We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
98
70
37
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
70
37
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other islands raf base fish curries island hopping pool bar free island lunch and dinner white beaches free bicycles close to the airport snooker table don t expect main reception ceiling fan eagle rays local life
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 230 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

It is very close to the airport. Water sports and other activities are very reasonable in price.Best Dolphin Cruise provided among all other resorts.Though service was little slow by house keeping the staff otherwise was very helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank crc_cell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equatorvillage, Resort Manager at Equator Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Crc_cell,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the Dolphin tour and water sports activities.
We are concerned about the house keeping service and we will try our best to improve in the future.
We look forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Mohamed Waheed
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

I’d give it another star if I could - amazing. The staff at this hotel are next-level thoughtful. They constantly greeted us and chatted each day. This included all of the waiters, chefs and reception staff.
The waiters remembered our standard drinks per night. They eve knew that my brother liked jasmine tea, and even made his tea with hand-plucked jasmine flowers!

On the last night, they set our table beautifully with rice designs and candles, so as to see us off.

In terms of the accomodation itself - beautiful, clean, your doorstep a few steps from a quiet and beautiful beach - could not be more perfect. You can even snorkel around this area and see beautiful fish, or go on their snorkel trips or island-hopping day trips for more snorkelling.
The food was the best. I don’t eat fish and was concerned about availability of options, but there is huge variety and everything was super fresh and delicious.

Could not recommend this place enough. I have stayed at higher-rated places for higher prices, but this would hands-down be my place of choice for my next visit.

Just book it now.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank paige-d95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equatorvillage, Resort Manager at Equator Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Paige-d95.
Thank you very much for such great review. We work very hard to deliver the best possible service in the best possible environment. And I am really happy that has reflected on your last visit. I will convey the message to all our staff, specially who served you and they will be delighted to see your review.
Once again thank you very much for using our service and we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Mohamed Waheed
Resort Manager
resortmanager@equatorvillage.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Was here many years ago . So much has changed since then . Hotel has been refurbished and revamped. Friendly staff and good food and drinks. Enjoyed the powerful jet skiing and relaxing by the pool overlooking the beautiful view of the white beaches and tranquil seas .

Island was not short of adventure and history when we toured the wet lands , southern most point of the Maldives and the historic monuments left behind by the British.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SDs123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equatorvillage, Resort Manager at Equator Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear SDs123456,
Greeting from Equator Village.
Thank you for staying with us. We are trying our best to provide the most possible best service. We look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely
Mohamed Waheed
Resort Manager
resortmanager@equatorvillage.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

I thought with the price we paid the service and facilities of this resort will be up to 4* standards if not 5*. Not only did they charge for iron on request but the service was bit slow and not up to standard. Staff takes ages to deliver simple thing like multi plug and towels. One night they have even asked me to come to reception to receive call from unknown caller, instead of transferring the call.

The best part of the resort was buffet varieties and Scuba facilities, which we really enjoyed. General Manager was friendly and staffs were not bad, may be they need more training on service delivery.

Room Tip: rooms adjustant to sea
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TNResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equatorvillage, Resort Manager at Equator Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear TNResort,
I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us a chance to make it better. I also like to make a comment on your points. We are three star standard hotel in Maldives. But we do our best level to provide a 5 star service. if we look at the price comparison with other hotel we are not the highest rates or even closer. But it does mean service should be at lower standard. In our rooms we do have multi plugs and towels for free. It could be that you stayed here during full occupancy and staff may have being busy. This is not an excuse to delay and we will consider this in the future. We do not charge for Iron to use in the room unless it is more than one hour. Outside calls can be transfer to the room. Some callers do not like to mention their name or any identities and if the staff want to get their name they are unhappy.
I do hope you will not judge the entire hotel service with one experience and thank you very much for staying with us. We hope we will be able to serve you even better on your next stay.

Thank you.
Sincerely
Mohamed Waheed
Resort Manager
resortmanager@equatorvillage.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

this is the place u can be get it in good price for now compare to other resorts around it,
this place have the history of royal air force history which you going to explore.
quite silent place with the beach view

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thanu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equatorvillage, Resort Manager at Equator Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Thanu B,
So glade that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again.

Sincerely
Mohamed Waheed
Resort Manager
resortmanager@equatorvillage.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews