We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,745)
Filter reviews
4,745 results
Traveller rating
3,361
911
295
107
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,361
911
295
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black ginger tin mine indigo pearl adult pools d buk suite tin mining family pool pearl bed suite coqoon spa industrial design tongkah tin syndicate pool suite swim up bar our honeymoon cooking class outdoor bath thai restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 4,745 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel. Gorgeous rooms with plenty of space. Cleaned every morning. Large spacious balcony with day bed, table with chairs and outside bath. Beautiful surroundings. Never ate in hotel restaurants as lots of cheap restaurants along the beach where the food was outstanding and cheap. Would definitely go back and stay here.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sandra1069,

Thank you for your review on our resort here in Phuket! Very happy to see you enjoyed the design of our resort and your comments on the spacious modern rooms. Please try our outlets the next time you are here the Chef is bringing in the highest quality products and we have added some great dinner buffet nights now, starting at only 999++ baht.

Look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort
Amazing location at the beach
The grounds need to be cleaned with leaves and dirty pavers .. I would give the Indigo Pearl excellent if this was so!
Was upgraded to pool pavilion though was a bit run down since constructed! Beach across the 3 metre small road was amazing!! Great for swimming with lots of beach restaurants with tables in the sand! Great for lunch and dinner!
Loved the location! Breakfast at Indigo was outstanding!! Fantastic experience!!!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frankyschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Frankschuman,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor, The landscaping team has started in full swing with the cleanup of the leaves etc, we had a few very windy days recently and on top of this now, It was very nice to hear your positive comments about the location, beach and our breakfast buffet, the team and the chefs will be very pleased to hear this!!


We look forward to welcoming you both back to sunny Phuket please do drop us a note on your next return via email or Face Book.


Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at Indigo Pearl Resort for the 5th time since 2010. Staff and Service is still absolutely unbeatable. All of them really make you welcome and try to fulfill all needs and wishes. But we had to notice some deterioration in the facilities:

There is an urgent need for upgrading the beach Club: sand is dirty with food leftovers, cigarette butts, filthy, sticky sun chair cushions - even dog excrements. The sun chairs are old and almost all of them are broken and very dirty. We also felt that the beach Club wasn't ready early enough. Arriving usually at 10am, nothing was ready and the beach staff was not too keen having guests "so early"...

The Resort has 3 pools: 2 for adults only (above 14 years, resp. 18 years) and 1 for families. We had to stay at the family pool with our 6 year old daughter. What was annoying though were groups of young adults sitting in the pool for hours drinking and drinking (alcohol, of course).... More than once our daughter wasn't able or comfortable playing and swimming in the pool around those groups of (drunk) people. Also, same issue with the sun chairs: broken and dirty.

Aircon in the rooms is extremly noisy. I could not sleep without earplugs... I haven't remembered it being so loud. Every early evening, there was an almost overpowering bad smell rising up from the canalisation system... It went away after a while, but still it is not exactly what you need, sitting comfortably on your balcony...

During our stay, we visited friends at "The Surin" Hotel. The beach was pristine, everthing extremely well maintained and clean. Although we have always been a huge fan of Indigo Pearl (and sent many friends and family to the Resort over the last couple of years), we probably won't be back and choose "The Surin" for our next trip to Phuket.

Room tip: The Pearl Bed Suites are very spacious and perfect for 2 adults and 1 child. The D-Buk suites are perfect with 2 Kids - although located quite far from the beach (but near the family pool).
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jinx0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Jinx0111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed that you were unhappy with a majority of your experiences at our Resort. At Indigo Pearl , we continually strive to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver in the areas of cleanliness, broken equipment, noise etc, We have a new management team in place and will rectify these issues ASAP especially sorry as you have been with us many times in the past.


Although I cannot take away your experience with us, I would very much like to speak with you personally or email so that we can address your concerns directly. At your convenience, please feel free to contact me at patrick@indigo-pearl.com

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Indigo Pearl. We were thrilled with every aspect of our time here from the moment we checked in until the time came for us to check out.

We chose this hotel for the last leg of our first visit to Thailand and were extremely pleased with the choice. The Indigo Pearl has a very modern feel. You get a sense of this theme when you enter the resort for the first time and are directed to the seats in the lobby area where an attendant brings you a wonderful cool cloth and takes your information for check-in. The friendliness we first encountered at check-in continued with each staff interaction throughout our stay.

Our room was located near the adult pool. It was very spacious, with a platform bed, huge walk in closet with safe, a very large bathroom, and spacious balcony.

The adult pool area was very relaxing. We enjoyed lounging by the pool for a few hours each day. We also enjoyed their spa services.

Breakfast at the Tin Mine was included in the price of our package, and we thought the food was very good and plentiful. Our dinner at Rivet was fantastic (and one of our favorite meals of our trip). Black Ginger was booked the entire time we were there (there was a rather large wedding on site, guess we will have to go back), so you may want to book in advance if you want to eat at this restaurant. We heard from other guests who had booked prior to the wedding that it was a rather unique experience.

We had such a wonderful time, so much so that when we return to Thailand we plan to stay at the Indigo Pearl once again.

An additional note - you can walk right outside the hotel grounds to the beach (across the street) with loungers for use. While we enjoyed eating at the resort, there are a lot of restaurants and bars across the street that were very reasonably priced. The hotel did not have a traditional gift shop, and so we enjoyed the shopping available right outside the property. And the hotel is closer to the airport, so it was an easy commute when it came time to fly home.

Love, love, love this place and their amazing staff.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Gordo,

Greetings from Sunny Phuket and hope you had a great trip home, we are very pleased to read your review today especially being your first trip to Thailand! We have a very unique Design and happy you enjoyed that. The team is very proud to hear that you enjoyed the food, spa and Phuket’s best kept secret in Black Ginger!! Most important is to hear the staff satisfaction you had and are we always try to keep at our best and highest service levels.

Waiting to welcome you back in the very near future!! Hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Indigo Pearl for a wedding in early March. I really cannot find any fault with this hotel at all. It is the most amazing setting for the perfect day. All the pools are stunningly beautiful, gardens well kept and attention to detail amazing. The place was designed by an engineer and the theme of mining / engineering is seen all over the place.
The bride and groom had the most amazing bungalow with their own pool and massage room. Our room was fantastic, with massive bed, his and hers sinks and a bath on the terrace.
Food was excellent and so were the staff....if your seriously considering this hotel, then go for it you won't be disappointed. We stayed in 6 hotels around Thailand and the surrounding islands and this came out tops for us.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnkent1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EXECTeam, Management Team at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear dawnkent1961,


Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Indigo pearl in Phuket, We truly value your feedback and appreciate the very kind comments on our staff, pools, rooms and design along with the excellent food comments and particularly on being the TOP in Thailand with so many luxury hotels this is great to hear and means so much to us! We are also honored to hold the wedding here and so pleased to see the wedding party enjoyed the resort and wedding!

We look forward to seeing you here in sunny Phuket very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews