We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
119
51
23
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
51
23
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom beachfront till departure water pressure relaxing holiday birthday cake in room dining welcome drink main pool privacy phuket resort massage honeymoon toys units bugs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The villas are wonderful and were pleasantly surprised by the service we got at the restaurante in the pool area , Stella the Italian waitress made us and our kids feel home instantly ! She introduced us to the chef who catered for all our culinary needs deliciously !
The manager Chris showed us the best of French hospitality , a real treat in Thailand.
We are coming back !

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaikhaoDream, Director of Sales at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Marcela,

Greetings from Maikhao Dream VIlla! We are so delighted by your kind reviews and compliments to our staff. We have passed your kind words to Stella and Chris, and Leo and Elio our Chefs. They are definitely very encouraged and will continue to keep up their good work.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Maikhao Dream Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent in MAIKHAO DREAM VILLA RESORT & SPA 6 days in April 2017 (2 adults and our daughter - 12 years old).
It was excellent time in very comfortable villa (2 bedrooms). Villa with private pool is amazing (only size of pool could be a bit bigger :)
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
We can recommend lesson of Thai cooking and privet barbecue (seafood was amazing).
Only one weak point is that the resort is located far away from any other places as restaurants, shops, city centre etc. but if you want enjoy nature, calm beaches etc it is really good place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrzej W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaikhaoDream, Director of Sales at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Andrzej,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us last year. April is coming along and if you have not planned a holiday, we hope to be able to welcome you back!

Our beach is part of the National Park which ensures that it remains pristine and clean, so it means limited development can take place on the beach itself, but Maikhao area is also slowly being developed, while we do not have big shopping malls, there are many local restaurants and shops opening up by the local community. We really enjoy the village feel of this place, which gives it a contrast to the bustling nightlife in Patong, so this remains a great getaway for those seeking peace and quiet.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Maikhao Dream VIlla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

From the moment we arrived at the villas, we were impressed with its beauty, in a boutique style, and as we arrived late with little kids, the staff allowed check-in within our villa. The process was smooth and quick.
The 2 bedroom beachfront villas are huge compared to what you get at most resorts, and are very well maintained, with amenities such as fridge, microwave and stove included. Beautifully decorated, and lots of space for kids to run around.
The bedrooms are also on separate ends of the villa allowing for a little more privacy between the rooms.
It was refreshing having a bedroom window/door opening onto the beachfront with only trees and a little walk between you and the beach. The private pools were also great to have with kids. We spent most of our time however at the main pool, as there was a shallow end for my little one to play, and walking between the beach and pool and villa barefoot.
It felt like we had the whole complex to ourselves as there were not many people there.
The food (lunch, and in room dining) were good and reasonably priced. The milkshakes were overpriced but the kids loved them, so it was worth the spend. The staff were nice and helpful when needed.
The only downside was the occasional sewer smell outdoors in the morning (which is common on Asian islands, and the bath water being a beige/light brown colour) but that didn't tarnish our stay.
A tip: there is a 7-11 mart about a 10min walk away if you do wish to stock up on some food for self-cooking and breakfasts etc..
Overall, it was our favourite part of our 2.5 week trip, and we would definitely return for another stay. Loved it!!

Room Tip: beachfront rooms were great, however the 3 bedrooms are only a step behind and looked fantastic.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fior123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaikhaoDream, Director of Sales at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Fior123,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our team is very encouraged by your kind words that this was your favourite part of your trip.

We have also noted your comment on the sewer smell and bath water, and will take a closer look on rectifying this as soon as possible.

We really hope to see you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Maikhao Dream Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The staff is not friendly and I was over charged for taxi... shuttle to and from airport should be FREE your over chsrge customers in restaurant. And you should change items on the menu it's all the same under cooked nasty food

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sharonna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maikhaodream, Director of Sales at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Sharonna,

Good morning from Thailand!

We have seen your review and have checked with the team on what happened. We are rather puzzled as we were not given the impression that you were unhappy upon check-out.

We are also disappointed that on both occasions that you dined with us the food was not up to your expectations. We will work with the food and beverage team on improving the prices and menu items.

For the taxi, we do need to explain the difference between the hotel limousine and local taxi. Our hotel provides fully-insured services in a luxury car hence the higher rates than local taxis, where you would need to negotiate for a rate directly with them. As a hotel we are not involved with the rates set by the local taxi, but for our airport transfer rates we ensure that it is competitive and fair to the service we provide.

We are sorry that you felt like you were taken advantage of, perhaps we could have better communicated with you on our charges if we knew you had any doubts during your stay.

If there are further concerns, please do email us maikhao@maikhaodream.com so we can answer any queries you have.

We do hope for another opportunity to welcome you back to Maikhao Dream Villa.

Best regards,
Maikaho Dream Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

The location is away from the city and you should at least plan from 2 nights and should go For Villa stay with personalized pool.
The service and the amenities are really good.
The pool and Jacuzzi with in the Villa was really good

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jyotirmoyjdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maikhaodream, Director of Sales at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear jyotirmoyjdas,

Greetings from Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa Phuket!

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you had a good stay with us. We take great pride in our location settled in the midst of nature and the sea. We hope you had a good rest with us in our private pool villas.
We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Best regards,
Maikhao Dream Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews