We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Luxury”
Review of Amaya Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaya Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heerassagala
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a very enjoyable night on our recent tour of Sri Lanka.
Reception area immaculate with friendly and efficient staff.
A top class restaurant with stunning views of Kandy especially on the pool deck.
Spacious rooms with large ensuite.
All facilities expected of a top class hotel.
The only reason I did not rate 5 stars was the extremely firm mattress - the only thing that found it comfortable was the frog that jumped into bed with us at 1am.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Jim L,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are glad that most aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. We do hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and appreciate your comments which are of utmost importance to us in our continuous efforts to serve you better.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for one night. Rooms smell like smoke! Enough to give us both a headache. The hotel also had a wedding on which took up most of the venue for most of the day. Nice view but not recommended. Also, there's no wifi on the rooms, very poor English spoken and an unwillingness to solve any issues. Not recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Felipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Felipe F,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

We deeply regret to learn that your stay at Amaya Hills was not to your satisfaction and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. In choosing Amaya Resorts and Spas you have every reason to expect the highest level of service in all aspects and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We would greatly appreciate further details in this regard which would enable us to address all areas concerned directly. Should you be willing to do so, please contact us directly on crm@amayaresorts.com .

Thank you for your valued patronage and comments. We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We only had the opportunity to stay in this incredible resort for one night and lucky for us, it made a lasting impression. The view was one in a million and the photos just do not do it justice. We sat on our Valley facing balcony for hours just feeling fortunate to be in such an amazing place!
On top of this the staff really had a way of making us feel at home, safe and appreciated. From the the check in staff and our very friendly welcome to the restaurant staff who were there for any want or need and the hotel staff who made us smile at every opportunity, I would stay here again given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear CanadaGirl,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review of your stay at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and all aspects were to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my buddy visited the Place, only to get a view over the city of Kandy. We didn't know that there's such a nice hotel up there. We were welcomed in such a friendly way! The Staff served us a welcoming tea and told us about the idea and concept behind the hotel, showed us around, without any obligations.
We felt very comfortable at an instant and the hotel is so clean, well equipped, just great!

If you want to have a relaxing holiday for body and soul, I can only recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Alex S,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for taking the time to review Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel by accident, looking for a beautiful sunset spot. The staff welcomed us like we were family. We have been invited to enjoy the sunset, followed by a tour through their lovely resort. Everything feels stressless. English ist well understood, the internet seems fast and reliable, the pool huge and clean. Spa and a gym are at the resort, as well as a squash court. There is not much to add there...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pfammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear pfammi,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that the property and amenities were to your liking and do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We had a program for our miner staff. We spent one night too. Everywhere the service delivery, customer attention was at a very high level.The staff were very helpful,courteous and customer oriented. I met the General Manager, Residence Manager and other managers too and they too handle customers individually and professionally. We spent a great time. Thank you. We will spread this message everywhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 14,111,966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear 14111966,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for your valued patronage and kind recommendation.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This hotel is perched on top of a hill near Kandy. We were offered a warm welcome and the check in was smooth. We were lucky to get a room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the misty hills and the valleys offering a magnificent view. It was truly an awesome experience. The rooms were spacious and well maintained but the bath rooms were very smelly; there was a problem with the drainage, obviously. For food, you can not walk out of the hotel to nearby restaurants because there are none. But the dinner buffet and the break fast spread offered an amazing variety of food; so no complaints there. The service was excellent. All the staffs were smiling and polite all the time. The live music, with a gentleman playing a violin was superb. Unfortunately, I did not get his name. Overall, it was a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: You will not regret asking for a room with the view of hills and the valleys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Raj5419,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and that most aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. We wish to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Thank you for your valued patronage and kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heerassagala
2.9 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 58 in Kandy
879 reviews
4.2 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
6.1 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#1 of 2 in Tennekumbura
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
2.6 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#1 of 1 in Hantana
688 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Kandyan Hotel
Grand Kandyan Hotel
#7 of 58 in Kandy
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaya Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaya Hills

Address: Amaya Hills | Herrassagala, Kandy, Heerassagala 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Heerassagala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heerassagala
Price Range: $163 - $1,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amaya Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the splendour of the rolling Hantana Hills discover a new rhythm to life. Amid verdant hillsides high above the famed city of Kandy, Amaya Hills welcomes you to graceful private havens with designs recalling the region’s ancient and natural wonders. All rooms andsuites boast private balconies overlooking the sweeping valley or lush mountainside, with interiors defined by unforgettable details and natural, modern grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaya Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy
Amaya Hills Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing