We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lagoa, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
scone79
Tarleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The most perfect villa! Beautiful location with sea views. Fantastic outdoor kitchen and BBQ area. We didn't use the indoor kitchen (also fantastic with a huge range cooker) at all apart from the amazing walk in fridge and coffee machine.The pizza oven was a fun added bonus and we baked delicious pizzas every lunchtime with the dough supplied by Howard , followed by fantastic BBQ's at night, using the plentiful Restaurant quality utensils and appliances .
The pool area was beautiful with very high quality luxurious sun beds and furniture which were spotlessly clean . We never left the villa during the day apart from trips to the fabulous fish market and bike rides down to the beach on the practically brand new,high quality bikes provided at the villa. I could go on and on about how great this villa is and how well equipped it is ,( the ice maker and crusher , beer on tap, fresh orange juicer, honesty bar , the table tennis and football tables )but go see for yourselves ,it really is everything you could wish for and then some.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor kitchen & BBQ & pool area
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Villa for ANYONE***”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I travelled with my wife and 3 young children, We wanted to go to a warm place during the winter and we wanted a private villa to spend quality time with our young children. This villa is fantastic. The space is great, little playground that the kids loved, hot tub, swimming pool, garden where the children could run and play football... Indoor playroom, with lots of toys that the children enjoyed playing with, playstation, karaoke, television on an evening... We all enjoyed making our own pizza with the pizza dough... We were a short drive away from the sea and great beaches and the location was fantastic. The villa is a gem of a find and the attention to detail in the decor of the Villa is superb, located in a nice relaxing peaceful location but close enough to main attractions.Both the owner Howard and Elena the cleaner were very very helpful and always on hand if you needed anything. We would highly recommend and we are certainly going to be coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“An amazing place - fantasy villa stuff...”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I lucked out and managed to get a booking for a last-minute 4-night getaway at the end of September - and had the best Villa experience of my life. The place is probably too big for just a couple - but - b'ah to that! - my girlfriend and I LOVED IT - having such a big place to ourselves. But I can see how with a larger group of friends or a couple of families the Villa would come into its own. It's big enough - with loads of stuff to do at home, with enough space for people to spread out, comfortable bedrooms with their own verandas, but the jewel in the crown is outdoors - the pool/jacuzzi and professional-grade kitchen/BBQ outhouse is a dream. So much fun to cook in there - and spend the evening by the pool (nicest I've experienced - heated too) - with music playing out over the hi-spec A/V system - which is in the room with the beer on tap. Yup - it was a great recipe for a fantastic break. The location is great with lovely beaches a bike-ride away - great places to eat - it was lovely and quiet when we were there and temperatures still good.

Special mention needs to be made of Howard - who will look after you like no other host you've had! Nothing seemed to much bother him to make sure we enjoyed the Villa to its fullest and he knows the local area inside out. He's especially useful if you're hoping to do some gastro-touring - he knows where you should eat. That's if you can ever tear yourself away from the Villa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outhouse/pool/jacuzzi.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil s
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything You Could Wish For”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We visit the Algarve twice a year and have stayed in some fantastic properties however Villa Gourmet is the best. The thought that has gone into the design is truly amazing. I think each family will find a particular part of the property they like; for us it was the outside kitchen. It had everything; a huge BBQ, TV, music system, fridge/freezer, pizza oven and loads more. This leads out to the pool area, hot tub and sun loungers. Howard is great attentive without being obtrusive, we know most of the best restaurants anyway but he is only a phone call away even when we got lost!!! I have no doubt any family will love this Villa and we will be returning next year . Thank you Howard and staff regards Jane and Neil Sexton

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, would be unfair to pin one thing down!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realgyles
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST VILLA EVER - 100% LUXURY”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend Villa Gourmet enough. It truly is the BEST villa you could ever possibly imagine and more. Howard is amazing and was there for us if ever we needed anything at all. 2 wonderfully fully equipped kitchens, YES 2!!! One big kitchen inside and another outside with seating areas everywhere. A fantastic walk in FRIDGE, games room to keep the kids occupied, a clean and superb pool plus children's pool too! Every bedroom was spacious and with 2 of the upstairs bedrooms have terraces with sun loungers too with spectacular views including the sea too, you just can't put into words how FABULOUS Villa Gourmet is. It was luxury with comfort all the way. We were a family of 5 to start with which included myself and my husband, our 2 boys aged 14 and 11 and my father-in-law too followed by 3 days later with my brother-in-law flying over with his wife and their two children aged 7 and not even a year old and Villa Gourmet caters for every single one of us. It is so big that you are not on top of one another yet all together in the most wonderful surroundings. Forgot to mention the brilliant garden which the boys played football on too! The minute you drive up to the Vila, you know you're holiday is going to be the best you've ever had. It was for us. The mini golf course too was such fun and my father-in-law loved the gym everyday too for a quick run on the running machine. Air conditioned throughout and every day the lovely Helena comes into clean and make the beds etc etc and she was gorgeous. So friendly and so happy. We looked forward to seeing her everyday. The list is endless as to what we could write about Villa Gourmet, it is PERFECT in every single way. Nothing to complain about at all, just praise all the way. If we could rate it out of 10, we would give it 11, that's how perfect it is. I wouldn't hesitate to book because if you, you might lose out to someone else booking it. Howard, you are the best host and we cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us. You really made our holiday special. By the way, forgot to mention the Sonos music system with over 70.000 songs that Howard has on his list but you can add to it if you have an iPhone or iPad etc. The quality of the sound is unbelievable and sitting by the pool or in the house listening to your favourite tunes is brilliant. Also the playstation for the kids was a real hit too! As you can tell by our review, we LOVED Villa Gourmet. Seriously the BEST Villa ever and why spend money on a hotel room when you can get luxury in a Villa like this. The local supermarket is not far at all, about a 5/10 min drive and they have everything including English food too. We hope one day to return as it was the perfect holiday for us all and we can't stop talking about it. The Algarve is beautiful and everyone is so friendly. Don't take our word for it, BOOK it quick and see for yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonghm
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Truly relaxing and great for the whole family”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Looking for a villa for parents and kids; look no further! My kids were entertained the whole day with the swimming pool, trampoline, fish tank and nearly spectacular beaches. We had the best time pizza baking and cooking in the outdoor kitchen. My parents went biking with the good quality bikes. And me? I was able to relax, because there was a cleaning service every day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every day cleaning service
Liked least: far from supermarkted
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
399Steve
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Villa by far”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have been renting Villa's in Portugal for the past 18 years and have always found something with all of them that has never offered the complete package we wanted. Villa Gourmet has changed that view and without doubt it is by far the best we have ever stayed in and is exactly as advertised. We always look for a villa with good outdoor facilities due to having 2 young children in our party. This villa has plenty to keep them entertained and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The pizza oven and barbecue area is fantastic and great for an evening meal. The pool, jacuzzi and total outside space is immaculate and we'll thought out. We are definitely going back next year.
A special mention also for Howard as he went out on a limb to ensure our stay was so memorable. Also Helena the cleaner who kept the villa spotless and was so accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside living area
Liked least: Nothing I can think off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing