We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
305
279
87
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
279
87
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room pool access drift bar pool bar suneo club thomson rep main pool garden view second week big swimming pool fantastic holiday family hotel tuk tuk bang tao plenty of sunbeds rooms are large hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 697 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

right on the beach. very nice and calm and sunny. the breakfast was very good, has lots of selection. the room s clean and spacious. wifi is pretty good. staffs are friendly. great pool. lots of shops and restaurants around the area but a lot r close during the low tourist season. prices around the area r pretty reasonable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Phuvadee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arinararesort01, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Khun Phuvadee,

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed staying at Arinara Resort.
I'm so pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable.
I'm flattered that you think it's worthy of syndication!

Thank again for your kind review.
With regards,
Shanutshakarn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Arinara was an excellent experience. Very friendly staff at all locations/services. Great location, close to nice and clean beach, nice pool area, good cold and warm breakfast, good selection of restaurants at affordable prices. We traveled to other places on Phuket Island such at Patong, Phuket town and orher smaller places, but none had such a great and family friendly location as Arinara at Bang Tao Beach. The best was the friendlyness of all the staff at the resort. All in all an excellent experience and the only thing to complan of, but that is of corse not Arinaras fault, is all the rude and noisy russians that make to much of themselves, but it may be difficult to avoid them anywere in the world?

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank LeifLeif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketKataResort, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
With regards,
Shanutshakarn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. They were doing some renovation on one of the buildings but didnt effect us at all. This s my 3rd time here n still gonna be back next year. Thanks for keeping up the good work. Cheers.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank slimphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arinararesort01, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your 3rd visit to Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort and review on TripAdvisor. While we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, it is with regret to learn of the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay.
Again, We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Shanutshakarn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Thanks a lot for a good time spent in Arinara! They became better each year abd it's really great! Will come back soon! Hope it will be better again and we will find something new during the new visit!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sofa1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arinararesort01, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear sofa1712,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. we are delighted that you were happy with your stay, and it was our pleasure to look after returning guest. We always try to provide the best as we can.
Thanks again for your kind review
Shanutshakarn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel that backs on to Bangtao beach, warm welcome at check in also. As expected arriving in the morning our room wasn’t ready but was advised they’d try to prepare it for us as soon as possible and offered us to take advantage of breakfast even though the inclusive technically didn’t start yet which was generous our room was ready for us as soon as we finished which was great to hear.

I shared a room with my two boys (age 16 & 13) or rather should say our room was spilt into two rooms with a privacy divide so my double bed was in the front room, a second double bed in the room next to the balcony and a single bed just in front of it also by the balcony - this was perfect for us as usually have to share beds in some capacity when staying away from home. The air conditioning worked well and had a good sized toilet/shower room (nothing is to be flushed down the toilet other than natural waste everything else had to go in the bin, not something we are used to at all but a preference of the hotel). Our room was kept clean daily, we didn’t consistently have the same maid we noticed so the room was sometimes immaculate and sometimes ok, the times varied when they’d clean it so if we were using the room we were happy to just put the do not disturb notice up and have the room cleaned the following day.

All staff that we came in to contact with appeared friendly and helpful (housekeeping, reception, restaurant & bar staff). We mainly ate at the buffet restaurant, it was so relaxed, such variety of dishes at each mealtime and all so tasty. Word of warning..careful making decisions before you’ve had your morning coffee - I sleepily used the chilli sauce instead of tomato ketchup at breakfast, in my drowsy state the bottles looked identical so I learnt the hard way!

A nice discovery was finding the table tennis/ ping pong table on day 1 of the holiday..naturally it got very competitive on a daily basis - the eldest enjoyed playing that much he’s taken it up as a weekly hobby back home.

It’s very very hot over here so as long as you are prepared you shouldn’t get I’ll from heat/sunstroke or sunburn - we took advantage of the shade every now and again and the umbrellas by the pool were extremely useful.

I can’t really comment in depth on any animation, entertainment or kids activities as we didn’t participate or notice that going on as too busy with other plans off site or relaxing by the pool, we were aware of daily aqua-aerobics but didn’t find it too overbearing an it didn’t last for too long.

Check out was rapid and we were sad to leave at the end of our holiday...if it’s a posh first class hotel you are searching for with luxury cuisine this isn’t for you however if you are after comfort, inclusive WiFi, working air con & a generous selection of good quality dishes at all mealtimes then I wholeheartedly recommend staying here as we did on the all all inclusive option.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank zoeliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arinararesort01, General Manager at Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear zoeliana,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay in Arinara Resort. Positive reviews like this will always encourage us to do more and more to make our guest happy during their stay. We hope to see you soon again in the coming days in Thailand.
Kind regards,
Shanutshakarn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews