We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
277
196
63
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
196
63
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool dream islet man made island low tide private jacuzzi superior room panglao island kare kare golf cart small island tennis courts resort and spa marine sanctuary underground cave overlooking the beach alona beach fine white sand
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The resort has great potential to become amazing with beautiful views and swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and very nice but it definitely needs some work in terms of the spa and general walking area. Most importantly the food is horrendous and it lets the place down. The cocktails are not nice either. It’s better to order one of the fruit shakes and a shot of rum etc to add to the drink. Such a shame that the food is horrendous because the resort itself is nice. However because you are in a remote area, you have no choice but to eat at the resort restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BXK39958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear BXK39958,

Thank you very much for your review. It is unfortunate that you did not find the food at our restaurant to your liking. As much as possible, we try to adapt to the varied taste of our guests, provided that they inform us of their preferences. We hope we will be able to improve on our services based on your feedback.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Nice experience in this resort. Staff is friendly and helpful. A men lead us to room and make a short introduction of facilities.
The panorama ocean view from our room is fantastic. We love it so much! There is only one restaurant in this resort but the food is also good. I want to highlight the pineapple fruit shake which is extremely tasty that we ordered everyday. We went to marine sanctuary also where a good place to do a freedive by renting a boat from resort.

Everything is worth for money. But please check if there is a event going to be held on the small island during your stay. We encountered one which was held with loud music. We could head all the night. Bad luck.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jing K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Dear Jing K,

Thank you for your favorable review. We are happy that you had a "nice experience" at Mithi Resort and Spa! We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the "loud music" from the event that was held at the Dream Islet during your stay. We will look into this matter and will try anticipate any concerns that may arise in our future events. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I treat the love of my life. Our stay was amazing. The bungalow that we had with a Seaview was very beautiful. It was huge 80sqm. Really a 5 star experienced. Waking up with the fantastic view over the ocean was absolutely incredible.Our daughter just love the jacuzzi on our veranda. The place was so quite absolutely relaxing. Sitting on the veranda listening to the roaring sound of the waves enjoying our free coffee I love it ! The bed and pillows were so cozy. Good massage experienced. The foods were good. The staff were friendly,helpful and attentive. Thank you for our unforgettable stay and we will be back.

Room tip: Bungalow with Sea View 1104
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Liza F,

Thank you for treating "the love of (your) life" to Mithi Resort and Spa! We are glad that you and your family, especially your daughter, enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights and we truly never felt so relaxed before. The resort is right on the clear blue water. The bungalows were very large, updated, clean and nicely decorated. I actually took a video of the bungalow and sent to my sisters to make them jealous! The bathroom was huge and included a bathrobe, slippers, bidet toilet and a large shower with a rainfall shower head. Outside our room was a private Jacuzzi with a view of the ocean as well as our own porch area to relax while we listened to the sound of the ocean. The staff is so sweet and went out of their way for us several times. There are golf cart drivers who will pick you up on demand, when we called, they were literally at our door within 2 minutes. We recommend going to the spa at the resort, my husband and I both got a massage and it was very relaxing and peaceful. The resort also has it's own restaurant with delicious food and a buffet breakfast with a lot of options to choose from. There is also a bar which overlooks the ocean and a convenience store on site. Last but not least, they have their very own cave so you can go spelunking if you're feeling adventurous! In the cave, look above you to see the stalagmites, look below and you'll see clear blue water that you can actually swim in. Just writing this review makes me want to go back! Amazing resort, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kwave980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, other at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear Kwave980,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate how you specified your experience of being "never been more relaxed" while staying with us, from the room, to the food, to the staff, and to our service. It is a pleasure to know that you and your husband were satisfied enough to make you "want to go back!" We look forward to your return in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

First and foremost, the staff in this hotel are always willing to help and are very knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra route. So from a staff and customer service experience end, Mithi is great. Mithi is more private and secluded from the crowds of Alona beach and has a huge and private sandbar with a breathtaking view. Now the negatives. First off, the rooms do not have WiFi which for the modern day and age is completely unacceptable. The rooms, especially for the price I paid for the seaview bungalow, are in very old and outdated condition. There was rust on the sink which would very visibly accumulate on the sink due to it dripping water nonstop despite the faucet being closed all the way. The wood, the floors, and the balcony showed a lot of age. The shower was barely warm and the bathroom in general showed much wear and tear. Now I understand that some of the rooms and bungalows are renovated and modern, but the one that they gave to us was very old, outdated, and in my opinion not worthy of the price it commanded. I booked a room within the same price range in another resort, Crimson in Cebu, which was super new, modern, had WiFi across the resort, and justified its premium pricing. The jacuzzi in the room needed repairs for its heater did not work and only some of its pumps were functioning. When attempting to switch the heater on, your feet and body would literally receive a significantly noticeable flow of electrocution and it was very uncomfortable to say the least. The cost of a taxi from the room to Alona Beach or practically anywhere outside of Mithi is 500 pesos which if you have any experience with riding taxis within Cebu and especially for that distance and lack of traffic in Panglao especially at nights, is very high. We decided to walk out of the resort ourselves to the main road and waive down a tricycle driver and only paid 150-200 pesos to be taken to Alona Beach.

All of these reasons combined is why I was disappointed with our stay. Perhaps if they gave us one of the newly renovated rooms, my experience would have been more enjoyable, however as mentioned, there are many hotels that charge this much in Panglao and Cebu who provide a much more appropriate quality of service and justify the price their rooms command. Mithi has potential and I think once their renovations are finished and all of their rooms are modernized, they will be a fantastic resort, but mine wasn’t as memorable and pleasant as their advertised pictures would make you believe.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isildur01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Isildur01,

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate how you commend our staff to be "always willing to help and are very knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra route." Regarding our WIFI service, we are currently upgrading our facilities and toward the conclusion of our renovations, we are looking at making the entire property WIFI accessible. For the time being, WIFI is available within the lobby and its nearby surrounding areas. The jacuzzi in each of the rooms are being replaced with new ones in conjunction with our renovations. However, the cost of taxi fare is beyond our jurisdiction as this service is external to the resort. Nevertheless, thank you for seeing the potential of Mithi Resort and Spa "once renovations are finished and all (the) rooms are modernized." We hope that you will consider staying with us again upon the completion of our renovations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews