We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubtless Bay Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We had two nights here in a studio unit. More than adequate space. Modern amenities, clan and tidy with magnificent view out to Doubtless bay. The only draw back was the flights of stairs to access our unit. Not easy getting luggage into the room. There are probably units where access is not so difficult. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with relatively easy access but ensure the views to the bay are unobstr...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Doubtless Bay Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Fantastic views from the appartment we stayed in, although they do have others that don't, but great accommodation. The appartments are well maintained and clean. Beds are large and super comfy. Free tennis for the energetic. The only down side is that there is a steep uphill trek up from the beach so you would need to use a car if you are older or have small children. Great location for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Appartment with sea views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ecofriendly386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We spent 3 days in a one bedroom villa, a maisonette arrangement with the bedroom one floor up from the living room. The accommodation is of a very high standard with a fully equipped kitchen as well as washing machine and dryer. The large balcony was fully taken up by a table and bench, more comfortable seating would have been welcome in order to enjoy the good weather. Parking was directly in front of the door, the whole complex made a very good impression. The apartment was serviced daily.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Peter_Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A gorgeous modern villa with expansive views of the bay. Wall of windows let in light and fully equipped kitchen. Also able to watch the Super Bowl February 2017 and as Patriots fan that was not expected to have a room with ability to watch the game! The location is great for touring the tip of the North Island as we drove to Cape Reinga and back on one of the days and swam in the beach below our villa.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a studio for 2 nights.17/19th.
The views are amazing. But we were a little disapointed with our room,which was quite small,with a very small "kitchen"area.
A kettle,microwave and toaster are provided,as is cutlery etc. No bread knife .?
The room was quite clean..but not spotless.! Finally for 5 star accomodation we would expect air conditioning.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 774KAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Two-bed well-designed apartment with an amazing outlook. Spent much of my time relaxing with the view and photographing changes in tide and sky. Very comfortable. No quality food outlets/cafes/restaurants nearby with Mangonui the nearest place to dine.

Room Tip: Seek waterfront unit
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetterj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We arrived after a long day of driving from Auckland. Check in was easy and I thought our villa was nicer than the photos. We had two levels with the bedroom on the upper level and a large living area, kitchen on the lower level. The view was beautiful. Our villa was quiet, comfortable beds, good wifi, and nice amenities. Loved having a washer and dryer. Wish we had stayed longer just so we could have soaked up the view more.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 495Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cable Bay
4.9 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
5.0 km away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
1.3 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Golden Sand Beachfront Accommodation
1.9 km away
Doubtless Bay Lodge
Doubtless Bay Lodge
#2 of 9 in Mangonui
34 reviews
0.4 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 3 in Cable Bay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubtless Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubtless Bay Villas

Address: 20 Dudley Crescent, Cable Bay, Mangonui 0442, New Zealand (Formerly Select Doubtless Bay Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Cable Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cable Bay
Price Range: $160 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Doubtless Bay Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubtless Bay Villas offer luxury villa accommodation spread over three levels, each built and furnished to five star standards. All villas feature en-suites, full kitchen and laundry, a spacious lounge area, and indoor and outdoor dining options. From the private balconies there are spectacular views of the Karikari Peninsula and Pacific Ocean. The villas are available in one, two, or three bedroom options. Single level studios are also available. These well appointed studios feature king beds, en-suite, a kitchenette (Microwave, Kettle and Toaster), and ground level patio. all Villas and Studios are non-smoking. Doubtless Bay Villas is the perfect base to explore the Far North in luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubtless Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing