We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
1,345
393
120
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
393
120
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom garden pool villa balcony room our honeymoon ribs iced tea high walls turn down service day bed head chef sun loungers open air beach bag mai khao beach turtle village beach front local restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We chose Sala Phuket Resort and Spa as we had read some great reviews and the pool villas were exactly what we were looking for as we had our 5 month old son with us so wanted quiet time and privacy with luxury to boot! Sala did not disappoint. The room was fabulous, very spacious and clean with housekeeping and turndown service done daily. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much to ask. On our first night, the staff made up our room with a beautiful swan towel display, rose petals and a bottle of wine - we also got free massages during our stay, which were very relaxing. The hotel decor was fabulous and the atmosphere was very relaxed and chilled, all staff were super friendly and remembered us and our room number very quickly. The hotel is far from town but they offer a free shuttle service every half hour which is great, this takes you to the local shops including big supermarket and 7/11. The hotel has a beautiful beach and the grounds are so lovely that we didn't want to leave anyway and the idea was to stay on the resort and have a relaxed week, which we did.The food was absolutely amazing. Breakfast offered so much choice that it's impossible to try everything and I wanted the same dishes again and again. There is a menu choice as well as help yourself buffet. The restaurant is also fantastic and we struggled to choose every night because there was so much choice, all very tasty. Tony, the Exec Chef, was great, very friendly with all the guests but we think we were his faves. Ha! Our son loved seeing him and he gave us a treat on our last evening which included the amazing chocolate lava cake (highly recommended). Thanks again Tony.If you are looking for a relaxed, chilled out stay, great staff, amazing food and a fantastic room then look no further. We would definitely return.PS - Don't listen to the weather reports, we were forecast thunderstorms every day and it happened on one day only - lovely weather the rest of the time

Room tip: Get a Sala Villa. Pool is amazing.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachylou1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Rachylou1981,

Thank you for your kind review of SALA Phuket, we were delighted to read that you and your young family had such a wonderful time with us. "Relaxed, chilled.. with amazing food and a fantastic room" is exactly what we aim to delivery, so it's fantastic to read we met your expectations on this occasion.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Chef Tony, who as far as I know, doesn't have favourites :-)

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Away from all the happening area but this is what we like for our getaway. About 1 50min drive from Phuket town and 1 hour 15 min drive from Patong.

There are eateries near by and 7-11
Resort itself has inhouse activities like Yoga, starlight movies, art and craft, depends on which day of the week.

Staff are friendly and approachable. Environment are relaxing provided no rain.

Area for improvement
Room keeping forgot to tidy up our outdoor sitting area and the bath tub.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank zinog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Beautiful as the pictures. Paradise for tranquility. Soak your feet by the waters, facing the Andaman sea. Perfect for couples or just a getaway from reality. Location is far off from major streets. Tuk Tuk shuttle to nearest small Turtle Mall with eateries & basic necessities. Hotel staff able to call taxi to airport upon check-out 500bhat.Staffs were great. Warm welcome from each & every single one of them upon check-in till check out! Room with full amenities, guests get to choose the different choices of soap, softness of pillows & room scents upon check-in. Thank you Sala Resort!

Room tip: Breakfast, treated like kings & queens! Not to be missed!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fiqahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Amazing stay, fantastic service, and just pure luxury at the Sala Resort Phuket which continues to be our go-to resort in Phuket for guest recommendations and personal stays. The pool villas provide a hidden oasis and true bliss set amongst beautiful grounds inviting swimming pools and a remote beach setting that is world-class

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Brilliant experience from check-in to check-out. The ultimate Phuket resort for absolute relaxation with beautiful grounds opening onto a secluded beach, stunning pool villas, fabulous food (highly recommend the Wed night ribs + craft beer!) & a spa that was out of this world with private rooms + courtyard & very well trained masseuse’s (we enjoyed the candle massage just superb!). Highly recommended with quality service, great people & just a very very enjoyable stay. Thank you Sala Phuket!

Room tip: Pool villas are the absolute best!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CamMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews