We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Change Hotel(Heerassagala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruma Villa(Heerassagala)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveller rating
664
839
379
99
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
839
379
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquash courtsri lankaherbal teajunior suitebreathtaking viewstable tennisswimming poola la carte menuhotel is locatedrestaurant staffnice viewour honeymoonmini barreception areasurrounding hillsdinner buffetwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Came here for one night. Rooms smell like smoke! Enough to give us both a headache. The hotel also had a wedding on which took up most of the venue for most of the day. Nice view but not recommended. Also, there's no wifi on the rooms, very poor English spoken and an unwillingness to solve any issues. Not recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Felipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Felipe F,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

We deeply regret to learn that your stay at Amaya Hills was not to your satisfaction and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. In choosing Amaya Resorts and Spas you have every reason to expect the highest level of service in all aspects and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We would greatly appreciate further details in this regard which would enable us to address all areas concerned directly. Should you be willing to do so, please contact us directly on crm@amayaresorts.com .

Thank you for your valued patronage and comments. We look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We only had the opportunity to stay in this incredible resort for one night and lucky for us, it made a lasting impression. The view was one in a million and the photos just do not do it justice. We sat on our Valley facing balcony for hours just feeling fortunate to be in such an amazing place!
On top of this the staff really had a way of making us feel at home, safe and appreciated. From the the check in staff and our very friendly welcome to the restaurant staff who were there for any want or need and the hotel staff who made us smile at every opportunity, I would stay here again given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear CanadaGirl,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review of your stay at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and all aspects were to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Me and my buddy visited the Place, only to get a view over the city of Kandy. We didn't know that there's such a nice hotel up there. We were welcomed in such a friendly way! The Staff served us a welcoming tea and told us about the idea and concept behind the hotel, showed us around, without any obligations.
We felt very comfortable at an instant and the hotel is so clean, well equipped, just great!

If you want to have a relaxing holiday for body and soul, I can only recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Alex S,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for taking the time to review Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel by accident, looking for a beautiful sunset spot. The staff welcomed us like we were family. We have been invited to enjoy the sunset, followed by a tour through their lovely resort. Everything feels stressless. English ist well understood, the internet seems fast and reliable, the pool huge and clean. Spa and a gym are at the resort, as well as a squash court. There is not much to add there...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pfammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear pfammi,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that the property and amenities were to your liking and do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a program for our miner staff. We spent one night too. Everywhere the service delivery, customer attention was at a very high level.The staff were very helpful,courteous and customer oriented. I met the General Manager, Residence Manager and other managers too and they too handle customers individually and professionally. We spent a great time. Thank you. We will spread this message everywhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 14,111,966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear 14111966,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for your valued patronage and kind recommendation.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews