We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,030)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveller rating
627
759
398
143
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
759
398
143
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool crater park free bus bed villa water park hired a car mini golf climbing wall origo mare wave machine self catering kids club wet suits wet room crazy golf washing machine and dishwasher family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

A week self catering in mid July. Arrived late having driven from the airport (car is essential) through some spectacular scenery. Checked in, 2 bed villa but not in the premium/VIP area as booked. Simple mistake that was resolved immediately by very helpful and apologetic receptionist.
Villa is great, plenty of room and space to chill (2 x teenagers). Nice garden and roof terrace with views of the sea. Close 2 minute walk, to large pool that on our first day was completely our own. Ten minutes to main water park area that is busy with slides, climbing wall, animation team etc.
Supermarket is more expensive as you'd expect of a convenience store back home. Hiperdino Supermarket ten minutes away in Lajares is much cheaper.
Fully equipped, on our first day noticed the steam iron not working as it should. Reported it, a brand new one still in the box was delivered.
Day 3 noticed a leak from the washing machine (please understand I'm not on holiday to just do our laundry!), reported it and a brand new washing machine was delivered and installed within the hour - incredible!
Yes some of the pavements are a little worn (just like back in the UK), hardly surprising given the naturally windy climate - but I don't worry about things like that.
The hotel is great, quiet if you want it to be, busy and animated if you'd prefer. Staff are patient, great and polite if you're patient great and polite to them.
I'll certainly consider returning here in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank PTmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind review and for your nice words.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and consider coming back in the future.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back for another great holiday at Origo Mare.

Warm regards from all the Origo Mare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Arrived 31st March hoping for a relaxing Easter break with the family. How this place is 4 star ill never know, firstly all staff members look like they hate their job, no interaction at all, told they had some swimming pools closed on arrival (the one closest to our apartment was closed) , great start.
The apartments looked really dirty and grubby from the outside I could of cried when we arrived up to our apartment but not to bad on the inside.
We went for dinner for the stampede school dinner slop, id eat anything and I struggled to manage most of it. my kids wouldn't try anything.
We thought give it a day maybe we're too hasty, next morning we heard from another couple the water park didn't open to 10 o'clock and there was a 40 min queue for another stampede for sunbeds (this was horrendous my two year old got pushed to the ground and was very scared) ,reception staff told us the water park had a heated pool when I asked the life guard where I could find the heated pool he laughed and said its heated when the sun comes out. I cant describe how disgustingly dirty the grounds to this hotel is. Pathways are a disgrace especially if you have a buggy cant walk too far as your kid will be vibrated out of it. we got doped into booking this from the pictures in the brochure.

my advice stay clear!....

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Stirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Stirly,

we would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your opinion after your last stay.
We regret to read that we couldn´t meet your expectations as all our staff works really hard to make your holidays memorable and unique. We are used to receive a lot of positive comments about their professionalism and amability and we feel sorry if your feeling is different.
We would like to confirm you that adults pool and one of the Crater Park pool (the one with the tree) are heated and we apologize if despites our best efforts, the behaviour of some other guests made you feel uncomfortable.
We are aware of some side roads with broken tiles, being these public we cannot replace them, but we are in touch with the city council and hope to get them fixed soon.
We will of course keep your comments in mind in order to improve our service and turn our guests´ stay into an unforgettable experience.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Me & my son who has special needs stayed here for a week all inclusive at the beginning of July . I read a lot of reviews after booking and to be honest I was expecting a negative and expensive experience. First of all we arrived before the check In time and was told our room was ready now which was excellent after a long flight and transfer (1.5 hours form the airport due to multiple drop off ) due to that I would recommend hireing a car or booking a taxi as it is in the middle of no where which is one of the reasons we selected this hotel.
We made our way to our room however was offered no help with our luggage and being a single person with a special needs pram, two lots of luggage and two airplane bags this was quite difficult but luckily our room was not far being in oasis 3 in regards to the paths some are broken more in other areas then where we were based how ever I had no trouble walking over these.

We entered our room and it was perfect lots of room with all the essentials needed including a full fridge freezer, walk-in shower and even a patio table outside there is also shutters On all the windows for extra security at night time and to block out the sun the accommodation was perfect however besides the beds being changed once and the bins changed daily the rooms where never actually cleaned.

The hotel advertised that they is 11 pools however we never saw this many open so we stuck to crater park ,we always arrived by 10.30 am and always was able to get a sunbed in our desired location . The crater park consists of various Beds , activity area (darts,table football , ping pong ,vending toy machines).bar with seating area,baby pool with slide,children’s pool with slides,3 bigger slides , climbing pool and wave pool . Cater park is amazing and we had hours of fun however the water is very cold and never seems to warm up however you do get used to it.

They is two restaurants on site however we stuck the the buffet which was incredible they was so much choice with different themes every night the food was Yummy and you

Serve your self drinks including beer and wine ,the all inclusive food and drinks was one of the best I’ve had in a buffet restaurant.

They are two bars advirtised on the complex however I never once saw the sports bar open and only the lobby bar which is in a small area where the entertainment is based( to small for The amount of people there and not enough seats) so can get very busy at peak times . The drinks are delicious on the all inclusive which includes cocktails,wine ,cava and Beer and they is various bar snacks always out.

They is lots of different amenities on site we used the shop which was ok prices and we booked the oasis park excursion which was fantastic and they had lots of information.

All in all in all we had a fantastic holiday I do wish we could of enjoyed the entertainment
More but due to the size of the Area the only night we could was when it was outside (Saturday) but fantastic pools,rooms,drinks ,food and staff Thankyou

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Jessie,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the users of this website.

We are so glad to know that you had a fantastic holiday and that you really could enjoy our gastronomy, rooms ,facilities and staff amability.
We would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon for another great experience at Origo Mare.

Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We have just returned from our holiday to this resort and I would NEVER ever come here again and would recommend anyone to not go here!! Before we came to this resort, I did my research and read lots of reviews on this place so I thought I knew all the bad aspects and prepared for them, but it was 10X worse. When we arrived everything was really nice, the whole reception area is lovely and well decorated. We got to our apartment which I think was the best thing about the holiday in the end, the apartments are lovely and everything you need. BUT when we arrived we had several problems with our apartment, the sliding doors didn't lock and the kitchen and the outside light weren't working. We had to go back down to reception when it was late and we were tired, to report these problems, which I was quite disappointed about because these problems should have been sorted before we arrived. Also you have to pay to use the safe in your room which I think should be provided. The worst thing about our holiday is that on the website it advertises that there's 11 pools, this is NOT TRUE. We were put on the other side of the complex and the pool next to our apartment wasn't working, and also another pool wasn't working. We asked about this at reception, and the staff were so rude, she said that if we wanted to move closer to a working pool then we would be charged even though it's not our fault. When we asked why all pools weren't operational, the receptionist said that in the winter they need to be fixed, despite it being July and hot weather??? So because of this, we had to walk all the way to reception every day and be limited with only using the adult pool. The pools are freezing even if they say its heated, you have to get used to the temperature but you can't help the wind. Also on a couple of days, we were chilling at the adult pool, and the animation team came out onto the stage above the pool and start shouting and playing loud music with loads of kids around which caused us to get fed up and go back to our apartment. I don't think this is acceptable seeing as its advertised as an adult only pool. I also agree with the other reviews, the paving around the site is very bad and nearly tripped up a couple of times myself. The majority of the site is abandoned which makes everything seem quite eery. There is residents living there too which have their own private pools and are very rude. We already knew that it would be in the middle of no where and very isolated which is 100% true so I would definitely recommend getting a car and visiting the nearby towns (Corralejo and Cotillo). The shop on site is ridiculous, the staff there are also rude and its very very overpriced, also there is hardly any selection or choice so you can't do a full shop there if you're self-catering like we were. Also it advertises there's a beach in walking distance, this is not true because its not possible to walk there, the road is blocked off and not in good condition. We were self-catering so we didn't eat at the buffet restaurant every day but when we did, it was diabolical. I know buffet food on holiday isn't always great but this food was vile and no selection in the slightest, you could easily tell they used the same food for every meal. We went to the asian food night and there were about 6 actual asian dishes, the rest was pasta or greek.
So overall, we still enjoyed our holiday but this was purely because we hired a car and went to the nearby towns and did lots of activities, nothing to do with the hotel. This hotel is definitely more suited for families and not for couples. This hotel needs to do a lot of improving and replace the women on reception because most of them are rude.
DON'T COME HERE. CHOOSE SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Room Tip: You need a car. As weird as it sounds, bring nappy sacks b/c you can't flush tissue down the toilet and the bins start to smell.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JasminH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Jasmin,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your past holiday.
We regret to read that we couldn´t meet your expectations as all of our staff works really hard to make your holidays memorable and unique. We usualy receive the best comments about their professionalism and amability and we are sorry if your feeling is different.
During your stay, 9 of the 11 swimming pools of the complex were open and supervised. We would like to apologize if the pool of your oasis were closed but you still had free access to all the other pools including Oasis 3 pool that is located 2 minutes from your oasis.
In case of techical problems in your villa, you just have to call reception and we send our technicians to your villa.
We would like to remind you that we never advertised a beach close to the complex but a free bus to the sandy beaches of Corralejo and Cotillo.
Again we feel truly sorry if your experience was not as good as expected and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view.
Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We had a great holiday here, yes we had read all the negative feedback etc and yes some of it is true but if you are aware off them its fine. We picked this resort as it was remote and everything was on site. for this holiday we just wanted to get to one place and stay there and relax and thats what we did. Yes the exterior is a bit on the rough side, buildings need painting and nearly all the pavments need replaced but inside we could not fault it. the villas were 1st class and exactly what we wanted and needed. thankfully we where close to the main resort as it might not have been the same with a long walk everytime the kids realised they had forgot something. The choice of food was great and they catered well for a coeiliac.the creater park was grand for our kids who are 9 and 7 but any older i would say they would get bored. easily. we had teh option of going on trips or into the town but we were happy chilling and so were the kids. the entertainment team work hard and never stopped and always had loads of time for any of the kids. i enjoyed my holiday but i could understand why people who did not read reviews or fully know what to expect could end up not enjoying it. do your research. the only negative part to our holiday was other guests but this is not anything to do with the hotel. a good few families who wouldnt be out of place on jeremy kyle.

Room Tip: request to stay near the main complex
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your review and for the great valuation of your stay. We are so happy to read your words and how you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great holiday.
Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews