We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,878)
Filter reviews
4,878 results
Traveller rating
3,649
887
217
80
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,649
887
217
80
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar jw marriott phuket blue bar siam deli andaman grill kids club japanese restaurant cooking school ginja taste south pool mandara spa health club turtle village adult pool breakfast buffet cooking class tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 4,878 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

A huge hotel offering many amenities the rooms were large, the spa was extra ordinary the pool was fantastic. Overall great experience. Better to get lower floor rooms as the elevators sometimes maybe far away. Tennis courts were great. The location is far away from Patong and other happening areas but it is great for a peaceful vacation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mohsenz246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mohsen Z,

Greetings from sunny JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and thank you so much for your kind review. We are also glad to hear you had a great time with us and all your needs were fulfilled from our facilities and services.

Trust you would revisit again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly once plan.

Best regards,
Kunthari Sangchat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I returned to JW Marriott Phuket after two years, and I am happy to report that it is still the same place of excellence. I want to thank M, Zen, Rish, Jun, Noom from the Quiet Pool, Ilya from the Cafe for their outstanding level of service and genuine understanding of what luxury is and how to meet guests' expectations fully. I congratulate the GM on his extraordinary achievement: to reach excellence is difficult, but no maintain it successfully for a number of years is a much more difficult and daunting task. He has proved it is doable, and the results are outstanding.

He is leaving JW Marriott Phuket in a week as he has got a well-deserved promotion and is moving to Bali. I wish him well and I genuinely believe Marriott properties in Bali are very fortunate to have him now.

To step in his shoes is not an easy task. I very much hope his successor will preserve the success and develop the hotel further - he needs all the luck and a lot of professional experience to do that. I very much hope he will have both and I full-heartedly wish him all the success in his endeavours.

It will be interesting to visit this place in a year or two to see what has changed and how successful the team are in keeping up the level of excellence they've achieved over the last 4-5 years.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anastas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Anastas M,

Greetings from JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and on behalf of the management team, we would like to thank you for your kind words to our associates. They all are committed in providing a memorable stay and service for our guests and we are so proud that we managed not only to meet but still exceed your expectations.

And we could not agree more, for the past four years, our success is due to the actions of a very special GM who has worked to exceed the expectations of our customers, Khun Oriol. He will definitely be missed not only by associates but also from many guests.

We will try our best to maintain and improve further for your next visit. Once plan, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Kunthari Sangchat
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed over Xmas with the family. Really well run and professional hotel. Service excellent, restaurants excellent and fabulous setting. Beach amazing and sunsets out of this world. Nothing was too much effort for the staff in the restaurant or at the front desk. Would definitely recommend and come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DavidPWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear DavidPWinchester,

Greetings from JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and thank you for your kind review. Glad to hear you had a great time during the holidays with us. Trust you would revisit us again, hopefully before this Christmas :-)

Once you plan, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Kunthari Sangchat




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the JW Marriott Phuket with our daughter for a solid week. We had stayed in many places already on the island in the past and wanted to try out the Marriott after many good comments we read here and on other portals. The hotel is huge and was fully occupied (during Easter) without creating any feeling of staying in an overcrowded anonymous “no-feeling” place. The pool areas are really nice and big with lots of sun beds and direct connection to the beach. Kids have their own pool area with a slide and enough space to play and enjoy. The beach is clean and quite empty and invites for endless walks by the water. Really nice! Our 5 years old daughter also enjoyed very much spending some hours at the kids club of the hotel. The entire staff at the kids club was super nice with kids and took great care to play with the kids and do lots of creative projects like shoe painting, designing T-Shirts and all sorts of things. Thanks to all the kids club team for your great effort!!! Carla misses all of you already very much.....
Another real quality of the hotel is the food: We tried out Ginja restaurant, Adaman Grill, La Cuccina and the Deli. All restaurants offered extremely high quality food and service on a very consistent level. We specially loved all the dishes at Ginja (Thai) restaurant! Obviously more expensive than Thai restaurants outside of the resort (the simple seafood restaurants on the beach south of the hotel also worth a try but avoid Turtle village or Mai Khao Plaza) but when you try the different dishes at Ginja you certainly taste the quality and freshness of all the ingredients. Each dinner at Ginja was a very special joy! So for people who like good food this hotel is really a great place to stay with high quality restaurants and great service and extremely friendly staff!
We were lucky to stay in an oceanfront room including a plunge pool. It was an amazing experience and we will book this same room type for sure next time we come here. The room was clean, spacious and well maintained. The view and proximity to the ocean just perfect!
The stay at the JW Marriott was a great experience and our entire family enjoyed all parts of it. Thanks very much to the entire team and congratulations to your great achievement to offer such high quality in all areas of the hotel. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Beachlover_0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Beachlover_0815,

Greetings from sunny JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and our Kids Club team says "Hi" to Carla as well!

Thank you so much for taking your time to write the kind review. Ginja is my favorite restaurant here too but have you tired our Cucina, Italian restaurant? Pizza is to die for. Maybe next time when you revisit us again then.

Once you make a plan, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Kunthari Sangchat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed there for one night as a transition from another resort, for our last night in Phuket.
Great service.
The food outlets can use some improvement in the quality of its food. I understand the by being in a resort, I will pay resort prices but the quality of the food served some commensurate with the price. Breakfast items are awful. There's lot of food catering for the Chinese market, which is ok. But they have forgotten about the westerners who are also part of your visitors. The pizza from Cucina can be much better. You have the pizza from Anantara's restaurant to compare. It shouldn't be that way.
the rooms smell of humidity but are very clean and inviting.
It is a great resort and my family liked it. Not our first time there, thats why I can feel secure of this review. It has been better

Room tip: Do not stay near the main lobby, convenient buy noisy at nights
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank APT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunthari, Director of Rooms at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear APT2004,

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking your time to provide us feedback regarding the food quality. Rest assured your comments were passed on to our Executive Chef already and he will discuss with his team during our Quality and Service control meeting on this coming Wednesday to ensure there are improvements.

Trust you will revisit again. Once plan, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Kunthari Sangchat
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews