We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$103
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Hillside Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
301
398
140
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
398
140
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachstairs to climbfourth floorshort walk to the beachair conbreakfast buffethotel restaurantfew minutes walkstayed here for nightscleaned dailyfantastic staysea viewbars and restaurantstuk tukpool barthai foodelevator
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 886 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Just back from 8 nights at this great place. The staff are all so polite, sincere and obliging. The hotel is located on a hill a 5 minute walk to the centre of Karon. It has 3 beautiful pools. Breakfast was included in the restaurant and plentiful with lots of hot and cold options. The poolside bar was great for drinks, snacks or lunch. Dinner in the restaurant was also an option we took up a couple of times. Again lots of choices delivered by lovely staff. The air conditioner in our room never missed a beat during our stay. Our room was serviced daily and was plenty big enough for us. WiFi worked every where in the complex and is free. We had a room at the side of the property which was lovely and quiet. Lots of steps but we didn't mind.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborahdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Deborahdo,

Thank you for staying with us and for your good feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything that our has to offer. Moreover, our team indeed always go out of their way to make sure each and every guest stay in our resort is satisfying. We will definitely pass on your warm appraisals toward them.

Thank you again and we hope that you will come back in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I had a few questions before arriving to this location and my questions were answered by email in less than a day. You can arrange private transportation to and from the Phuket airport for 750 Baht( $23.00USD) with the hotel. The staff was very helpful and made the visit special. The grounds and the rooms were clean and if you need anything just ask. Some reviews mentioned noise. The property is on a 2 lane main road that can be busy at night. Easy walking distance to the beach even though the location has great clean pools, and a few minute walk to the shops and restaurants nearby. Self serve laundry really helps so you do not have to pack a lot. I would return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask about the different views they offer.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Steve M,

Thank you for making our resort your choice of accommodation during your holiday in Phuket. We are pleased to hear that you did like our place and as well its good and very accessible location.

The team will surely be grateful as you did acknowledge their warm and second to none service.

We shall then anticipate your next return very soon.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant 11 day stay, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms are clean & tidy & the breakfast was good with lots of choice. The food round the pool bar & at restaurant was lovely & reasonably priced. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff who are so friendly & happy to help! Big thanks to Tai & Kwon at the pool bar for looking after us so well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear Lesley K,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our resort and for your amazing feedback!

We are both happy and proud to hear that you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed what our resort has to offer. The team will surely be glad with your warm appraisal towards them especially, Tai and Kwan.

We hope to welcome you back again here in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Breakfast is plenty with many choices, but we did skip it towards the end, just to get a fruit smoothie for a change.
Evening meals are really nice and reasonably priced with exceptional service from the staff.
Front of house staff are also very helpful, especially when we had an issue with exceptionally noisy/bolshy neighbours. I didn't want confrontation with them, so rather than the hotel asking them to tone it down on our behalf, they moved us to a much quieter and larger room.
Rooms, grounds and pools are kept spotlessly clean at all times.
If we return to Phuket, then we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear D T,

Thank you for making our resort your choice of accommodation during your holiday here in Phuket!

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with the cleanliness, food and the second to none service of our staff. Thank you again and appreciate your good recommendation of our place.

We hope then that you will come back to Phuket so we could see you again here.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel was the well kept grounds that included three crystal clear pools. The staff at the pools and restaurant were excellent. Wifi speed and signal strength were superb even at the pool. The breakfast was ample and diverse, although the restaurant was hot and cramped in the morning.

The location is noisy being right on a road with constant traffic, including tuk tuks blaring load music. This ruined the pool area for me, but I am more susceptible to noise irritation than average. The rooms, for the price, need an update, especially the bathrooms, but were clean with cold air conditioning.

The front desk staff were ok, being more concerned with efficiency when denying a 1pm checkout. In fairness, I think they handle a lot of package tours and were pretty full, but they didn't communicate a logical explanation for the denial, which was disappointing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for staying here and for spending the time writing us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

Our hotel standard check-out time is at 12 noon but every late check-out request is subject on the room availability not to mention it is peak season this time and we, as much as possible are trying to avoid any possible complication with our in-coming guests. We hope that you do understand.

Nevertheless, it made us happy to know that you did like our place with a good breakfast and helpful staff. We would be grateful if we could get another opportunity to be of service to you again should you return to Phuket in the near future.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews