We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely dinner”
Review of Ju-Ma-Na

Ju-Ma-Na
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$150
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From its lofty perch on Bali's southernmost cliff, Ju-Ma-Na presents fine dining with a dramatic view. The delicious French cuisine with unique Japanese twist artfully prepared by our talented chefs will take your taste buds on a culinary journey.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Came to ju-ma-na for celebrating me and my wife's 1st wedding anniversary, best thing happened, they set our table very nice, with arranged rose on the table, the 3 courses sets was very nice, and hats off for the beef! Very tender, juicy and well seasoned, the chef was very nice, he came at our table and asks us about the dinner, will be back for lunch next time.

Thank Kresnan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica G, Food and Beverage Sales in Ju-Ma-Na at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Kresnan I,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you for your kind review in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our cuisine, especially for our Angus Beef Tenderloin. Please rest assured we have shared you positive feedback to our excellent team.

It is our standard to prepare everything perfect for our valued guest's special occasion. It is our pleasure to note that you are satisfied with our special table set-up

Once again, thank you for your patronage to Ju-Ma-Na and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for lunch or beautiful sunset dinner in the near future!

With my best regards,
Veronica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2017

Jumana with Chef Imam Fayumi is a beautiful experience. Artistic and delicious food, delightful service with waiter or captain Yudi. All staffs are sincerely friendly. Atmosphere facing ocean is breathtaking, exterior and interior design, menu book, cutlery choices are carefully chosen. All elements work together creating heartwarming and award-winning experience.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank liasidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica G, Food and Beverage Sales in Ju-Ma-Na at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear liasidik,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your kind review in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a beautiful experience in Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant. Please rest assured that we have shared your feedback to Chef Imam, Yudi and our excellent team.

It is our standard to maintain every single detail to be carefully chosen and we are more than pleased with your satisfaction with our standard.

Once again, thank you for your patronage to Ju-Ma-Na. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With my best regards,
Veronica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

A nice place to have dinner with your loved one. The food is great and the view is really nice, especially around sunset time.

Thank Fabian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica G, Food & Beverage Sales in Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Fabian B,

Warm Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your kind review in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed our cuisine, sunset scenery, and the ambiance at Ju-Ma-Na Bar and Restaurant. Please rest assured that we have shared your valuabe feedback with our chefs and service team.

Once again thank you for your patronage to Ju-Ma-Na and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With my best regards,
Veronica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

such a nice find dining restaurant especially when you go with your girlfriend. they have a nice ocean view with a great service and nice food as well.

Thank Dicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica G, Food & Beverage Sales Team at Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Dicky S,

Warm greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your kind review in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your dining in Ju-Ma-Na Bar and Restaurant. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our excellent team.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and patronage to Ju-Ma-Na! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With my best regards,
Veronica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

From the entrance to the restaurant to the moment you exit the staff offers attentive and friendly service. They have both a la carte and set menus to please everyone, we went for the set menus and do not regret a bit! The courses supplement eachother perfectly and the delicate presentation is admirable. I loved that the kitchen was open allowing us to see the chefs create these masterpieces.

They also have a bar within the same building offering a panoramic view of the ocean. I highly recommend to go there before dinner to watch the sunset. We were lucky to have an amazing one with a purple, orange and pink sky!! I heard they serve afternoon tea as well, but didn't try it yet.

The french-japanese combination is quite unique, I have never seen it before. So if you're a foody, fond of ocean views and fine-dining it is definitely worth the short travel to get to this gem. It is a little expensive, but it's worth it. Make sure you book a table because it was busy the night I was there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adèle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica G, FB Sales at Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Adèle V,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!

Thank you very much for your kind review in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed our cuisine, service, scenery, and the ambiance at Ju-Ma-Na Bar and Restaurant. Please rest assured that we have shared your feedback with our chefs and excellent service team.

Once again thank you for your patronage to Ju-Ma-Na and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With my best regards,
Veronica G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ju-Ma-Na also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Ju-Ma-Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing