We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afros”
Review of Afros

Afros
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: C$22 - C$44
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean cuisine, sea food, fresh fish, local veggies, Aegean meet, for passionate people and island lovers
Reviewed August 19, 2021 via mobile

Hands down the best food on the Perivolos strip (and that’s saying something as you never have a bad meal). Just wonderfully fresh, vibrant, delicious food well prepared and served with a smile in an amazing location. Love this place and love the owners.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Miles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 755 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2021

My husband and I were on an hour long break from a bus tour and stopped in Perissa to enjoy the black sand beach. Afros is a beach front restaurant. We were kindly greeted as we were looking over the menu. The chicken skewer was out of this world delicious and the tzatziki was the best I had during our trip to Greece! I wish I could have brought some back to states when we returned. If you find yourself in this area, highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank apschwandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2021

This was our family’s favorite meal of our 4-day Santorini trip. The food was incredibly fresh and authentic. The Santorini salad and tomato balls cannot be missed. The service was stellar and the kids loved Lola, the island’s happiest donkey, and Rosa their restaurant dog. We even purchased some of the artisan jewelry made by the wait staff. This is such a cute and relaxing place.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank AmyBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2021 via mobile

We had a pleasure to meet the owner of this little fish tavern. We had a dinner in this place with traditional greek tsatsiki, aubergines and fresh red dorada. Very delicious food and easy friendly atmosphere. The wine we took was from ArtSpace winery, very good Assyrtiko with Aidani grapes of 2019. Easy to reach and close to the sea. The prices are fair and all the vegetables are from the owner's garden.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank anastasia_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2021 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere and phenomenal food . It's literally the perfect spot to get the "greek experience". Right in front of the beach

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Ria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Afros also viewed

Perivolos, Santorini
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 

Been to Afros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.