We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly relaxing and great for the whole family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lagoa, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jonghm
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Truly relaxing and great for the whole family”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Looking for a villa for parents and kids; look no further! My kids were entertained the whole day with the swimming pool, trampoline, fish tank and nearly spectacular beaches. We had the best time pizza baking and cooking in the outdoor kitchen. My parents went biking with the good quality bikes. And me? I was able to relax, because there was a cleaning service every day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every day cleaning service
Liked least: far from supermarkted
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
399Steve
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Villa by far”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have been renting Villa's in Portugal for the past 18 years and have always found something with all of them that has never offered the complete package we wanted. Villa Gourmet has changed that view and without doubt it is by far the best we have ever stayed in and is exactly as advertised. We always look for a villa with good outdoor facilities due to having 2 young children in our party. This villa has plenty to keep them entertained and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The pizza oven and barbecue area is fantastic and great for an evening meal. The pool, jacuzzi and total outside space is immaculate and we'll thought out. We are definitely going back next year.
A special mention also for Howard as he went out on a limb to ensure our stay was so memorable. Also Helena the cleaner who kept the villa spotless and was so accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside living area
Liked least: Nothing I can think off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEBenson
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Paradise”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family (age 5 months - 65 yrs) stayed here over Easter and had an absolutely wonderful week away. The location is great, though would recommend hiring a car if you want to explore the local area. We ventured out for a few meals - the best being Restaurant Oasis (great service, hearty traditional food) in Carvoeiro and O Pescador (lovely views and fresh fish) in Benagil. The beautiful Praia da Marinha beach is only a 20 minute walk away and well worth a visit.

The house itself has everything you could possibly need or want for a week away. The kitchens (yes, two!) are both better equipped than mine at home. The external kitchen is absolutely stunning! We opted to stay in most evenings to make the most of the BBQ, pizza oven and SONOS system and had a lot of laughs along the way.

The pool area is also superb with a good size, warm and well maintained pool and extremely comfy sunbeds.

For the few wet afternoons we had we truly made the most of the pool table, ping pong table and SKY TV which were a great bonus.

My only criticism is that the bedrooms are perhaps a little dated for my taste - but they are clean and well equipped so cannot fault them there.

Overall we had a great time and would have no hesitation in recommending the house to others or using it again ourselves. Thank you Howard for letting use your beautiful villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing - even better than the photos!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wow!
It was our fourth visit to Portugal and this was by far the best villa we have ever hired or seen! Howard is the perfect host and the whole experience was 5 star.
Everything about the property was first class and the location was perfect. One of our party hired a car, which was useful for shopping -good supermarkets are found at nearby Lagoa The nearest beach is within 35 minute walking distance and Carvoeira is a ten minute drive or taxi ride away. Must admit though, the villa is so good you don't feel the need to get leave!
The list of facilities is endless. The villa is exceptionally clean and well appointed. The walk in fridge and range cooker in the kitchen made food preparation a dream and the 'outdoor' kitchen had a wonderful pizza oven for the kids to get 'hands on'. There's lots of space for everyone indoors and out, and plenty of sunny or shady spots in the extensive grounds. The hot tub was wonderful for the adults and the children loved the heated pool and the trampoline. The beer on tap was the icing on the cake!
Howard did everything he could to make our holiday perfect - booking restaurants, taxis and delivering the pizza dough! Nothing was too much trouble. The whole family enjoyed the experience (yes, it was more than a holiday) from age 4 to 60. We would love to return and I can highly recommend this amazing villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was perfect
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella K
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Cannot recommend this villa highly enough. Absolutely beautiful and equipped with everything and more. Totally appropriate for any age group. From the pool to the SONOS system, everything will make your holiday special. So many places to sit and relax, watching the sun go down or come up. The best heated pool we have ever had. Howard was a brilliant host, bringing us everything we needed and answering all of our queries. Victoria was a lovely, kind housekeeper, bringing us fresh oranges for our morning juice. You must use the pizza oven, we want one at home! (Pizza dough supplied by Howard). The sagres beer on tap is a worthy extra! Would definitely recommend this villa to anyone, and hope to return ourselves.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ironbed17
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent villa- highly recommended”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A great villa which has been fabulously renovated by Howard.Great for families and all grown ups ...the kids are well looked after so the grown ups can have peace and quiet as well.Very well equipped from SKY tv to Sonos sound system and even a bar!

Hopefully we will get the chance to stay at the villa again in the future...well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the equipment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang H
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fully loaded villa”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from an excellent stay at villa Gourmet. The villa has everything you need for a fantastic family holiday. The pool was excellent, warm with a safety cover to keep the heat in. The pool loungers are very comfy. The outside kitchen is excellent with a pizza oven and the owner Howard kindly brought us some dough to make our pizza which was good fun. The house itself is well laid out, TVs in most rooms and sonas music system, full sky tv so you can watch movies on a night. For the kids there is a great games room with pool, table tennis, table football and even bikes to use. Play station 3 and lots of board games to keep them entertained. The jacuzzi hot tub outside was a perfect temperature. There really is too much to mention! We will definitely be back soon, the area is quiet but within 10 minutes there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. An ideal place for a relaxing family holiday, lovely beaches and friendly people. I searched the internet for ages looking for a fully loaded villa and villa Gourmet was just perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub
Liked least: The ants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing