We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
1,523
703
206
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
703
206
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place xana beach club bodega grill baan talay bedroom loft kids club premier room main resort overlooking the lagoon swimming pool swim up bar thai restaurant shuttle bus canal village laguna phuket other resorts family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

I visited this hotel for our 9 th wedding anniversary with my husband. Big hotel in a beautiful quiet location. The staff very friendly and the beach very clean and they have free shuttle within the beautiful Laguna area
The rooms are clean but need updating, the lighting is poor. Breakfast options not much but the view of the laguna at breakfast is breathtaking.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Carol M,

Thank you for getting in touch with us about your 9th wedding anniversary, we are delighted you had an amazing time while staying with us. We have taken your comments on board for improving.

Very much look forward for your return.

Warm regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Great place to relax and enjoy your stayed during my trip. I personally love spa services so im strong recommend you , once you should try and morover their staffs not just only front desk or FB is nice , thier all staffs is friendly and respected us.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander05994937446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear Wander05994937446,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are delighted you had a relaxing holiday. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Greeting by staff of hotel at the airport and transfer by Luxury Mercedes Benz.
A big and beautiful jasmine hand garland with welcome drink at lobby.
Easy check in process. Very nice fruit basket , local dessert [tao sor] and card inside the room.
Simple and wonderful welcome cocktail night with live band at Bar.
Fun Amazing race team building activity in the hotel.
Know more and inspect and look around the resort.
A highlighted Gala Dinner with full entertainments at XANA beach club.
End of the function with impressive firework.

Thank you so much again for all managements : especially Khun Ning Thidarat (Director of Sales : MICE)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaiyasit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Chaiyasit P,

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent experience at Angsana Laguna Phuket, we are delighted to read your wonderful review and glad that we met your expectations for a great weekend.

We are hopeful of a return visit from you very soon.

Best regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

I sincerely want to thank all the hotel staff (Mr.Michal Zitek, Mrs.Mey, Mrs.Anna, Mrs.Valeriya, Mr.Milan, Mr.Matt (Mus), Mr.Roman.) For a wonderful rest, unforgettable emotions, pleasant attention to every little thing. I especially want to mention the Xana Club Beach Club - a separate recreation area, chic European-level staff, trendy modern music, great drinks and cocktails, a salt cleaning pool, a chic beach, a secluded atmosphere, and delicious buffets in the evenings. Delicious breakfasts in the restaurant Bodega & Grill. The territory of Angsana Laguna Phuket itself is a huge tropical park where every plant is well-kept and looks gorgeous. Very convenient to post on the boat with other nearby hotels and the Canal Village in the very area of ​​Laguna. We will definitely return again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Antonio A,

We would like to warmly thank you for your 5 star review, and such a beautiful comment following your recent stay with us.
From the beginning to the end, our best success is to give you wonderful memories. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next stay in Phuket.

Best regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Great place. Everything was really good: The room - we were upgraded; breakfast, poolside restaurant has great food (and actually beach side local food stalls are merely cheaper). Friendly staff - we were given a ride when we had baggage. Pool is huge! Also great kids club.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream15553143345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal Z, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Daydream15553143345,

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests tried out what the resort has to offer, however, most importantly we are delighted that you had a wonderful time at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Michal Zitek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews