We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poisoned!!!”

Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 420 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Description: From fragrant curries to tandoori-grilled meats, our extensive menu offers the best of Indian cuisine. We invite you to come and enjoy the authentic taste of our time-honored Indian cooking. Inside, you'll find fine dining that provides for a friendly environment and reception to make your visit a memorable dining experience. Come, visit us and taste our authentic Indian Cuisine. We are open seven days a week (11am to 11pm).
Restaurant details
Description: From fragrant curries to tandoori-grilled meats, our extensive menu offers the best of Indian cuisine. We invite you to come and enjoy the authentic taste of our time-honored Indian cooking. Inside, you'll find fine dining that provides for a friendly environment and reception to make your visit a memorable dining experience. Come, visit us and taste our authentic Indian Cuisine. We are open seven days a week (11am to 11pm).
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good day.
Were decided to have a dinner in this place. Were ordered different dishes (meat, fish).
Result: diarrhea and vomiting in all throughout the evening and night. In the morning strong weakness, headache.

1  Thank snakaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayCurry, Owner at Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Highway Curry - Indian & Thai Cuisine @Karon, Phuket !!

It is with great disappointment that I read your review regarding your recent dinner experience. It’s possible you may have got food poisoning because of some other reason. Please be advised we are using best meat (lamb is imported from New Zealand).

If you are still at Phuket, I would like to invite you our restaurant and have food together. Please reach out to me directly at food@highwaycurry.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our restaurant!

With much appreciation on behalf of Highway Curry Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small but very welcoming Indian Restaurant. An extensive menu to suit all tastes with some delightful specials. Tried two specials which were attractively presented and the food was hot (temperature) coming straight from the kitchen and not been left standing to become cool. For desert i had Indian Rice Pudding which required a short delay (10 mins only) while it was was freshly made. The staff were very cheerful and helpful in describing the dishes and their flavours. Will definatly be returning

1  Thank mg8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayCurry, Owner at Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Highway Curry – Indian & Thai Cuisine @Karon, Phuket !

It was great having you as our guest. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us as we also remember how enjoyable it was to have you with us.And we are really happy to know that you liked our food and hospitality and your recommendation will surely help us grow.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant soon.

Best Regards,
Highway Curry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here after reading the reviews. Service was good, they were busy, so perhaps not as quick as other places, but the service was very friendly and helpful. We ordered too much food. Two entrees, two mains, two servings of nann and two servings of rice. Really, one entree and one serving of nann with the rest would have been perfect. If you care about food rather than a view, come here.

2  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayCurry, Owner at Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Highway Curry - Indian & Thai Cuisine!!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your review about us, your comments are valuable to us and help us improve further. We are really happy to know that you liked our food and hospitality and your recommendation will surely help us grow.

Thank you and we look forward to server you again at Hightway Curry.

Best Regards,
Highway Curry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lots of food and it was amazing. Shanti our waitress spoke great English and she was very good. The meals were quick and full of flavour. They got a taxi for us when we were ready to leave and were amazing. A bit expensive but worth it and very filling

1  Thank Samara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayCurry, Owner at Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Highway Curry – Indian & Thai Cuisine @Karon, Phuket !

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advice of your experience at Highway Curry.

It’s always good to hear from a satisfied customer. We appreciate the compliments deeply and really happy to know that you liked our food and hospitality and your recommendation will surely help us grow.

We will continue to deliver best Phuket experience for true Indian cuisine. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.

Best Regards,
Highway Curry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an amazing little restaurant. The food is excellent cooked to order and piping hot. We ate here three times in two weeks because the food was so good. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. We tried many different dishes all were excellent - the tandoori mutton was the best tender and spicy. All the mutton dishes are tender meat. I wish we had this little restaurant on our doorstep in Ireland. They also do Thai and seafood. Its on the second road back so away from the mass noise of a typical Thai seaside resort

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayCurry, Owner at Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Highway Curry – Indian & Thai Cuisine @Karon, Phuket !

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to advice of your experience at Highway Curry.

It was great having you as our guest. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. And we are really happy to know that you liked our food and hospitality and your recommendation will surely help us grow.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Highway Curry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Highway Curry Indian & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing