We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,503 results
Traveller rating
2,700
626
121
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,700
626
121
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand box loca vore thai restaurant quan spa sandbox restaurant sand bar deluxe room pool villa breakfast buffet turtle village kids pool mai khao beach thai boxing special thanks eggs benedict main pool free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 3,503 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in feb 2015 and loved it!! This time around we were staying at the Marriott but spent an evening at the renaissance.... beautiful beach and sunsets, the sandbox is a great place to dine!!
Staff is very friendly and very helpful!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TehminaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear TehminaQ

Thank you for the nice review. Excellent to know you have enjoyed your time at the Sandbox, I will make sure to forward your comments to both the service and kitchen team.

We look forward welcoming you back a next time again.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Apart from the rainy weather, we really enjoyed our 4 nights stay at the resort, they really put great effort to make us feel welcomed and gave us that nice,holiday feeling.
All the staff at this resort are very friendly and accomodating.
Great food variety at the buffet breakfast, a good size public swimming pool, very clean and tidy room.
The beach itself is clean but waves are too big, not ideal for small kids.

Shoutout to Mr. Aek who delivered our food to the room for a few times throughout our stay was genuinely friendly and never failed to put a smile on his face.
Mrs. Sao from the housekeeping dept always made sure we had enough of everything we need in the room and kept everything sparkly clean and tidy.
Over all very satisfied with the service at this resort, would reccomend it to anyone planning on a holiday in Phuket.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Annie1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Annie

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am thrilled to know you have enjoyed your time with us.

It is always especially pleasing to learn when we have provided our Thai hospitality.

I will make sure to recognize the team members mentioned personally.

We look forward welcoming you back a next time again.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the renaissance for 2 nights for a family members wedding. Whilst there I did a 1 hour Thai boxing class which is complimentary and run by Leem who works at the gym. It a beginners level class which is great as I’ve never done it before. We had ladies and men in the class and a range of age groups from early 20’s to early 50’s.
It was great!! Leem was assisted by Yo and after learning how to punch, kick, knee and elbow you get to strap on the pads and go for it with one of the instructors.
They are very patient and take time to help if you don’t pick it up.
Have a go at this for sure!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chalecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Chalecottage

Great to know that you have enjoyed the Thai boxing class! Khun Leem is indeed one of our super stars and has been practicing this from a very young age so a real veteran.

I will make sure to forward my personal thanks to him.

We look forward welcoming you back a next time again.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This is a great hotel. Experience is awesome from the moment you arrive to the reception to the fantastic breakfast that you enjoy the next morning. The premises are very modern, rooms are spacious and villas breathtaking. You can enjoy sport activities including beach volleyball! Hotel also hosts the best Thai restaurant in the northers part of Phuket. food is delicious!

Room Tip: Any room you choose is worth every penny. Villas are pricy but totally worth the stay!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acesuntzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We arrived at the hotel late at night after a long flight, and, were greeted with a warm welcome. From there the service only got better. A great hotel taken to a higher level by the staff.

The hotel is located on the beautiful Mai Khao beach away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

Our accommodation was superb, we had a villa with plunge pool. Our villa was visited twice a day by housekeeping to make sure it was always clean, fresh and well presented.

The food in all of the restaurants was truly excellent, fresh and cooked to perfection. The breakfast buffet was something to behold.

All the staff went the extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. It is almost unfair to single some out above others, but .............. special thanks to - Jasmine (Strawberry CK) , Kate (Katerina), my mate Benz, "R", Yao, and, Chef Bird - apologies to those who I have missed.

What can I say other than ......... we will be back soon!

Thank you Renaissance, Tony & Lesley (524)

Room Tip: If you have the budget go for a "villa with plunge pool". Ours was central to all facilities and close to the beach & pool
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tonylesley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Lesley & Tony

How great to be reading that you had such an enjoyable time.

The kitchen team is especially excited to know you have enjoyed the food offerings so much, I will make sure they get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you also for highlighting some of the names of our team members, surely they will be thrilled to hear from you.

We look forward welcoming you back very soon again.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews