We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Island Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$107
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
26
15
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
15
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 47 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Found this hotel after staying in a more expensive hotel for a couple of days. Green Islands is really value for money. Nice, clean airconditioned rooms, friendly athmosphere and very service-minded staff. Definetly a great choise if you're visiting Karon, looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EirikAske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed for a few days before Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
The rooms (Green decor) are clean and spacious with TV, fridge (not mini-bar, BYO) and a small seating area. Bathroom basic but perfectly adequate - the only negative (at least in my room) was the fact that the shower drain was across the other side of the bathroom (I believe this is what the professionals call a 'wet' room - the floor was certainly covered after the shower; mind you don't slip).
As a guesthouse, you don't get 24hr reception and, as I got to Karon early on my first day, I had to wait for a couple of hours before the place opened up. Though it was hardly their fault, the management were so appologetic about my having to sit in a nearby cafe drinking coffee for a little over an hour that they lopped a massive discount on the room - my kind of staff!
There is no food service available in the guest house, but it's difficult to throw a brick in this area of Karon without hitting at least 3 or 4 eateries within walking/staggering/crawling distance - Tony even has a couple of menus behind the bar of local delivery guys if you can't drag yourself away from the Guesthouse bar!
Special mention has to go to the delightful Tuk who runs the tourist centre attached to the Green Island - nothing was too much trouble for her and the trips were all organised perfectly!
So, it's definitely Green; It's a little peaceful island close to the main Karon Nightlife, and its a great value for money guesthouse that will certainly get my bhat again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soloposhbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2010

As a holiday princess I was not happy when my husband informed me that we were going on holiday to phuket, staying in a Guest house. Especially as we have a young child. But, I went with an open mind and found to my surprise that me and my son had the time of our lives staying at the Green Island Guest House.

The staff were very kind and helpful to the whole family especially when my little boy caught a cold.They went out of their way to help us, there was nothing that was to much trouble.

The rooms are to a very good standard, cleaned every day, extremely good location for restaruants and only a couple of minutes to the beach.

The Owners of the Green Island Guest House are very welcoming and we enjoyed many a night relaxing in the bar having a friendly chat as family with the owners and other guests.

I would recomend this guest house to every one visiting Phuket whether you have a family, couple or indeed single, don't bother with the hotels they are just over priced. Stay here in this guest house and use the money saved and go on trips and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julliette_mcgookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2010

you always get a friendly welcome in this guesthouse ,rooms are a good size,very clean. with large queen size double beds ,cable tv,air-con. bathrooms have great walk in showers.rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels.there's a bar with pool table.its a 5 min walk to the beach .restaurants etc are very close by.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Nice location minutes from beach. On the edge of the nightlife zone so you can either sleep or join in - choose! Friendly,clean, good-value guesthouse. Tourism office one side, pub on the other. Scooters for hire. No food but plenty of bars,restaurants and hawker stalls nearby. Enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielDravitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews