We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for families.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sonrisa

South terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South terrace
Perfect sunset outdoor dining West terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
South terrace
Perfect sunset outdoor dining
West terrace
West terrace and kitchen
Master bedroom downstairs
Twin room
Ocean room
Master bedroom downstairs en suite
Hallway to Ocean room
Master bedroom upstairs
Lounge
North of house
12 x 7m sports pitch and putting green
Villa Sonrisa
Sports Grass
Pool to sports grass
Rural area
Pool
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GarethJon...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for families.”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely pool and plenty of outside space, lots of stuff to keep the kids occupied whilst the grownups relax, a little !! The house is a home from home with everything you need and Emma can`t do enough to help out if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thank you Gareth - we hope to be able to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisacraw...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,

I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU! For our wonderful holiday at Villa Sonrisa.

I visited for 9 nights from 18th to 27th March with my two children aged 2 1/2years and 4 months, my mother-in-law and husband. It was better than a home from home with books and toys suitable for my 2 1/2 year old; a potty for our recently potty trained little lady; children’s cutlery and plastic bowls and plates etc; a baby bath for our little boy etc etc. You have really thought of everything a family could need whilst on holiday.

The green was perfect for a 2 year old to tire out all 3 adults! I realised I can still shoot a ball through a basket ball hoop - hoorah! My husband developed an addiction to putting whilst we were there

We loved our morning caffe con lecce and croissant at El Goloso where my daughter played on the slide whilst we enjoyed breakfast.

The pool was wonderful and a lovely temperature for the little people.

As we left we couldn’t help but start to plan when we could next come back.

Look forward to booking our return visit soon

xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thanks Luisa, we hope you come back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7500...
1 review
“The most AMAZING villa around. Pure relaxation, peace and quiet, fun and games.”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I've had the good fortune to stay in a lot of villas over the last 10 years and I have to say this comes top of the pile. It has everything a family could ask for and more. We travelled with my mum and dad and my Australian brother and his family so a total of 6 adults and 2 kids aged 6. The Villa is set back a little from the friendly town of Lajares but only a 5 minute walk to the small supermarket and restaurants. As soon as you walk through the front gate you have a smile on your face. The putting green/tennis court/basketball ring had us competitively battling it out through the days and evenings and along with the beautiful pool (warm enough even in Jan), pergola, covered terrace, BBQ and all the little extras you don't really ever want to leave the villa to explore the beautiful island. Inside is just like home, you really couldn't ask form more. You just feel so relaxed, the kids loved their room which had games and toys aplenty and we often found them happily taking 5 minutes out of the sun in a safe and comfy environment. The other 3 rooms were very spacious with plenty of storage and very tastefully decorated. The kitchen was the main hub of the house linking all the rooms and you never felt cramped or overcrowded. One of the great features of Villa Sonrisa is the ability to find a quiet area to yourself to get away from the kids and have a nice glass of sangria. Overall if you had a holiday home of your own you would want it just like this. Book this Villa with 100% recommendation you'll find it hard to find anywhere better (I haven't).

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thanks Kathryn - we hope to welcome you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie62...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Family Villa”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our first visit to Fuerteventura and what a fantastic holiday - we will be back!!

The location is great, Lejares - a good size village/small town with everything you need from surf bars to chillax in, to a well equipped supermarket and the all essential bakery with decent coffee all within walking distance..

In terms of the villa itself - its set in a great location with some beautiful views of the volcanic landscapes - we couldn't have asked for better facilities with lots of things to entertain our 3 kids (5,7 and 8) like golf, swimming (warm clean pool) to bikes... to a decent barbeque, good sized/well kitted kitchen and lots of places to sit back and enjoy a glass of wine for the adults!!

We loved the way the house is furnished - funky and comfortable (especially the beds!) and we our kids also benefitted from the newly revamped dorm room with astro turf for carpet and cool lights which they loved.

All in all and great stay and we will go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review - we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great villa and not just for families”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First ever villa booking experience and not disappointed. Wanted a quiet traditional Spanish location in a modern well equipped villa and got the lot with this villa. Don't be put off by the photos and descriptions which show every possible amenity available for children, this can very quickly become an adult tranquil getaway. The villa is short of very little both inside and out and the location is simply amazing. great views from every window and the village is a 5 min stroll away and has a great friendly feel. Good supermarket, Café Caneles has great entertainment and cheap drinks and La Cancela is a superb, friendly atmospheric pizzeria.
So why not give it 5 stars?
The villa does need a few maintenance jobs completing as a few of the doors did stick, they are ready for some new bedsheets and when it rained the electrics tripped out and it rained in the lounge. would also benefit from a covered outside space as the temperature is always there but if it rains there is nowhere to sit and enjoy the fresh air and superb views.
Don't let these last few comments put you off this is still an excellent villa in a great location and I am sure as we speak the minor maintenance jobs are being undertaken.
Great support as well from agent and caretaker.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel261
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We expected great things ... and found them all here.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The photos and reviews of the villa led to high expectations of our stay, and all were met or surpassed!
It was pricier than others, but it's position and provision for kids were superb - a real home from home feel and completely relaxing. Factor in having the use of a car for the week and boards to take to the nearby surf, and it was great value.
A daily wander to the local bakery and well-stocked supermarket with reasonable prices became a ritual and we even found vegan produce in the town's health food and ethical shop.
Really all we needed was more time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 100% relaxation
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Y
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing week in Lajares”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at Villa Sonrisa. The house is quite large and easily accommodated all six of us. With the playroom,the sports pitch, and the pool, our children were all kept busy. It made life much easier that so much of the house was child friendly- the plastic dishes, the baby gate, the baby bed, etc.
The town of Lajares is an easy walk and there are some very good restaurants.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing