We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kata Happy House
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
7
19
6
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
19
6
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had booked this place for 5 nights, we liked it so much we booked it for longer..

The main guy Kesha at front desk couldn't be MORE helpful! Anything you asked him was never a problem he is very thoughtful, leaving sweets on front desk, lidos in the pool that he had paid himself for us to use whilst in swimming pool.. He left lighters all around with Ashtray's.. He even took us in his car to the shop which was very kind.

The breakfast is very reasonable with a few options..

The hotel 15-20 walk to kata beach..and a 15 minute scooter ride to the Big Buddha we can see from pooI.. If you give an hour notice you get a free ride to the beach .. Free towels to take to beach! Swimming pool is fantastic not busy at all with a jucuzzie,

House Keeping side of things.. Could be better!!! Although the hotel is clean and tidy as were the room they could clean everyday as it doesn't seem they have anything eles to do..room so far only been cleaned once and I had to ask.. This is house keeping responsibility!! Apart from that it really is a "Happy House":and we couldn't be more happier thanks to Kesha we will defiantly stay here again! :))

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frankie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

So regretted staying here the 5 nights. Worst housekeeping and service ever experienced. Cobwebs in our room. Fridge didnt keep anything cold. Our bed sheets were not changed at all the whole 5 nights, taking into account that this is meant to be a 3 star place? Thats pathetic housekeeping, even with the heat and sweating. Even asked front desk to organize, but get a cold rude response. The brochure they provide must be many years old, this place is so run down. Floor hardly ever cleaned. Bathroom always had a puddle of water, which also asked to be cleaned, got a poor response to that too. Front desk girl had no service skill at all, looks at you and gives disinterested look and puts head back to her mobile phone. Even heard other guests complain about her at breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, not worth a mention, poor selection to choose from. Will say EM the guy that cleans the tables of a morning very nice and friendly. Also guy that works the night front desk polite too. Also this place seems only to cater to Russian guests, so be aware. This place not worth staying here, certainly not 3 star. go elsewhere. Place is called happy house, someone should tell the grumpy day girl at the front desk. Seems she don't like tourists????

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank shane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2013

if you don t want to spend all your money in your hotel.... average room and service, good advices, close to the best thai restaurant of kata. 5 min from the beach and night life, 5 min from chalong pier, 15 min from patong. the most for me is that is not the tourist place of kata. u feel free there !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2013

wise prices, nice service. 5 min from the beach , room clean . very good location because you are just in the middle of everything. i recommend to rent a motorbyke and have a look of this part of phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at Kata Happy House for a total of 3 weeks during 2 stays (each in a different room) in December 2012. The hotel is aging and maintenance is not perfect but it seemed a very fair trade-off for the low cost. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice hard mattresses, good AC, decent showers, (second visit we had a tub too) and roomy balconies. Basic mini fridge. No screens on sliding balcony doors which would be better since even in dry season there are a few mosquitoes about. WIFI internet was awful. Fortunately they have 2 desktop computers in the lobby that worked fine. Located on a busy 4 lane road at a distance from Kata, the nearest beach. There's a free shuttle to the beach but you'd better have a motor-scooter if you want to get anything done. 5 minutes by Honda to the beach, probably 30 minutes to walk and the neighborhood is not pedestrian friendly. Don't expect anything fancy like sidewalks. Rooms at the sides and back are reasonably quiet considering the heavy traffic passing by. They serve food but we never tried it preferring the huge variety and quality of nearby restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful but English skills range from adequate to zero. Shuttle drivers very nice and airport transport, one hour if traffic not too bad, is reasonable at 900 Baht. (Touts at the airport will demand 1500 or even 1800 for a trip to Kata. BE FIRM...) We're returning to Kata (please) and we looked around the neighborhood for future digs. Kata Happy House is pretty competitive.

Room Tip: Good value away from the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews