We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
4
19
15
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
15
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel free wifi top floor local dishes hot water walking distance slippers airport kettle
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2016

The so call new hotel in Lahad Datu. Not located in center of town.
Parking is very limited as the local supermarket is attached to the hotel.
Clean and tiny room given.
Breakfast was bad, i rather go to shop nearby for breakfast.
Hotel price in Lahad Datu are averagely higher than other place like KK or Tawau.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soon huan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Its a new hotel. A bit far from Lahad Datu town. Located at Perdana Area. Nice ambience. Spacious room. Having all amenities needed (i.e. hot shower, aircond, iron, toiletries, kettle, bottled water, coffee & tea, flat screen tv, safety box, telephone, in room service..halal, etc). All at affordable price. Good for family vacation and business purposes.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank lizakhan12777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I was staying with family just down the road I took the opportunity to get a guided tour of this new hotel opened since my last visit.
I was most impressed with the front office staff who quickly arranged for Security to give me a tour of room types and the conference facilities.Housekeeping was of a good standard and room facilities as I would expect in a 3 star establishment.The dining room was closed - mid afternoon - but menu prices for local standards reasonable.
An hotel I recommend if in Lahad Datu.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted_mnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Spent 3 nights in My Inn Lahad Datu. This hotel is connected to a supermarket called Servey. As noted by most other reviews parking is a problem due to the supermarket clients.
When we arrived, the reception was courteous and prompt in processing our rooms. Our rooms were in the 5th Floor (hotel rooms were from the 4th to 7th floors).
The rooms were acceptable 3 star standard with all the necessary amenities such as television, free tea/coffee & coffee making facilities, 2 bottles of drinking water, hair dryer, room safe, iron & ironing board, toiletries des not include toothbrush or toothpaste (so bring your own).
The reception for the WIFI was for the whole hotel but you are given a specific WIFE password for each room. WIFI reception was intermittent.
My main complaint of the room was the sound proofing of the room as we can get the noise from the main road and also form the neighbouring rooms & upstairs room.
The toilet sink seems to be leaking and the water pressure for bathing is low.
Housekeeping left out the toilet rolls from the toilet ^ we had to request for it.
Breakfast was unimpressive although they have a variety of local food, bread & eggs as well as cereal. I only liked the hard boiled eggs which was hard on the outside and a moist yoke. So decided to go out for breakfast the balance 2 days.
Overall I would rate the hotel as average but it is probably the best in a town like Lahad Datu. Also it's location away from the city centre & seafront makes it the safest hotel in the area (away from any potential kidnapping or terrorist attack)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Pro:
One of the newer hotels, cleaner than most of lahad datu hotels

Con:
Not in city center, poor breakfast spread, poor service, stained and old bedsheets and pillow case, room very dirty, toilet very dirty and stained floors

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donneyeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews