We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sherbourne House(Attleborough)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Aldercarr Hall(Attleborough)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
80
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuddingexcellent placemonday nightcomfortable bedsportion sizehigher standardplace to stayan evening mealstaff attentivebooked a tablebar areaone night staycooked to perfectionlittle gemmenumainsgathering
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

A nice treat for ourselves we thought, a lovely place to go however after ordering initially " nibbles to share platter" and let's add how hard must this be to prepare ???? which never arrived and our starter finally arrived 50 minutes later . On requesting a chat with the manager to complain about the service , they sent............. A bar man?? Hardly his fault in which he told us THE OWNER was happy with this and backed the kitchen???? At this time people who had arrived here after us were now receiving there mains!!!! Obviously he/she needs to come down stairs more often, observe and see what's really going on. The biggest shame of this whole experience is the food was AMAZING but just think these problems need to be addressed because the treatment we received let it down big time hence only 3star rating which would of been 5star plus

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I travel to Norfolk quite regularly with work and always try to book into this hotel.

The rooms are lovely, very spacious the only downside is dependant upon the rooms the wifi can be a little weak.

Food in the bar and restaurant is always high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ALIH186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant food, drink and staff. Easily one of the best places in the area. Also has a nice beer garden to sit out and enjoy the sun. Ideal for every age group as well . Plenty of different cocktails to keep anyone happy. Can't recommend the place enough!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rwinter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Recently moved to Attleborough so have been here about 4 times in the last couple of months. Twice I have been for Sunday lunch and had the most delicious roast beef. It was pink and tender and unbelievably delicious. All of the accompaniments were delicious and the roast potatoes were to die for! I have also been for an evening meal and had a chicken and risotto dish which was beautiful. Staff brilliant and so friendly. We visited in Father's Day and nothing had slipped because they were busy. Am so glad to live nearby and will be visiting again soon!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Grob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We have always struggled to find a decent place in Attleborough to go for a family meal , but after reading the reviews of the Mulberry Tree , we decided to try it for my fathers 85 birthday meal . We are so pleased that we tried it . We were warmly welcomed to our beautifully set table , and despite the restaurant being busy , were efficiently cared for . The menu was varied so everyone was catered for . The food was attractively presented and delicious . There were just a couple of niggles ,but nothing to really spoil our meal . My father felt his meal could have been hotter , and I felt that the chips with my steak would have been nicer if they had been home made chips and not frozen chips , but these were just minor things .
We would certainly return to this lovely restaurant , thank you for making my fathers meal special

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews