We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BB,warm&friendly hospitality.אירוח מסביר פנים,תמורה מלאה למחיר”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Notre Dame-de-l’Osier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Sechoir de Creneuf
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We (2 adults + 3 little girls )had arrived Christian & Catherine home after spending 11 nights in 7 different hotels & BBs in France.
Definitely we had received the best welcome from a warm couple.
We had great breakfast and also sat for a tasty & pleasant dinner with the couple, though we had booked a week before and arrived late to check in with no further warning, straight to dinner, we were accepted with a smile.
The room and bathroom were very comfortable and well equipped. Very fair price for the room.
Highly recommended.
הגענו זוג + 3 ילדות לביתם של קריסיאן וקטרין אחרי 11 לילות ב 7 מלונות וחדרי אירוח שונים בצרפת; כאן זכינו לקבלת הפנים החמה ביותר.
אכלנו ארוחת בוקר נהדרת וגם ארוחת ערב טעימה ונעימה בחברת הזוג. החדר והשירותים היו נוחים מאד ומצוידים היטב.
מחיר הוגן בעבור חדר וארוחת בוקר, מומלץ בחום.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

This was our first experience of Chambres d'Hote and what a wonderful introduction!
Christian and Catherine are very attentive hosts with excellent suggestions on how to enjoy the glorious countryside of the Vercors. We stayed in the room 'Vercors' which is equipped for reduced mobility. It is large and comfortable and has a super wet room.
Catherine is an excellent cook and willing to share some of her recipes (eg how to make mayonnaise most simply). Eating with them in the large farmhouse-style kitchen was the highlight of our trip around France.
We cannot speak highly enough of the hospitality we received and most certainly recommend it as a superb place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

What a fantastic Chambres and Table d'Hötes close to the Vercors.
The hosts Catherine and Christian are very kind, helpful and make you feel completely at home in their beautiful old farmhouse.
Their house is situated in a charming countryside area a few kilometers from Vinay (where one can join the autoroute A49 for Grenoble/Valence) so very convenient...just use the car navigation to get to Notre Dame-de-l'Osier, then call. It is tucked away on a small side road up a hill. The views from their house are fantastic and one can go to the village just behind and have a 180 degree panorama of Vercors and Chartreuse.
I chose it as a base to be able to ride in the Challenge Vercors cyclosportive and am very glad I did so. One can explore the Vercors from their house - need about 1 hour to get in/out of the Vercors massif...spectacular scenery all the way.
And the best bit it is I hadn't even realised about the fantastic Table d'Hötes that they offered. (for those unaware as I was, this means that you eat at their table together with them and anyone else staying and dining with them) - what a treat I had. I stayed 3 nights and ate with them every night....you'd be mad not to! Catherine's cooking is fantastic - no surprise that she is featured in over 10 pages of her great cooking in a book on Table d'Hötes. One hears so much about the great food in France, and then sometimes cannot find it.....don't worry - you can find it here - magnificent dining.
Thank you for a lovely stay in the Isere/Vercors - I look forward to being able to come back and stay with you again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwharam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Summary: Excellent location, very welcoming hosts, very tasty meals (home made bread & jam & oil, vegetables from own garden) and wonderful rooms with a stylish furniture.

Christian and Chaterine are the best hosts we ever encountered at a B&B. They gave us the feeling that we are part of their family. It was the first time we spent vacation with our 5 months old baby. We were very pleasant surprised to find in the room a baby phone, a diaper changing table and a baby bed in a very good condition. Not only that Christian and Chaterine prepared everything for the baby and offered to warm any baby bottles if necessary, but they didn't charge us at all for the baby. I have to mention that we were in other B&Bs during our vacation and we were charged for the baby for no services at all.

We had lunch and dinner here and each time the food was delicious - almost everything served is home made . We had dinner together with our hosts and it was a lovely time spent together, having the feeling that we belong to that place.

Le Sechoir de Creneuf is situated in the middle of the nature, still very easy & fast to reach (less then 15 minutes by car from highway). The nature is just incredible beautiful. The quality of the air is incredible, you feel this with the first breath when you get out of the car.

Next time when we plan our vacation in France, we will for sure come again to Le Sechoir de Creneuf. Thank you for making our stay such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_Alina_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

A friend and I needed a bed for one night near to Grenoble before heading to the slopes in the 3 Valleys. After a few searches I came across the website for this place, and decided it looked ideal. I contacted the owners, who responded very quickly to let me know a room was available. I can only say it was fantastic. Christian and Catherine Pin, who have restored this old farmhouse beautifully, are the most welcoming hosts you could imagine. And the dinner, cooked by Catherine, was fabulous; local produce, much of which is grown on the property. The location is stunning with the most incredible mountain views, and surrounded by walnut trees; and at night, there is virtually no light pollution, which makes for a very good night's sleep. Christian lit a log fire in the huge fireplace to top it off. I can imagine in summer this would be the perfect base to spend a week exploring the locality, though just as a one night stop-over, it is perfect. All in all I would recommend Le Sechoir de Creneuf as a very reasonably priced alternative to anyone considering the nearest Etap or Formule 1

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fugee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Looking for this accommodation we needed it for one night only, just to make a quick stop near Grenoble. When we were leaving we dreamed about extending our stay for at least a few nights. Everything was perfect. House is localized not far from a highway, on an incredible peaceful hill with a very beautiful view of mountains. Very convenient access to Vercors, Drome area and Grenoble. Newly renovated farm house, clean and quiet. We liked a large collection of tourist magazines and books. Friendly owners, serving very nice breakfast (homemade bread and collection of amazing jams) and ready to provide any information about the area, possibility of buying local food products. It was a pity we were not able to try a dinner available to all guest.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazimierzAdamiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

This is a beautiful old walnut-drying house up a track in the middle of nowhere. We had booked to eat here with our hosts the night we stayed and were glad we had as there is nothing else in walking distance. Catherine speaks a little English, her husband a little more, but with if you speak no French you might have problems keeping the conversation flowing over dinner.
Dinner itself was great - started with lots of dishes for us to share, most of which included local walnuts or walnut oil, which were really tasty. Catherine also served a fantastic breakfast including several of her home-made jams. The raspberry was so good I bought a pot to bring home with me.
The location is really lovely. The snow-topped mountains in the distance, hills, valleys, walnut trees and trickling streams all around. We were there in March and it was pretty - it must be stunning in the summer.
Our room was enormous, with a huge king-sized comfortable mattress and an en-suite.
It was a bit cold and wet for us to want to walk around the grounds much, but our host advised a short drive to the hill-top cemetary of the nearest village. Sounds a bit odd, but was well worthwhile as the view from there was just stunning.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1icious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Sechoir de Creneuf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sechoir de Creneuf

Address: 407 route de Creneuf, 38470 Notre Dame-de-l’Osier, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Notre Dame-de-l’Osier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Notre Dame-de-l’Osier
Price Range: $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax in this old adobe farmhouse in the Dauphiné country. You will admire its beautiful walnut dryer. You will love its large fireplaces, exposed beams, coatings of lime and the soft colors of natural ochres. The rooms (3 ears gîtes de France) are spacious and comfortable with old family furniture. The bathrooms are elegant. The breakfasts are delicious and served in the garden or in the large kitchen, near the fireplace. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing