We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was fair but nothing great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peach Blossom Resort
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Was fair but nothing great”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We booked a 7 night all inclusive package. Check in was a breeze however that is when everything else became average and poor. They staff didn't fully understand the all inclusive package and neither did their restuarant, pool and bar staff. We kept having to explain it over and over and each time getting a different menu and response to our requests.

The hotel is okay but nothing fantastic. We had a great time on the holiday but will never touch this hotel and the others in the Peach group again.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean but beds VERY HARD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank terencetobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    109
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
50
104
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We have always stayed at Peach Hill Resort, Kata Beach until we found Peach Blossom Resort which is a sister hotel to Peach Hill. Service - 2nd to none. Rooms - 2nd to none. We stayed in a private pool villa which was very spacious and you have your own private pool with an outdoor shower. Total privacy. Bathroom/kitchen and sitting area with tv downstairs and huge master bedroom (with plasma tv) with matching huge bathroom. another outdoor shower with orchids hanging around. that's just the room. The restaurant and pool area were superb. Mr Tanin is the best Hotel Manager in the world :) The reception were very courteous and 100% of assistance. No - I'm not related to anyone at the Hotel - we are just in love with the place. There is a really steep driveway but a buggy will come and collect you at the bottom so you do not have to walk up it. Can't wait to go back again in April 2011.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chook2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

A beautiful hotel with friendly, courteous staff at the top of a mountain on the beach of Phuket Island. Take a short walk downhill to the town to dine or shop, or to the beach below the hotel - there are two: Kata to the south, and Karon Beach to the north side.
Transportation back up the hill can be provided by a cart driver. The poolisde dining is elegant and serene with the lush tropical foliage and a view of the Big Buccah's head over the mountaintop. Relax poolside and enjoy peace and solitude near the warm salt-water pool. The rooms are spaicous and clean, and you will sleep like a dream.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaRVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This was meant to be a luxury stop in my trip. This was the most I'd paid for a hotel and was really looking forward to staying there. I thought I'd got really lucky when I arrived I was informed that I had been upgraded to a pool villa. All was great until 1.30am when I was woken by rats running around my bedroom. I phoned to reception and someone came to and I explained that I couldn't stay in a room with rats. I went to reception and had to wait 1/2 an hour when finally the manager was telephoned and he arranged a room for the night in a different hotel. I had to wait for another 1/.2 an hour to be transfered as there was a large group checking in. I was taken back to Peaches Blossom the following day and given a room in the main hotel. The room was large and ok but in need of some repair. I was given a free evening meal to make up for having rats wake me up. On my final night at the hotel at about 1.30am an alarm went off for a minute or two. I phoned to reception to find out what was going on but nobody could speak more than a few words of english and so I couldn't get any understanding of what was going on or if we needed to evacuate. So I had yet another sleepless night at this hotel. The hotel had a nice swiming pool and the some of the staff were friendly but not all were helpful. It was on top of a large hill but they ran golf carts to take you up and down. Based upon my stay there I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SJ1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.a
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Good hotel,not great The staff in the restaurant were great and a big "thank you" to the bar guy 'That' . Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayneasd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnybigspenda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Let me premise this review by saying we stayed at a couple of really nice 5 star hotels (in Bangkok and Chiang Mai) before arriving here. After coming from two of the nicest hotels we had ever stayed at and arriving at the Peach Blossom, we had to readjust our expectations.

Our We stayed at the Peach Blossom Resort for 5 nights in January 2010. Its located just off the main drag half way between Karon Beach and Kata Beach. (both beaches are great but we prefered Karon most days) The hill is steep, but if you can walk to the beach, you can make it up the hill... plus there is a golf cart guy who seems very disappointed if you choose to walk up the hill instead of let him drive you. Infact, we found that the hill made the hotel a bit of an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the main drag.

The hotel itself seems to be a recently refurbished hotel. The pool area is quite nice. Peaceful with quite a few deck chairs around for tanning / reading. Breakfast was ok. Lunch was pretty basic (which we only tried one day). The rooms were a good size, cool shower / bath area and the decor was cool. But if you looked closely, the workmanship was quite poor and overall it gave a 'cheap' feel. Too bad, because they had the right idea with their colors, wood and styling choices. The beds were hard as rock. Infact, we had two twin beds pulled together to make a king... not our favorite. That said, the sheets/matresses were clean and housekeeping came in everyday and freshed everything up. Free bottles of water everyday for your room as well. Internet was not free.

On the downside, service at the hotel was the worst that we experienced during our 17 days in Thailand. I'm usually completely fine with people not understanding english (since WE are the foreigners) but I found that the front desk staff didn't understand our requests and since they were uncomfortable, they tried to brush you off as quickly as possible. All in all, not overyly helpful.

All in all, I can't give this hotel a bad review and honestly for the money it was a great spot to stay. Spend your days on the beach and crash in your room till the next morning... repeat. This hotel is perfect for that. Its not perfect, but all in all you can do a lot worse.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnybigspenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.7 km away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
205 reviews
0.4 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#29 of 56 in Kata Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
703 reviews
0.1 km away
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
Peach Hill Hotel & Resort
#42 of 56 in Kata Beach
455 reviews
0.2 km away
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
#4 of 7 in Karon Beach
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Blossom Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Blossom Resort

Property: Peach Blossom Resort
Address: 23/12 Karon Rd., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Karon
#52 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peach Blossom Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peach Blossom Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Blossom Hotel Karon
Peach Blossom Resort Phuket, Thailand - Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing