We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Kandara
Nearby Hotels
US$870
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Dream Resort and Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CK Villas Bali(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
976
386
133
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
386
133
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdi mare restaurantprivate beachcable carbedroom villathe cliffpersonal conciergeprivate conciergekids clubbeach barinfinity poolstunning locationthree bedroomfamily holidaystar resortindian oceangolf buggymain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 days in a 4 bedroom villa. The property is beautiful and well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Spectacular views over the ocean. Having your own private pool is fabulous. We were a bit surprised to discover that the fourth bedroom is not actually part of the main villa but you have to go outside and downstairs to get to it so it is totally separate. It also doesn't have its own kitchenette so the people staying in that room had to go upstairs to the main villa to use kitchen facilities. Not a major issue but would have been nice to know in advance. Breakfast was included and very nice. We organised a vehicle and driver through the hotel which was convenient and especially helpful if you are not sure where you want to go. The beach restaurant and bar is great, although not cheap. The other thing worth noting is that the property is pretty far from anything - you have to get a taxi to a local shop - there is nothing within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eve H,

Warm Greetings from Karma Kandara,
Thank you very much for outlining your experiences on your last stay at Karma ! We really appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor and we are very happy to hear that you were delighted by the ambience of the property and services by our team.
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback, guest satisfaction is the heart of Karma experience, we will definitely look at these areas for further improvement.
On behalf of all the team, we do hope to welcoming you back in the near future

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just finished a 3 day stay here. The 2 bedroom villa is perfect- spacious, clean ,air conditioned and all your comforts. The little private garden with a day bed and 2 sun lounges look out over the infinity pool which is a perfect temperature and sparkling clean. It is very private and we didn't have any trouble relaxing.
The restaurant Di Mare was a stunning location overlooking the pool and the cliffs for breakfast each day and the occasional dinner - with the added bonus this morning of a wedding taking place at the pool as we finished our breakfast.
The beach club was another option if you didn't want to relax by your own pool. Plenty of daybeds, bean bags, cabanas and also a restaurant/bar with DJs.
The staff were always smiling and happy to help.
Until we got our bearings we used the little electric buggies (you call reception) to get to the restaurant, but it is also a lovely walk along the paths bordered with bougainvillea and palms etc and especially pretty at night, with the lights.
We have enjoyed our short time here and although we are sad to leave, we will DEFINITELY be back.
Sampai jumpa Karma Kandara!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank vickimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vickimb,

Greetings from Karma Kandara,

Thank you in advance for taking the time to share a little good Karma with our TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the villa, the pool, and the beach atmosphere on your recent visit. Your satisfaction is at the heart of the Karma experience.
Thank you again for choosing Karma Kandara as your holiday destination of choice in Bali, and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable getaway in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is comfortable and relaxing in an incredible location breakfast is tasty and quick.
There are golf carts that take you back and forth from reception and the restaurant. Just watch out for the monkey’s as cute and entertaining as they are they are ready to play and take things, keep you villa door closed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NicoleSydney73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NicoleSydney73,

Greetings from Karma Kandara,

Thank you for your recent stay and we really appreciate your review on this TripAdvisor community. We are very happy to hear that you were had a comfortable and relaxing time during your stay, and were delighted by the food at the restaurant and the service by our team. Thank you and I will definitely share your wonderful feedback with all the team.
We do hope to see you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay in 5 years, service, food quality and the whole of the resort facilities are exeptionally amazing, gardens are beutifully maintained this is why we had always chosen to walk rather than using the complimentary buggy. Restaurants have great food selection and quality and the beach club is excellent with access by an elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivos2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ollvos2016,

Greetings from Home at Karma Kandara,
Thank you for post this review on Tripadvisor. Through this wonderful review I believe that you have enjoyed the heart of Karma Kandara experience during your recent stay recently. We all are delighted to read that our esteemed guest sharing a detail description of the resort which is very much appreciated as it will be a valuable feedback for our future guest to decide their holiday destination.
We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back home in the near future

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had 10 days stay in villa 46. The villa is huge with 4 bedrooms and private pool.
One evening when I was swimming, the monkey came around walking around the garden. Lol! At night I love to lay on the pool side staring the sky full of stars (this sounds too much, but seriously it was amazingly beautiful).

My favorite spot in Kandara is Di Mare restaurant. The view here at Di Mare is really breathtaking that I could die for it. The price you paid is worth for the view and ambience you got.

Great place for private wedding also!

I really love the exclusiveness and luxurious ambience here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yolanda G,

Sunny Greetings from Karma Kandara,
We appreciate all your fond comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is rewarding to hear you were able to experience some of amazing spot that makes our resort so unique and special, like the monkeys, our diMare pool and lush gardens. Thank you so much for recommending our property and we look forward to having you back very soon.

Best regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews