We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

i booked in banyan tree Bali without thinking as i was amazed with my stay in banyan tree Phuket two years ago .I stayed for 3 nights in a garden pool villa my stay was wonderful .i loved the breakfast with its varieties also the timing of the breakfast was just perfect until 11:30 not many hotels do that.the Jacuzzi was well heated the swimming pool was big with a small waterfall from a vessel .the villa was truly luxurious with a huge living room , 2 bathrooms with TV in inside one of them and the bedroom was very nice as well . i needed a baby cot in my villa they provided it right away with things i didn't expect a hotel to provide like diapers, bottles' sterilizer . in order to make the banyan tree Bali a perfect hotel i would suggest banyan tree to reduce their spa prices & increase the number of shuttle service to bali galleria.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

a place to visit . An experence that you would never foget . The place ,the villas,the sevice the food are all excelent .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank arfanayass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

An absolutely memorable 5 days was spent here! We opted for the cliff edge villa - absolutely beautiful - imagine lying in bed looking out, past the infinity pool to the ocean beyond and horizon - we were the only people of earth! The villa itself was beautifully presented, the service was just superb - everyone seemed to know our name! We did the 2 hour bike ride which was really inspiring - our guide explained village life and customs so well and was very patient with us (we were not really bike riders!) All our meals were absolutely delicious. The spa treatments we had made us feel so special and were extremely professionally given. We were so impressed with the friendliness and absolute warmth from all the staff - it was a delight to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in Pool Villa, Sea View in Banyan Tree, Bali. The villa is spacious with one living room, one bedroom and big toilet/walk-in wardrode. It also has a private pool.

Location is south of Bali, about 35 minutes to Kuta. Quiet. Our stay comes with breakfast which is good food and pastry.

Recommended if you have deep money pocket (about USD$500/night)!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank fuzzytraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Once we entered the villa, we just mesmerized by the room and surroundings. We opted for the cliff edge villa to get a full experience of the property, and that was one of the best decisions in our holiday! Heaven on earth. Infinity pool with a slightly warm water overlooking the turquoise sea, jacuzzi which temperature can be adjusted anytime you want, and very spacious rooms. The villa is very private and has indoor and outdoor showers, and the view of the outdoor shower is overlooking the cliff and clear blue sea. Amazing! We could see the beach from our villa, and when I got to the beach (with 150 or so stairs), it was stunning! White sands with black rock cliff as the backdrop.

The service itself was great, but not the best in Bali in terms of quick response. The staffs were very friendly and knowledgable.

We also had our dinner at Jumana, very delicious! will provide separate review for it. The only downside was the breakfast at Bamboo. They served buffet breakfast and a la carte just for the eggs. The food was very average, was expecting more from such a luxurious brand. Hope they will improve the quality in the future.

All in all, a very pleasant experience, and will definitely tell family and friends about it.

Room Tip: Opt for cliff edge villa, definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NausicaaID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I've been a fan of Banyan Tree Resorts for several years ago having been to the ones in Lijiang, Bintan, Phuket. Ungasan in Bali was the latest. As always Banyan Tree never fails to please. Located at the dramatic cliff-top facing the Pacific Ocean with no land in sight, Banyan Tree Ungasan is truly a little piece of heaven. Ask for the cliff-edge villas if you can - a little pricier but worth the sounds of crashing waves that lull you to sleep each night. The sense of seclusion and privacy is priceless. I was there with my 3-year old and he loved swimming in the 12m pool - unlike many of the little pools that other resorts offer (I was at Four Seasons Sayan, another lovely resort, but their villa pool was so small we never got to use it but used the main pool outside our villa instead.) which is barely the length of a person. Be watchful with little ones though as the ledges have no boundaries. The minute we landed from the flight to Singapore, my little boys asks 'Next Banyan Tree mommy?'

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank daliesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed at the resort over the Good Friday long weekend at ocean view pool villa 205.

From the time of arrival to departure, i was wowed by the banyan tree ungasan. There was a welcoming ritual which was unique and interesting gesture to welcome guests.

The staff at the reception was fantastic and helpful especially Simon and Sue who went out of their way to help us make bookings/reservations and also answer all our queries.

The whole resort is huge!

The pool villa is really to die for. Go for the ocean view villas where you get fantastic views of the whole blue ocean. The villa is so huge and beautiful. Really loved the pool and heated jaccuzi and big bathroom with outdoor shower.

I would also recommend trying the in-villa BBQ which was a very special experience! Winaya cooked for us at our BBQ and his service was fantastic. He could anticipate our needs and he barbequed very well too. Well done Winaya!

Tried the massage at Banyan Tree Spa which was great too. The therapist was very meticulous and her skills are very good.

I would certainly recommend anyone going to Bali to consider staying there especially honeymooners!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.4 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Uluwatu
1,026 reviews
8.3 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 km away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,054 reviews
0.7 km away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,405 reviews
4.2 km away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 9 in Uluwatu
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: $634 - $3,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing