We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
300
225
66
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
225
66
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town oldest hotel historical hotel junior suite one night phi phi hotel is beautifully decorated the ground floor portuguese architecture night market staff at reception local thai nice place to stay location was perfect common areas booked this hotel small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 602 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We stay at On on on our last night, the hotel is stunning with beautiful architecture and renovation. The bed is very comfortable, with a lot of amenities and drinks for free, with great smell of botanical perfume. The location is perfect close to Phuket old town attraction, with almost everything at walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Fah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely charming, authentic and comfortable.

My only complaint is their usurious taxi charge of 900 baht to the airport. Even the regular mFia controlled rate is the extortionate 650.

Best bet is walk to another hotel or negotiate on the stree for a much lower rate.

Otherwise a lovely spot.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jmfintwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and looks like a museum. They have renovated it and changed from backpacker to 'flashpacker style'. There are a lot of areas where you can see nice decorations and architectonial doors, windows, floors.
The rooms are comfortable (some say that it is be noisy, but we had no problems and used two rooms in different sections.), clean, nicely decorated that brings some atmosphere of the past. Not that we needed it, but there is a working TV (for the dutch: with BVN)
The staff is smiling and helpful.
It is a very stylish hotel and brings back the history from about 100 years ago.
It is a very good place, located in the historical Phuket old town with the typically Sino-Portuegese buildings. This hotel was the first hotel in Phuket, and can also be seen in the movie 'the Beach's.
So:
If you want to see more than the beaches.... stay at least one night here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GerardMeeuwsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

All in all a lovely place.
PROS: oldest property in Phuket makes this place unique, quaint and authentic. The antique decor is warm and beautiful. They helped us with making arrangements to the ferry and made great dining recommendations.
I will say they left us a nice note on the bed with flower petals that were gorgeous wishing us a happy honeymoon. Great neighborhood.

CONS: some of the amenities that were supposed to be in the room were missing and they did not have breakfast. Lastly, the toilet paper roll was nearly empty without replacement in the room.

A unique place and wonderful stay. It’s really beautiful but no extra perks.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. My friends and I like this hotel a lot. There are many beautiful corners to take a photo. Good staff, good location. You can walk from the hotel to many good restaurant & cafe.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank saizign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews