there to provide any level of customer service. The hotel was almost empty. The room was clean and OK. When we booked, the agoda page said it had a gym with photos. Apparently this is only available in high season. The agoda page still says that the hotel has a yoga room, but apparently this is only available in high season too. It's quite a walk to to the beach, but it's OK, they have a shuttle bus - but, you guessed it, only in high season! The first day, there were 3 drop offs and one collection. By the second day, the sign had been altered to show only one drop off. At breakfast they had signs for porridge, pancakes and other things, we were also told were only available in high season. When we asked to speak to the manager as we wanted a hotel with a gym, we were told that she's in Italy (seems like a common excuse, see their Facebook reviews) and would be back the day after we were due to leave. The staff said they would see what they could do. By that night, they hadn't said anything to the night staff. The night staff claimed that he didn't have a phone number for any manager. The next day, the "supervisor" said she still couldn't speak to the manager, but tried to call her on the same mobile phone that the night staff was using. I gave her agoda's phone number and she said the number didn't work - but when I tried the same number, funnily enough I got through without a problem. In the end the hotel only gave a 50% reduction despite falsely advertising their facilities on agoda. We decided this was better than putting up with the useless staff and left. Don't believe anything that the hotel says it has or does!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 356S-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews