We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited on Sri Lanka Tour”
Review of Amaya Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaya Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heerassagala
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Food very good in quality, quantity, choice and presentation.
Staff very attentive and helpful.
Room large with lovely balcony and view (111) The only problem it backed onto the entrance and car parking so was noisy until about 11.30pm

Room Tip: Not at front
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear GordandSteph,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing details of your stay at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that most aspects of your stay with us lived up to your expectations. We regret any inconvenience caused due to noise for which we extend our sincere apologies and are currently looking into addressing the same.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas for an enhanced experience.

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This resort is located on top of a hill,blends beautifully with the surrounding greenery, the landscaping is tastefully done
We stayed there for one night, still remember the breathtaking view of the sunrise from the balcony of our room, the room was comfortable but the bed linen was not very clean.
The staff were very welcoming & helpful.
We enjoyed the sumptuous spread
for breakfast which included some local delicasies.
The property has a lot of character,
the pool is beautiful, they have an
Ayurvedic treatment centre.
Would highly recommend this place while in Kandy

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ShekarSudhaNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear ShekarSudhaNath,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that most aspects of your stay lived up to your satisfaction. We regret to learn that the bed linen fell short of your expectations and hope you will accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we have brought this to the notice of the relevant Manager who has taken the necessary steps to address the same.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

After shopping from kandy I stayed here for one day and wonderful scene of hills make you feel you are nearby nature and all my tired body language was filled with energy.hotel staffs are courteous to their customer but I think hotel can improve building overall its good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank kradityayadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear kradityayadav,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that most aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and appreciate your comments which are very important to us in our continuous efforts to serve you better.

Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Very scenic and one of the best places to stay in Kandy. Highly recommended and great value for money. Will intend to revisit the said place again.

One of the remarkable review is the location, the ambience, very heart warming staff and to add the services they offer.

Found the restaurant, swimming pool, the gymnasium and the lobby worth mentioning.

Wish all the success to the management and the staff of Amaya Hills and Resorts.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Agt T,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, wish I stayed longer. Great hotel with amazing views over looking Kandy. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, but you could not walk to any outside of hotel eating as it is on top of the Kandy mountain, in saying that restaurant in the hotel has buffet for Breakfast and Dinner (Didn't stay for lunch) and there was a huge selection to choose from. Room was clean and of a good standard. Be careful of the monkeys that run past and maybe stop on your balcony. We had the balcony doors closed so no problems for us. Really enjoyed staying here and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Melissa T,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for your review of Amaya Hills. We are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable and that all aspects lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and it was one of the best and most pleasant hotel stays ever.
One of the absolute highlights was the food served by the team of chefs headed by Mr Sumanapala. He is a master of his trade and every meal we had at Amaya was a joy.
The staff too are so friendly and pays great attention to detail.
The hotel is in a beautiful location in the hills and the landscaping is really beautiful.

I live in New Zealand and come to Sri Lanka to visit family and friends almost every year and we always make it a point to go to a reputed hotel to relax and unwind. This was one of the best hotel stays and I sincerely thank the hotel management and staff and also a huge thank you to Chef Sumanapala for making our stay one of the best!

This is definitely a true hidden gem and we will look no further than Amaya Hills if we stay in Kandy

Room Tip: View towards the valley and mountains are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumindas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Dumindas27,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing this lovely experience at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My family stayed at Amaya Hills for 2 nights last month ( this was our second visit ) and I was overwhelmed with the level of service that we experienced and been an hotelier for over 15 years and traveled the world the experience was very unique.

As soon as we stepped onto the reception, we felt that we are Home as we live away from home in New Zealand.

The peaceful and green scenery around the premises was just breathtaking and really relaxing.

The Staff was so helpful and it was encouraging to see a very young, energetic and vibrant team that really worked hard to make us stay a memorable one.

Highlights of our stay were the:
1. Preservation of the greenery around the hotel which added to a very serene and peaceful environment;
2.The authentic Sri Lankan meals served during our stay.
3. Social responsibility displayed by the hotel towards the local community and grooming the young generation is amazing.
5.The forever friendly staffs, the majority of whom were young and energetic locals who made up for the limited hospitality experience by adopting a great teamwork ethic and a learning attitude. I am sure the HR team is doing a great job.
6. Prompt responses to our requests by the staff.
7. Spacious and clean rooms. we stayed in room 207 if I remember.
8. the swimming pool to cool off after a long day of traveling.

To the Management and Staff of the hotel, thank you so much for the great hospitality and the unique experience. I wish the Team only the BEST! Thank you for making our stay a truly memorable one and Amaya Hills is OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

Hope to see you all soon next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Relati... A, Customer Relationship Manager at Amaya Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear sachif,

Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas!

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay at Amaya Hills on Tripadvisor. We are truly delighted and humbled by your kind words and also to learn that you enjoyed an amazing stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and comments which are a great source of encouragement to our team.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amaya resorts and Spas!

Warmest Regards,

Sheahana Wickramasinghe
Customer Relationship Manager
Amaya Resorts and Spas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heerassagala
2.9 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#12 of 57 in Kandy
857 reviews
6.1 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#1 of 2 in Tennekumbura
2,132 reviews
5.2 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
6.4 km away
Elephant Stables
Elephant Stables
#2 of 57 in Kandy
585 reviews
7.5 km away
Mahaweli Reach Hotel
Mahaweli Reach Hotel
#11 of 57 in Kandy
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaya Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaya Hills

Address: Amaya Hills | Herrassagala, Kandy, Heerassagala 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Heerassagala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heerassagala
Price Range: $153 - $2,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amaya Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the splendour of the rolling Hantana Hills discover a new rhythm to life. Amid verdant hillsides high above the famed city of Kandy, Amaya Hills welcomes you to graceful private havens with designs recalling the region’s ancient and natural wonders. All rooms andsuites boast private balconies overlooking the sweeping valley or lush mountainside, with interiors defined by unforgettable details and natural, modern grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaya Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaya Hills Hotel Kandy
Amaya Hills Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing