We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
310
406
140
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
406
140
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachstairs to climbshort walk to the beachfourth floorair conbreakfast buffetfew minutes walkcleaned dailystayed here for nightshotel restaurantsea viewbars and restaurantstuk tukpool barthai foodelevatorpools
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 903 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My husband and I were first time travelers we stayed in this hotel for 8 days. From Day 1 up to Day 8- the bell boys, front desk staff - Chutima, Patthamawadee,Watchiraporn, Jolly Ann, Pornpiron, the male front desk staffs at night, all the kitchen staff who looked after us all the time-making sure the spoon is available for us to enjoy our breaky, the housekeeping girl-who would just smile and do what I ask to replenish in our room and last the pool and the laundry staff who never get tired of changing our pool towels and clothes for washing/drying, the environmental -maintenance team for ensuring hotel always very nice when you go home after a day out or tour. We would like to highly recommend you all for an excellent customer service!, For going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. And most of all for the sweet thought of flower and fruits to greet us on our wedding anniversary. Keep up the good job! Going the extra mile and Excellent customer service always matter to every traveler and that's what u rendered to us. Thank you very much.

See u again next year.

Cheers,
Maria and Roy from Albury NSW.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maceciliatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear maceciliatorre,

Thank you for sharing this encouraging feedback subsequent to your recent stay here.
We take pride in our team - they indeed always go out of their way to make sure each and every guest stay is satisfying.
Glad they have done a good job fulfilling it with you. Rest assured we will share your warm commendations to the team.

We hope to be of service to you again should you plan to return to Phuket in the next coming season.




Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 8 days in this hotel which was booked thru travel agency. We absolutely love it! The staff are helpful, keeping the place tidy and clean everyday. We stayed at room 1521(few steps from the 2 main swimming pool). The bed is so comfy and big, with a safe and balcony. If you are keen to have better views, you can opt to stay at upper level but will need to climb up or use elevator (only up to 4-5 floors). Buffet breakfast has extensive options and will be open from 6:30am-10am. You can also use their coin operated laundry or have it done by the hotel. They also have spa/massage services available at the hotel. A short walk to Karon beach and town. Best value!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank erchiea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear erchiea2017,

Thank you for furnishing us with such fulfilling feedback about your recent stay here!

We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and live up to your expectations-
from the accommodating staff, overall cleanliness, the comfy bed, varied breakfast and
lastly the good location.

We hope that you will return and see us again sometime in the near future.




Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying 8 days. Upon arrival we received a complementary fruit juice. Check in was very quickly. Room was good with a nice view. We surprised the front desk on our first morning with a hamper of South African snacks. All the staff were very friendly. For breakfast you have a huge selection of food to choose from. Rooms are cleaned every morning. You also get 2 bottels of water every morning, tea, coffee, sugar etc. They also provide toiletries like shampoo, conditioner, body soap, tooth brushes and toothpaste, clean towels, shower caps and rasers. Loads of swimming pools Beautiful gardens❤❤❤❤ Got a little vase with flowers and a fruit platter for my birthday... THANK YOU BWHotel is less than 5 min walk from the beach. Shops are very close by. Taxis and tuk tuks are right infront of the hotel. There's a clinic next to the hotel in case you really need to see a doctor. Karon Night market is also walking distance. What I loved is that you can walk in the streets at night and still feel safe. Thank you to all the staff there, especially the older bell 'boy' We decided to give whatever Baht we still had left to him as we left to say thank you. WE WILL DEFINATELY COME AGAIN.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BelindaS1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Belinda S,

You are most welcome!

The pleasure is ours!

Thank you for spending your vacation here! We are happy you liked our place and what it has to offer.
From the good service, room amenities and amazing view, varied breakfast to its accessible location.


We shall then anticipate your very soon next return.





Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at many resorts in Thailand but this one is the best the staff is friendly and not racist first we where given room at bottom when requested for Top floor they changed as requested also the checkout time is 12 pm when requested if we can checkout at 1pm they where fine with it since we checked in at night 10pm

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honestreview217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear honestreview217,

We take a real great pride in our team.
They indeed work hard to make sure that every guest stay is satisfying.
We are happy you were pleased with their service.


Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to host you again
on your return visit here in Phuket.



Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

My first trip to Thailand, I was very impressed with service by staff, cleanliness of resort, close proximity to local town, safety on streets, local tourist police were everywhere and very helpful, tailor I used was Inique Fashion.next to hotel.Very professional.I must go back!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank peterF7586GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear peterF7586GB,

We are more than pleased that we were able to accommodate you here on your first time visit in Thailand.
And we are both happy and proud to hear that you were impressed with our service, the resort cleanliness and its good and accessible location.


Thank you for having you here and we shall anticipate your soon next return.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Communications Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews