We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Ranked #33 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Comfortable beds, air con and fairly spacious rooms. The staff was great and even spoilt us by prepping some of the tuna that friends of ours caught earlier that day for dinner. Pool area is great for lounging and cooling off from the heat of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear ChristinaP87,

Thank you for staying with us and for your good feedback!

Our team indeed always go out of their way to make sure to provide our guests with a superior service and an amazing experience. They will surely be pleased as you did appreciate their hard work.

We hope to see you again here some time soon!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from 8 nights at this great place. The staff are all so polite, sincere and obliging. The hotel is located on a hill a 5 minute walk to the centre of Karon. It has 3 beautiful pools. Breakfast was included in the restaurant and plentiful with lots of hot and cold options. The poolside bar was great for drinks, snacks or lunch. Dinner in the restaurant was also an option we took up a couple of times. Again lots of choices delivered by lovely staff. The air conditioner in our room never missed a beat during our stay. Our room was serviced daily and was plenty big enough for us. WiFi worked every where in the complex and is free. We had a room at the side of the property which was lovely and quiet. Lots of steps but we didn't mind.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborahdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Deborahdo,

Thank you for staying with us and for your good feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything that our has to offer. Moreover, our team indeed always go out of their way to make sure each and every guest stay in our resort is satisfying. We will definitely pass on your warm appraisals toward them.

Thank you again and we hope that you will come back in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I had a few questions before arriving to this location and my questions were answered by email in less than a day. You can arrange private transportation to and from the Phuket airport for 750 Baht( $23.00USD) with the hotel. The staff was very helpful and made the visit special. The grounds and the rooms were clean and if you need anything just ask. Some reviews mentioned noise. The property is on a 2 lane main road that can be busy at night. Easy walking distance to the beach even though the location has great clean pools, and a few minute walk to the shops and restaurants nearby. Self serve laundry really helps so you do not have to pack a lot. I would return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask about the different views they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Steve M,

Thank you for making our resort your choice of accommodation during your holiday in Phuket. We are pleased to hear that you did like our place and as well its good and very accessible location.

The team will surely be grateful as you did acknowledge their warm and second to none service.

We shall then anticipate your next return very soon.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant 11 day stay, the hotel is immaculate, the rooms are clean & tidy & the breakfast was good with lots of choice. The food round the pool bar & at restaurant was lovely & reasonably priced. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff who are so friendly & happy to help! Big thanks to Tai & Kwon at the pool bar for looking after us so well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Lesley K,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our resort and for your amazing feedback!

We are both happy and proud to hear that you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed what our resort has to offer. The team will surely be glad with your warm appraisal towards them especially, Tai and Kwan.

We hope to welcome you back again here in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from spending 2 weeks at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Breakfast is plenty with many choices, but we did skip it towards the end, just to get a fruit smoothie for a change.
Evening meals are really nice and reasonably priced with exceptional service from the staff.
Front of house staff are also very helpful, especially when we had an issue with exceptionally noisy/bolshy neighbours. I didn't want confrontation with them, so rather than the hotel asking them to tone it down on our behalf, they moved us to a much quieter and larger room.
Rooms, grounds and pools are kept spotlessly clean at all times.
If we return to Phuket, then we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear D T,

Thank you for making our resort your choice of accommodation during your holiday here in Phuket!

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with the cleanliness, food and the second to none service of our staff. Thank you again and appreciate your good recommendation of our place.

We hope then that you will come back to Phuket so we could see you again here.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel was the well kept grounds that included three crystal clear pools. The staff at the pools and restaurant were excellent. Wifi speed and signal strength were superb even at the pool. The breakfast was ample and diverse, although the restaurant was hot and cramped in the morning.

The location is noisy being right on a road with constant traffic, including tuk tuks blaring load music. This ruined the pool area for me, but I am more susceptible to noise irritation than average. The rooms, for the price, need an update, especially the bathrooms, but were clean with cold air conditioning.

The front desk staff were ok, being more concerned with efficiency when denying a 1pm checkout. In fairness, I think they handle a lot of package tours and were pretty full, but they didn't communicate a logical explanation for the denial, which was disappointing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for staying here and for spending the time writing us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.

Our hotel standard check-out time is at 12 noon but every late check-out request is subject on the room availability not to mention it is peak season this time and we, as much as possible are trying to avoid any possible complication with our in-coming guests. We hope that you do understand.

Nevertheless, it made us happy to know that you did like our place with a good breakfast and helpful staff. We would be grateful if we could get another opportunity to be of service to you again should you return to Phuket in the near future.



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The rooms are big enough to sleep two people comfortably. Would have preferred the rooms being segregated but saying this, we never had an issue sleeping as the room has air con.
There are two massive pools which have a bar and a towel service.
You get room service if you do not feel like venturing out.
It is walking distance to the beach and nightlife. For people looking to keep fit, there is a park gym also within walking distance.
You can take a tuk-tuk for 400Baht to the main party street of Bangla Road (5km). This is great as when returning at 3am you get a full tuk-tuk experience.

The hotel offers a American breakfast with bacon, eggs, toast, beans as well as cereals and thai food. (Included in stay normally)
The American breakfast was not great though. Weird stringy bacon bits, Strange looking eggs. This was not a deal breaker for me though as I enjoyed venturing out to try different places.
We did get 2000 Baht free food though which we used for room service which was fantastic for the days you do not want to move.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBoydwtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear AdamBoydwtw,

Thank you for spending your holiday here in our resort and for sharing your feedback! By letting us aware of our downside you are helping us understand the areas that we need to improve. Rest assured that your highlighted remarks will be looked into.

We hope to get another opportunity to be of service to you again, in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.1 km away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#26 of 334 in Patong
574 reviews
3.8 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#10 of 137 in Karon
672 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#15 of 137 in Karon
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Address: 562 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Phuket Ocean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#31 Family Hotel in Karon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $36 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort is one of the best-valued vacation resorts in Phuket. The resort is situated at Karon beach on the hillside among the coconut groves overlooking Karon beach and Karon lagoon. We offer luxurious accommodations amid a lavish setting. You will truly enjoy seeing the sunset beyond Karon lagoon and walking along the beautiful fine sand beach of Karon beach. Resign yourself to the comfort of an exclusively appointed hillside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Phuket Ocean Hotel Karon
Best Western Karon
Karon Best Western
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Thailand - Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing