We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of CC's Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CC's Hideaway
Ranked #6 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

i loved my stay at CCS. From the minute I stepped off the plane awaiting my driver to CCs to the minute I left with my beautiful breakfast box for the journey home to Australia. The hotel is away from the bustle but still accessible with ease of a regular shuttle CCs provides. The layout of the hotel is intimate. I love the communal reception area. The staff well words can not describe how beautiful these people are. I have made some great new friends and I cant wait to return to CCs again soon!

Room Tip: yoga, tours, shuttles, peace, massage, great food all in one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The staff at CC's are so kind and helpful, they go above and beyond to make you feel special. The rooms are beautiful and the pool, bar and dining area is all close in proximity which I found to be a great way to make new friends from all around the world and with the staff. The guided tours are so informative and best of all very fun. The hotel is tucked away on the hill in Karon and overlooks Kata beach area. There is a free shuttle that drops you off and picks you up at several locations on the hour. You also can rent a motor bike if you like. The food in house is spectacular if you don't want to venture out. I have been there twice now and have ran into a guest from my last trip last year by coincidence because we loved it there so much. Was so sad leaving the hotel because of the wonderful connections we made with the staff and guests. I Love CC's and always tell my friends to stay there while in Phuket. ❤️I shall be there again on my next vacation!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank curtis_neck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This was my first vacation alone so I researched the hotel fully. I sent emails to the hotel which the manager answered fully. This gave me peace of mind.
The hotel was clean, tidy & furnished very well. I loved the layout, rooms situated around the pool. From day 1 all the staff were very friendly & welcoming.
My main reason for booking the hotel was for the yoga on the roof terrace. The sea view whilst practising yoga was fab. The instructors was really experienced & friendly, especially Luis. The yoga was amazing & I looked forward to every class, which I throughly enjoyed.
I had 2 amazing massages with Beer & would throughly recommend.
The food & juices at the bar/restaurant were reasonably priced & delicious.
I hope to return in the future as my stay was most enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Erica-Yoga-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation of this hotel following all the good reviews about it. However, it was the first time that I did not agree totally with other reviewers. As the name suggests, the hotel is very much hidden away, sort of cut off from the outside world. If you need to buy anything, you have to walk at least 5-10 minutes just to get to Patak Road where there are some shops and restaurants. If you are a beach lover as myself, I would not recommend this hotel to you. However, if you just want to have a quiet and very green environment, this hotel is for you. The room is tastefully decorated, spacious and pleasant. The only downside of this hotel for me was its location.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zamong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryHauler, Owner at CC's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking time out to review CC’s Hideaway. We are sorry that your stay wasn’t as expected. We make no claims that we are beach front and your review seems to indicate that you booked based on our excellent reviews. Our hotel makes no claims to be ocean/beach front and many of the reviews speak highly of our hourly shuttle service to the beaches and shops and restaurants in Kata and Karon. As you mentioned It seems that everything about the hotel other than the location was to your liking and we are sorry that you would only give it a three star rating based on your wanting an oceanfront hotel. You mentioned the trip to Patak Road takes 5 to 10 minutes walking (which many guests prefer to do) for purchases at restaurants and shops but you failed to mention our hourly shuttle service to beaches and 6 points of interest in Kata and Karon and will do special runs for a nominal charge should you request it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at CC's for 5 nights in early November as a couple and could not find any faults at all! The staff are all so friendly and helpful and are a real credit to the hotel, we rented a moped for 1 day and we really appreciated the recommendations from the reception staff of where to go and as a result we visited a few places we wouldn't have been aware of otherwise! The food is amazing and is really good value. The room was very clean and light and was perfect for our stay. The hotel is situated slightly out of town (and up a big hill!) but the frequent complimentary shuttle service worked perfectly and enabled us to get to wherever we wanted to go locally with ease as well as always being reliable and on schedule! Overall we had a fantastic time at CC's and can't wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren-5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTravels_ITO, Owner at CC's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at CC’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Absolutely fantastic experience staying at CC's hideaway.

This was my 5th yoga retreat and would rate this one the best by far. The Yoga retreat was very organised, jam packed with fun, interesting things to see and do, so many great activities and fantastic tour guides who we count as friends.

The staff in the restaurant and bar where just angels, nothing was too much of a problem. Very friendly and so polite. We ordered fresh ginger, lemon and hot water frequently throughout our 10 day stay and weather we ordered at 07:00 or 10pm at night it was brought to us lovingly with a smile!

Special thanks- The yoga teachers; Louis (fantastic), Pin, Dai and the wonderful Ken doh (amazing tips on meditation/breathing).
All great staff at reception- Thank you.
Tour guides- Nuya- thank you for everything! Nim and Ice- what can we say, we miss you, we love you! Thank you for making our holiday full of fun, laughter, love and friendship!
Cleaning staff- Beautiful job done -every time!
Chefs- beautiful, plentiful meals. Delicious.
Bear- The fantastic Massage therapist- (Always smiling) Just amazing- what a gift! We feel brand new :)
Thank you to Ken (Manager) for all your help with our initial booking (so glad we booked the yoga retreat in the end!!) Thank you for your hospitality. Your hotel and staff are a credit to you.

Cc's is a friendly, welcoming, clean, colourful, bright, lively fun and wonderful gem in Thailand. Great little shuttle bus service that makes for easy and relaxed sight seeing.

WE can't wait to come back. Big Hugs- Jahlyn and Anita from London Nov 2017 xxx

KHOB KHUN KA!

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms are just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jahlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTravels_ITO, Owner at CC's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thanks for your very thorough review. You exude positive enegry and are happy you to share that at CC’s. We appreciate the time you took to share so many kind details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I love staying at my favorite hotel in Phuket. Every time I visit it feels like I am coming home. The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and the food is fantastic! It is a great boutique hotel with a wonderful pool and free shuttles that leave often to go into town. There is also a yoga studio that offers a variety of classes. Everything you would want while visiting Phuket. Can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. Lots of space in the main room and the bathrooms are...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTravels_ITO, Owner at CC's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thanks much for your repeat business. We also keep expanding our ecological tour offerings to help people enjoy all the natural beauty Phuket offers. By offering our own drivers and guides we feel we can insure a better and safer experience for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 km away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#11 of 137 in Karon
679 reviews
6.8 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
3.1 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,256 reviews
7.7 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CC's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CC's Hideaway

Address: 36 Patak Rd. Soi 10, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#6 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $57 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CC's Hideaway 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star full service hotel close to Phuket's finest beaches. Located in Kata, Phuket. Overlooking Kata Yai Beach, situated in the lush hills of Kata near Kata Noi Beach and Karon Beach. Completely hip and cool, CC's Hideaway is an oasis for guests seeking a respite from the crowds, noise and chaos from the more urban locations. Our modern tropical design setting combined with CC's amenities, friendly customer service, and beautifully designed facilities complement its natural surroundings and distinguish itself from other traditional accommodations. Guestrooms, open to balconies with ocean, garden or pool views and feature original artwork and flat-panel televisions with premium satellite channels. All rooms have private bathroom with walk-in shower.Complimentary wireless internet access in all rooms and throughout the property.Only about 20 km from Phuket Town and about 40 km from the airport, getting to and from CC's Hideaway is a breeze.Restaurant, bar/lounge CC's has a full service bar and restaurant, Sanctuary Bar and Refuge Restaurant, all feature great ambiance and serve unique cocktails and refreshments all day long. Cool off and relax after a long day, lounge by our outdoor pool. Dine at Refuge restaurant, your choice of Thai or international cuisine. Escape massage & beauty salon, 24-hour business center, and offers a variety of transportation and tour services. Yoga retreats at the hotel as well! Complimentary shuttle service to all 3 of these area beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your CC's Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c Blooms Hotel
Hotel c Blooms
CC's Hideaway Phuket, Thailand - Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing