We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eden.... here on Earth.”

Review of Peniche Eden

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Samois-sur-Seine, Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mike G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eden.... here on Earth.”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to stay om Penice Eden for six nights. I have to say this was one of the best locations/bed and breakfast i have ever stayed in. Yes the cabins are not large.... but we were not expecting suites!!! Our room, below the bridge was perfect. Our host, and Captain, Flo, could not have been more helpful or welcoming. She dis everything she could to make our stay comfortable and easy going. Her local knowledge provided good insights for visits and evening dinners.

On our last evening we took Eden up the river for a short cruise... a truely fantastic end to a great stay on Peniche Eden.

We will be back.

Thank you Flo!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Merci de tout cœur ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir sur mon Eden,j'ai passé un très bon moment en votre compagnie et le capitaine Marcel aussi.
Heureuse egalement que vous avez apprécie la petite croisière..Ce fut une très belle rencontre ,au plaisir de vous revoir.

MERCI
Captain FLO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie R
Chaville, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
UN GRAND MERCI A VOUS ......
CE FUT UN PLAISIR DE VOUS ACCUEILLIR..VRAIMENT..
AU PLAISIR
FLORENCE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yerlie
Vitry-sur-Seine, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup vos compliments me vont droit au cœur.. Un Grand Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rozdad
Nanterre, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Merci merci et encore merci pour ces gentils compliments .. C'était un plaisir ... Flo et Et Marcel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing