We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely treat”
Review of The Mulberry Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mulberry Tree
Ranked #1 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The sun was shining on arrival so we enjoyed a few Pimms or two in the nice well kept beer garden before a lovely meal in the restaurant. Great food and very friendly staff. Our room was spacious and very well furnished; a well thought out layout. A truly enjoyable experience and would highly recommend restaurant and hotel. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginjaninja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A nice treat for ourselves we thought, a lovely place to go however after ordering initially " nibbles to share platter" and let's add how hard must this be to prepare ???? which never arrived and our starter finally arrived 50 minutes later . On requesting a chat with the manager to complain about the service , they sent............. A bar man?? Hardly his fault in which he told us THE OWNER was happy with this and backed the kitchen???? At this time people who had arrived here after us were now receiving there mains!!!! Obviously he/she needs to come down stairs more often, observe and see what's really going on. The biggest shame of this whole experience is the food was AMAZING but just think these problems need to be addressed because the treatment we received let it down big time hence only 3star rating which would of been 5star plus

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I travel to Norfolk quite regularly with work and always try to book into this hotel.

The rooms are lovely, very spacious the only downside is dependant upon the rooms the wifi can be a little weak.

Food in the bar and restaurant is always high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALIH186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant food, drink and staff. Easily one of the best places in the area. Also has a nice beer garden to sit out and enjoy the sun. Ideal for every age group as well . Plenty of different cocktails to keep anyone happy. Can't recommend the place enough!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rwinter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Recently moved to Attleborough so have been here about 4 times in the last couple of months. Twice I have been for Sunday lunch and had the most delicious roast beef. It was pink and tender and unbelievably delicious. All of the accompaniments were delicious and the roast potatoes were to die for! I have also been for an evening meal and had a chicken and risotto dish which was beautiful. Staff brilliant and so friendly. We visited in Father's Day and nothing had slipped because they were busy. Am so glad to live nearby and will be visiting again soon!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Grob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We have always struggled to find a decent place in Attleborough to go for a family meal , but after reading the reviews of the Mulberry Tree , we decided to try it for my fathers 85 birthday meal . We are so pleased that we tried it . We were warmly welcomed to our beautifully set table , and despite the restaurant being busy , were efficiently cared for . The menu was varied so everyone was catered for . The food was attractively presented and delicious . There were just a couple of niggles ,but nothing to really spoil our meal . My father felt his meal could have been hotter , and I felt that the chips with my steak would have been nicer if they had been home made chips and not frozen chips , but these were just minor things .
We would certainly return to this lovely restaurant , thank you for making my fathers meal special

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We have only eaten at the Mulberry Tree so have not used the hotel facilities. We live three miles away and are regular diners. Every meal we have eaten here has been superb. There is nothing to touch this restaurant anywhere else in the area. The dishes are cooked and presented beautifully and always full of the most amazing flavours. All members of staff are excellent - so helpful and extremely efficient. It makes going out for a meal here an absolute pleasure every time.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Langton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Attleborough hotels
3.4 km away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
317 reviews
0.2 km away
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
#5 of 5 in Attleborough
34 reviews
9.1 km away
Aldercarr Hall
Aldercarr Hall
#3 of 5 in Attleborough
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sherbourne House
Sherbourne House
#4 of 5 in Attleborough
120 reviews
3.6 km away
Old Field Barn Bed & Breakfast
Old Field Barn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Attleborough
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Address: Station Road, Attleborough NR17 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Mulberry Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing