We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice- big menu but great service and quality ”
Review of Butterfly Bistro

Butterfly Bistro
Ranked #73 of 460 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I was little worried by looking at the menu from outside. Big menu and serving from Western to Thai food and I thought it will not be quality focused. I was wrong. We ordered all Thai food and best Tom Yam soup, Green curry and pineapple rice we had in our week in Karon Beach. This place very clean and nice setup, service too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AndrewRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 291 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018

Came here one day for lunch... really nice food, and great friendly service! I had a very yummy pad Thai here

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank LouLuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Rich menu and big portions. thanks for good food and specially BIG thanks to Ball for really putting smiles and laughter on our faces, your also a must see ;)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank so-fistic-ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeifButterfly, Owner at Butterfly Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly. The food was good but average. The cost was costly and better quality meals are available at other restaurants for the same price.
Its high score is only result of staff warm approach to the client and by the fact that the residents of nearby hotel probably are lazy to check for better options

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Happiness224278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Old Phuket Inn for three nights and ate here twice during that time - we loved it! No other restaurants we have eaten at since have compared so tonight we are going to catch a taxi back from our current hotel to eat there again. Staff are lovely and speak a good amount of English - food is tasty, hot and lots of variety. Thank you butterfly bistro!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kat1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterfly Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Butterfly Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing