We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
31
38
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
38
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size value for money hervey bay in easy walking distance great apartments two bedroom apartment comfortable beds couple of nights nice pool kitchen shops manager beach esplanade units soaps carport
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Very comfortable stay for four adults in a two bedroom apartment. Well appointed kitchen, with large fridge, oven, microwave etc. Roomy living area, huge deck and comfortable beds. Situated on Ann Street, away from traffic noise, yet close to the beach, restaurants, cafes and shops. Only negative is, you have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry H, Manager at Arlia Sands Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

I am pleased to advise that wifi is now free

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The Arlia Sands Apartments are situated in a convenient location close to the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. This basic accommodation was ideal for a couple of nights, but could do with a little updating, particularly the bathrooms. On site laundry was handy however charging extra for WiFi is a little outdated. Covered parking available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I can't believe some of the reviews I read here are the same place we stayed as I would not have even one negative thing to say about the one bedroom apartment we stayed in in this motel. The position is very handy to the esplanade and easy to get to other parts of Hervey Bay. It was quiet, very clean and very comfortable. The bed was great! I would definitiely recommend this.

Room Tip: Can recommend the one bedroom downstairs apartment we had for sure!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeN254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry H, Manager at Arlia Sands Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to put in a review. Thank you for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Stayed for a week at the Arlia Sands in Unit 14. The complex is one street back from the main Esplanade and for us, within walking distance to cafes and restaurants and the lovely Shelly beach. The hosts Garry and Sue were very accommodating and kindly waited for our late arrival at 6pm. The 2 bedroom Unit was compact, clean with basic kitchen and stove top (no oven - but there is a microwave) and the beds very comfortable. The grounds are very tidy, well-maintained and BBQ areas well laid out and functional. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Unit 14 was clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michellewN5880KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Well our time at Arlia Sands was a mixed bag the Managers were extremely helpful and were a great help choosing excursions which could be booked onsite. We found Arlia Sands to be well positioned being 1 street back from the Esplanade and close to shops. The apartment was an older complex with a heated pool and good parking directly in front of the apartment. There was a good selection of entertainment on the cable TV and dvd player supplied if you wished to utilize it. Our main criticism was that it only supplied 1 1/2 toilet rolls and 1 towel each. If any towels soaps etc that ran out it cost $2 per item to replace. There were no tea towels to dry dishes at all.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank vlandren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews