We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
622
459
142
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
459
142
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nan a la carte restaurant lobby bar all inclusive package no lift bang tao plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment sea view bars and restaurants food and beverage manager thai massage fantastic holiday the ground floor f b manager low season massage places
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Right on the beach. Basically all rooms has a sea view. Pools are perfect. A lot of shops for everything you need right outside the hotel. The buffet breakfast leaves nothing wanted and the quality of the food is good. The restaurants are very affordably priced and has a good choice of western foods.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor. Most of them walk right out on the pools
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 427jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Dear 427jean,

We are all very happy reading your good review about our resort!
We appreciate and thank you for sharing! The team especially our chef will surely be pleased knowing that his cooking was into your full satisfaction!

We will definitely wait til your next return here!
See you very soon!


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

If you looking for place to relax away from infamous part of the city than this your place. Down side the rooms are out of data & required renovation very soon. But having great staff making lot of different which the hotel has.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KhalidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear KhalidJ,

Thank you for writing your feedback about your recent stay here in our resort!

Our team truly always go out of their way to ensure our superior service is being provided to all our guests! Glad that you did notice their hard work and as well our good location! Thank you again and appreciate your candid feedback about our room!

We hope to get another opportunity to host you again in the near future!




Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The Best Western is a superb hotel that me and my wife have stayed in many times, and i would highly recommend this hotel.

The location is right on the beach , excellent !

The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the food is very good. The rooms are perfect for me and my wife and we have never had any problems while we have had our holidays there over the years.

Room Tip: Excellent location
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Christopher O,

It was a real pleasure having you here with us again! Thank you for keep coming back! We truly pride ourselves on our amazing beach front location, it is good that you appreciated it!

The team, not to mention our chef for his good cooking will surely be pleased with your warm appraisals toward them!

We will see you then again here, very soon!




Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Our second time to this hotel, as the staff are VERY friendly and very helpful, cleaning staff excellent, Eric the food and beverage manager such a fantastic manager.
Edmond the bar tender now a supervisor amazing bar man as was last year!
One night we went out with a couple of the staff - Chang (unfortunately no longer with best western but their loss such a great person and big boss won't give her job back!!) ging, arvie and Philip, looked after us such an amazing night.
For the Brits only they do all inclusive you'll need to pay when you arrive at reception.
Other outstanding members include June pool bar, and Nan lobby bar.
Always a must visit the weekend BIG market phuket town!
Fantastic holiday yet again!
Must visit this hotel!!!
Lee and emma England

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Emma W,

It was a pleasure hosting you again here in our resort! Thank you for returning!
And thank you again for giving highlights to our team especially to Edmond, Ging, Arvie, Philip, June, Nan and our FB Manager Mr. Eric! They will surely be pleased with your good commendations toward them!

We will then look forward to your next return and share another fantastic holiday experience with us!




Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect about best western. We had the most amazing room right by the pool. Breakfast each day was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi was also great, enjoyed our stay and will defiantly be back! Close to the beach only 30ish steps away, quiet and quaint, loved it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank chelsholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Chelsholland,

It is always amazing to receive such feedback like this from our recent guests here! Thank you for sharing! We are pleased to know that we did manage to live up to your expectations!

And, glad to hear you will come back!
We shall then anticipate your next return, soon!




Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews