We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$107
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$76
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
292
398
139
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
398
139
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachstairs to climbfourth floorshort walk to the beachair congames roombreakfast buffethotel restaurantfew minutes walkstayed here for nightscleaned dailyfantastic staysea viewbars and restaurantstuk tukpool barthai food
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 875 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant 11 day stay, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms are clean & tidy & the breakfast was good with lots of choice. The food round the pool bar & at restaurant was lovely & reasonably priced. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff who are so friendly & happy to help! Big thanks to Tai & Kwon at the pool bar for looking after us so well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear Lesley K,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our resort and for your amazing feedback!

We are both happy and proud to hear that you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed what our resort has to offer. The team will surely be glad with your warm appraisal towards them especially, Tai and Kwan.

We hope to welcome you back again here in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Breakfast is plenty with many choices, but we did skip it towards the end, just to get a fruit smoothie for a change.
Evening meals are really nice and reasonably priced with exceptional service from the staff.
Front of house staff are also very helpful, especially when we had an issue with exceptionally noisy/bolshy neighbours. I didn't want confrontation with them, so rather than the hotel asking them to tone it down on our behalf, they moved us to a much quieter and larger room.
Rooms, grounds and pools are kept spotlessly clean at all times.
If we return to Phuket, then we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear D T,

Thank you for making our resort your choice of accommodation during your holiday here in Phuket!

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with the cleanliness, food and the second to none service of our staff. Thank you again and appreciate your good recommendation of our place.

We hope then that you will come back to Phuket so we could see you again here.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel was the well kept grounds that included three crystal clear pools. The staff at the pools and restaurant were excellent. Wifi speed and signal strength were superb even at the pool. The breakfast was ample and diverse, although the restaurant was hot and cramped in the morning.

The location is noisy being right on a road with constant traffic, including tuk tuks blaring load music. This ruined the pool area for me, but I am more susceptible to noise irritation than average. The rooms, for the price, need an update, especially the bathrooms, but were clean with cold air conditioning.

The front desk staff were ok, being more concerned with efficiency when denying a 1pm checkout. In fairness, I think they handle a lot of package tours and were pretty full, but they didn't communicate a logical explanation for the denial, which was disappointing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for staying here and for spending the time writing us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

Our hotel standard check-out time is at 12 noon but every late check-out request is subject on the room availability not to mention it is peak season this time and we, as much as possible are trying to avoid any possible complication with our in-coming guests. We hope that you do understand.

Nevertheless, it made us happy to know that you did like our place with a good breakfast and helpful staff. We would be grateful if we could get another opportunity to be of service to you again should you return to Phuket in the near future.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The rooms are big enough to sleep two people comfortably. Would have preferred the rooms being segregated but saying this, we never had an issue sleeping as the room has air con.
There are two massive pools which have a bar and a towel service.
You get room service if you do not feel like venturing out.
It is walking distance to the beach and nightlife. For people looking to keep fit, there is a park gym also within walking distance.
You can take a tuk-tuk for 400Baht to the main party street of Bangla Road (5km). This is great as when returning at 3am you get a full tuk-tuk experience.

The hotel offers a American breakfast with bacon, eggs, toast, beans as well as cereals and thai food. (Included in stay normally)
The American breakfast was not great though. Weird stringy bacon bits, Strange looking eggs. This was not a deal breaker for me though as I enjoyed venturing out to try different places.
We did get 2000 Baht free food though which we used for room service which was fantastic for the days you do not want to move.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBoydwtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear AdamBoydwtw,

Thank you for spending your holiday here in our resort and for sharing your feedback! By letting us aware of our downside you are helping us understand the areas that we need to improve. Rest assured that your highlighted remarks will be looked into.

We hope to get another opportunity to be of service to you again, in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I think this is a great hotel both for families and single visitors, comfortable, perfect service, friendly smiling staff. Three pools - always could easily find a place next to the pool. The food is good, I would say the restaurant is of an average price so if there is rainy it makes sense to have dinner in the hotel restaurant where local food is good as well as the pizza and deserts and the cocktails, at least all I tried was pretty good!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Olga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Olga E,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share us your fantastic feedback. We are pleased to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations most especially with the food.

We hope that you will come back very soon for another comfortable stay.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews