We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
11
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
11
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent a night here en route to Koh Phi Phi. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, and the owner, Khun Luang, is one of the most friendly and helpful people around. Airport pick-up was accomplished with no fuss, and he arranged a taxi for us for our onward journey the next morning. The small eatery attached to the premises produced a wonderful Thai meal for dinner [altho probably a bit spicy for those not used to Asia] and a good array of fruit for breakfast [this was not included in the price, but was inexpensive anyway].

Handy to the airport and a good spot if one gets in late or leaves early. It's probably a bit far from the "tourist" bits of Phuket, but there is apparently a beach not far away.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we spent 1 night here as it was a convenient location to/from the airport. but we would easily stay again for a longer duration. the owner + family were genuinely friendly and very helpful, which is what made the difference for us. the room/property was as expected, decent size room and basic facilities. warm water, ac, comfortable bed. the owner helped pick us up and drop us off the airport despite our late arrival time, which was very convenient, especially given the exorbitant taxi prices in phuket.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spend two nights in the Panpen Bungalows. The owner provided us transport from the airport to the bungalow when we arrived. This is a family business and the value for money is good. The bungalows are located in two rows of four with nice dubbed beds, AC and warm water for the shower. The Bungalows are close to each other and sitting on the porch does not provide much privacy. We did not had any problems with that. The breakfast, is not included in the price, but is good and cost around 200 Baht PP for a American Breakfast or you can order small items form the menu. The owner is a very, very friendly man and always willing to help you out if you need advise or transport. The Beach is about 1.6 kilometre away and to far to walk so he will give you a ride or you can hire a scooter for 250 Baht or a Bike. For arriving or departing Phuket Airport this is the best place to stay as he will arrange transport and you just 10 min away. For longer term this place is also fine. The only comment I would like to put down is that there was some small rubbish around the place and the staff could have done a better job cleaning that up.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetstreamdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 8, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room tip: Der Strand ist sehr schön und ursprünglich für Phuket (Nai Yang Beach) sehr schöne Sonnenuntergänge sind möglich.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews