We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautifully presented property!”
Hot tub - looing at the pool room.  The pool room doors slide open. Full sunshine or shade!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub - looing at the pool room.  The pool room doors slide open. Full sunshine or shade!
The hot tub is out side, but with shade! Heated to 37 - no extra cost our garden patio - the plants are now doing well and look lovely.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Hot tub - looing at the pool room.  The pool room doors slide open. Full sunshine or shade!
The hot tub is out side, but with shade! Heated to 37 - no extra cost
our garden patio - the plants are now doing well and look lovely.
Indoor pool has large sliding doors onto sun terrace. Your choice sun or shade
The view of the front of the villa.  Electric gates.
Plenty of seating in the lounge - including a footstool!
Kitchen with dishwasher and plenty of glasses, plates etc - all you need to do a great meal.
Second double room with 6 foot bed. (no fighting over who has the best bed)
The twin room has 2 queen sized beds!  Plenty of places to put your cloths away and a washing basket
Bedroom 1 - 6 foot bed - high quality for a good nights sleep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nevilboun...
Stone
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautifully presented property!”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a superb villa with everything you could possibly want in it. The standards of cleanliness were superb and the pool and hot tub were fantastic. If you have a large family then this is the perfect place to relax or to entertain people.

There are excellent restaurants nearby that cater for all tastes and they are reasonably priced too.

We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Your welcome back anytime. Thanks for submitting your review. Sue Cobourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This well-equipped villa is in a lovely quiet location, within walking distance of the village centre, where there are reasonably priced bars & restaurants.The pool and hot tub are just what you need to unwind.The good size bedrooms are ideal for a family, all mod cons in the kitchen if you want to cook, with alfresco dining. We had a great time staying here, can’t wait to go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Really glad you enjoyed the villa, we are very proud of it and all our hard work and pleased its appreciated. We are getting loads of repeat bookings and there is now limited availability for next year - I am glad you have re booked quickly. Sue Cobourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alankeeli...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa, fab weather and great local food, cant wait to come back!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our first holiday to Fuerteventura, we loved it so much we've already booked for next year! It was so nice to leave the rain and cold of the UK and wake up to sun and warmth every day of our stay. The villa was an easy drive from the airport following the instructions provided by the owners in their info pack. The villa itself is very well presented and equipped with everything you could ever need or want. The bedrooms are large and the living room is very comfortable, the use of a washing machine and dishwasher was very welcome and the fridge and freezer are huge! As I like to get up and have an early swim in the mornings, I really appreciated the indoor pool as it can be a little chilly early in the morning at this time of year, however, by midday we opened up the whole front of the building and were able to swim and play for hours without getting burnt! The local town of Lajares was a short walk away and we walked into it every day, I even got a tattoo done by one of the traditional tribal tattoo artists on the last but one day, the best souvenir I've ever had! Lajares has a great supermarket, lots of nice places to eat, craft fairs, interesting small shops and everyone is very friendly. I would recommend this villa and location to anyone looking for a home from home, good food, lovely beaches and warm sunny weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review. Lajares is a fab place we are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your return booking. Sue Cobourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuttycrun...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely villa, didn't want to come home!”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We hired a car with Cicar from the airport and I would highly recommend this company, great service at a good price. It was an easy, straight forward drive to Villa Alegre in Lajares which we found really easily using the directions provided in the information pack by the owners about 4 weeks before we travelled. The pack contained loads of information including directions, instructions on how to get into the villa, where to eat out, basically everything I needed to know before I even left the UK, which is fab for a panicer like me. This villa is just lovely, large bedrooms, beds and bathrooms. I'm a bath person but the rain shower was so lovely that I used that every day, you just need to wait a little for the water to get to temperature and then you get a super hot shower with plenty of power. It was also lovely to sit in the hot tub of an evening with my pinacolada. I took one of the Sun beds down to the small garden area off the pool area and read my book every day, it's just lovely down there surrounded by plants. Having the use of a washing machine meant that we got away with just carry on luggage and it was great to have essentials such as tea and coffee, etc already there. The people before us had left quite a lot of stuff for us to use including food and drink items and toiletries, so we saved quite a bit of money. We were able to walk into the village daily where there was a supermarket and plenty of shops. We ate out quite a few nights and had the best pizza ever at the Bar Return and lovely crepes at one of the cafes. My biggest piece of advice is to take plenty of cash or have the ability to take cash out, there are card machines in Lajares village. Many places on the island do not have the facility to accept cards and will only take cash which meant we missed out on buying a few gifts but do hire a car and explore the island and the lovely beaches. We are already booked to go back to this villa next year, we love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
We are really glad you appreciate the extra touches we put in the villa. We look forward to seeing you next year. Sue Cobourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing