We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
67
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river baspa hotel property last week of april comfortable mattresses bathroom slippers excellent property recommend this hotel nice hospitality night halt mesmerizing view parking area common room nature walk adults and children the owner memorable stay fresh trout
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a very good hotel.It has bon fire in the evening.It's services and food is excellent .I loved the hotel.you will enjoy in the hotel.It has a scenre of baspa river and also has snow in which we can play

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shravan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay T, Director of Sales at Hotel Batseri SANGLA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Shravan,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We at Hotel Batseri ensure that all valued guests received uninterrupted and impeccable service and attention throughout their stay. We likewise anticipate guest's needs and create exceptional experience that gives lasting memories to our discerning clients.

Once again, thank you for your exceptional feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the hotel..It was an amazing experience with snow all around..
Our family incl a six yr old child could go for 4-5 km treks along the river Baspa and in the jungle w/o any guide..this is probably one of the few properties that offers good view of the river and easy access to the country around..
The staff is very hospitable and flexible in accommodating your requirements..
A few suggestions however..a TV is a basic requirement considering the cost of the stay..during off seasons the cost can be brought down to 3-4 k to increase the occupancy..we were only two families in the hotel..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 58,259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay T, Director of Sales at Hotel Batseri SANGLA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this esteemed travel platform. It’s wonderful to know that you had an awesome stay with us nature views and rooms impressed you.

We have taken note of your suggestions, however most of our guest has advised us not to use TV in the room as we have live beautiful view of Nature and fresh river stream running near by. We assure you that the rates set for our services are according to the current industry norms. However, we’ve shared your feedback with the team.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

regards,

Sanjay Thakur
09811559496

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

After a long adventurous drive as we drove into the Sangla valley, tired and weary, we began to dream of the comforts of homes we had left behind. We passed by some scattered unkempt guesthouses and began to wonder what was in store for us in the hotel we had booked. And Surprise, Surprise!!! When we reached Hotel Batseri, it far exceeded our expectations! Picture perfect location looking down at the crystal clear Baspa flowing below and high jagged mountains of the Kinner Kailash range rising above. Super clean environment whether it be the public areas like the dining, reception, corridors or the bedrooms, linen and baths. Very comfortable mattresses and quilts. Extremely hospitable staff and always smiling and ever so helpful manager Mr. Mehta. Loved every bit of our three day stay there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank S_Singha777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay T, Director of Sales at Hotel Batseri SANGLA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Singha,

It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. I am indeed happy that our team lived up to your expectations and that you had enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by my team.

At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being a discerning traveller.

Personalised and dedicated care for our guest is one of our "Exceptional Service Brand Credo" for Hotel Batseri and we are real fortunate to have a lovely ladies and gentlemen who always tries to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Batseri, and we promise to make your stay meaningful and memorable every time.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

If you are looking for a hotel in Sangla, I would recommend you visit here. This hotel is very nice and clean with excellent service standards. Each and every member of the staff we encountered was polite, empathetic and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped with mesmerizing view to the mountains. Had a fabulous time here. Would stay here again if I come back

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler50674112097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay T, Director of Sales at Hotel Batseri SANGLA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Batseri !

It is most kind of you to share your experience and Thank you for taking out time to write this review. It was also nice to know that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. At all times it is our constant effort to deliver the desired service, quality and expectations as you deserve being a discerning traveller.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Batseri, and we promise to make your stay meaningful and memorable every time.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

I had gone to Hotel Batseri Sangla on 22nd June 2018 with my entire family of 5 and stayed there for 4 nights. It was truly a Heavenly experience. Every morning we woke up to mesmerizing view of rising Sun and Golden peaks around the resort. With blue water 'Baspa' flowing below the hotel, Lush green Jungle around, Steep high Rock mountains and deep blue sky made me believe in the Paintings I drew when I was a child. I was so impressed by natural beauty of the Place that I again went there with my friends on 17th October 2018 to stay for 3 nights. Hotel Batseri made our party more memorable with Bon- fires every night with fresh river fish snacks etc. Toilets are clean and Bedrooms spacious and have high quality Linen. Great place to stay with friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AshwaniSinghVirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay T, Director of Sales at Hotel Batseri SANGLA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are happy to note that you liked the location / rooms .

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Looking forward to welcome you soon.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews