We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
33
27
24
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
24
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Great food, good drinks, good service, good price, good live music, good people, the place to be! Best place at caron beach. Next time i will meet this place again................................................

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hüssy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Rattana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Rattana Beach Hotel for your hotel, when in Karon Beach, Phuket

It is a pleasure reading your positive comments and the entire hotel staff is very happy to know that you enjoyed every single bit of our hospitality service and our facilities.

We do hope to welcome you back to the property very soon again.

Kind Regards
Anna
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We could not find better hotel with this price...One of the good location in the Karon beach. Our room was very good, clean and nice.

Hotel Restaurant is one of the best in Karon Beach. They are Clean and Hygienic (Please be careful when you eat out!!) Hotel restaurant runs by a foreign so they can understand customers needs :)...
They provide a good restaurant service which is high if you compare with other restaurants in Karon beach area.

We liked music shows; Elvis was there :)

Room Tip: This restaurant better and cleaner than others, you should listen Elvis :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank XLhotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Public Relations Manager at Rattana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for vacationing in Rattana Beach Hotel and taking the time to leave a comment. Rattana Beach Hotel is located in the prime location taking only 2 minutes away from Karon Beach by walk, 5 minutes from Patong beach by car. The rooms are available with 2 types: Superior (Cable TV, hair dryer, refrigerator with mini-bar, air conditioning system, coffee table and chairs, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities), Deluxe rooms (hair dryer, slippers, bathrobe, digital safe box, refrigerator with mini bar, air conditioning system, coffee table and chairs, coffee and tea facilities, hot and cold water, bathroom amenities). Hotel provide safe deposit box at Reception free of charge, wireless Internet service free of charge at lobby area. Papa Restaurant serving International food, Steak, Pizza, Sushi, Russian food, Thai food and Fresh Seafood. The hotel combines a warm spirit of Thai hospitality, impressive room facilities as well as an ultimate dining experience to create a memorable vacation beyond imagination for all guests. If you have any questions or requests about accommodation, service, facilities in Rattana Beach Hotel., please send your mail to address anna@scanway.com
Best regards Anna - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well, pretty avearge hotel.
Would not recommend, staff very good but average food and not very clean.
Will not be back.
Had to pay for internet access in the room not good as you can sit at a bar and have a bottle of water and use their internet.
Luckily I found an English bar around the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiter
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Feranti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Beaware: the “internet access” really means: PAID INTERNET... 100 baht per hour (3 dollars per hour) which is VERY expensive.

The room is just OK, good space, old decor, a little bit on the run down side... GREAT water pressure. Good location, only a couple of blocks away from the beach. Nothing special about this place. After our 1st night here we left (because we NEED to have internet) and for the same price we had a better hotel (new and modern) with free internet and free breakfast...

So bottom line: I do not recommend this place...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morochaargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

i have stayed in this hotel, on a few occassions, the staff are friendly enough, however the cleanliness of the rooms is poor. the pool, on a regular basis gets dirty with the water turning green!!! use the sea. the food is very poor, and exepensive, and if you stay at the front of the hotel, you will be disturbed by mr eak as elvis a few times a week, it has now been taken over by phuket heritage group, who are primarily aiming at the russian tourist market. i would not stay there anymore. there are no private safes in the rooms either.

Room Tip: only book rooms overlooking the swimming pool if you want to sleep at night
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews