We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded but convenient.. what more can one ask...”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan
Day view of Villa 19@Sai-TaAN Day view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan including Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Night view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan
Day view of Villa 19@Sai-TaAN
Day view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan including Jacuzzi
Master Bedroom
Beautiful Lounge Area
Breakfast Outside
Dinner Inside
Guest Bedroom
Outside Bath (one of two)
Extensive garden area (perfect for children)
Pool from Master Bedroom (opening glass doors)
Beautiful breakfasts prepared by the maid
Relaxing sala area
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HKWIL
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Secluded but convenient.. what more can one ask for?”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in many different vacation rentals in Phuket before and this is definitely one of the best given its price, location and style.

Location : Very accessible and convenient. 20 mins transportation time from the airport. 15 mins walk to Canal village, Dusit Hotel & Laguna Outrigger Resort connecting directly to the beautiful BangTao Beach. 7 mins walk from shops, wide range of restaurants and most importantly a great supermarket for grocery & wines.

Villa : Simliar to most of the 5-star hotel, the villa is well maintained and decorated in modern thai style. It's located at the end of the aisle so it has a high level of privacy. Set the lights to their pre-set "relax" mode at night with some soft music and you are in paradise. Security is not a concern as the villa is among many in a gated, protected and well organized large estate.

Staff : The maid (Ms Aey) works very efficiently and her time of service can be adjusted according to your preference. The owner is flexible on everything so just arrange with her in advance. The chef & villa manager (Sano) cooked like a pro.

For those who enjoy cooking themselves, this kitchen has EVERYTHING you need to make a feast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen & the outdoor bar
Liked least: Garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I could live there forever - I would”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Second stay and loved just as much as the first visit - The villa has everything you need and more spacious living areas and the most glorious pool , its close to lovely restaurants (or you can stay in have beautiful dinners at home) the is beach a short walk away. Anything you need can be arranged for you Massages being the best.
Great Memories , Great Holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Great Living Space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing villa we've ever stayed at.. not even exaggerating..”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Phuket for two weddings in March, the last being at the Nikki Beach Club. Most of the guests decided to stay at Laguna, whilst we were on the hunt for a villa for our group of 8 people, and luckily came across Villa Rouge II which we stayed at for several days. We've stayed at many villa's around the world, including several four seasons villas and have to say villa rouge II tops the list in terms of price, location and comfort (of course the four seasons are nice, but there is an associated price in the many thousands).

Let me start with the size, the size of the villa is huge, with 4 bedrooms, in particular the master being HUGE with walk in bathroom/robe room, a separate villa on its own with bedroom/bathroom across the garden and pool, and the massive lounge, dining and kitchen area is more than sufficient for 8 people. The huge pool and courtyard were amazing to lounge around during the day and soak in the rays in preparation for the weddings. There is also a separate massage room, in which we had daily while the ladies prepared for the weddings/parties.

The location was perfect, and a short walk to restaurants and shopping. It's a 5 minute drive to Laguna and the Xana beach club. Regardless, a driver can be ordered for pickup/drop off at any point to take you further out.

There is also a lovely helper by the name of K. Aey would was attentive and helpful at all times. She would help get us snacks/groceries, with the cleaning/washing and organising transport and masseuses to come in daily.

The price of the villa is extremely reasonable, and much more affordable than the many hotels around, particularly when where are 6+ people.

Lisa the owner of the Villa is a pleasure to deal with, very courteous and attentive!

In summary, after staying at Villa Rougue, the memories still occupy us (2 weeks later) whilst we return to the daily grind and made our stay on this side of Phuket in conjunction with the wedding (or even for a holiday) truly memorable. We only wished we had stayed here longer!

Highly recommended if you are staying on this side of Phuket, and beats any resort/hotel hands down and will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa Choice”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Villa Rouge II is an amazing place to stay. The whole family enjoyed the villa. The rooms are large and comfortable and the salt-water pool truly amazing.

Lisa is a great villa manager who arranged taxi transfers, welcome pack on arrival, and answered all our queries before we arrived. The villa is very well presented and everything is maintained to a high quality.

There are wonderful beaches close to the Villa, Bang Tao Beach, Surin Beach, Lam Sing Beach and many more. However, we stayed at the beautiful pool most days and enjoyed the sala area for some shade.

The pool suited our family very well with steps into the pool which made it easy for the little ones and also the older ones in the family. We enjoyed drinks around the pool and the wonderful maid, Aey, even learned to make our favourite cocktails!

One of the things we really enjoyed were our walks to the enclave of great restaurants and bakeries near to the villa. Most of the restaurants do offer complementary transport but we walked most evenings and one night we enjoyed dinner cooked by Puk, the Chef - which was an amazing experience. Puk does not speak too much English but she is a lovely lady who presented the food wonderfully with carved flowers and creations - I recommend you try her cooking ... one of our best evenings.

We are planning our next trip to this villa - but know we will have to plan in advance as it does get booked up, especially in peak seasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and garden area ... lovely place to stay
Liked least: There wasn't much not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joëlle-Li...
1 review
“Excellent villa and team”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great staff, great comfort and great dinner cooked by the team. Lisa is very responsive and the villa manager always ready to help and organize activities. The location is quiet. Beach not accessible by walking. Breakfast not amazing but good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa with my parents, a one year old and my brother and fiance. As we were travelling with a one year old we had many questions and the villa owner, Lisa, could not have been more accommodating providing high chairs, cots and toys which meant we didn't need to bring anything like that with us.

There is a lady (K. Aey) in the villa who cleans, deals with breakfast etc who is lovely and speaks good English. Absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. She is very good with children and also did some baby sitting for us (at short notice).

The villa is large and could accommodate 8 people with ease. Very tastefully decorated, comfortable and lots of kitchen utensils, glasses, plastic glasses for the pool etc. Set round a pool with plenty of gardens, lovely to be outside during the day and then in or out in the evening.

Located a 5 minute walk to a fab new western supermarket and plenty of restaurants you have the peace and quiet of a villa and the ability to walk to shops and out for dinner.

We had a great stay, thank you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YilianWuR
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Large beautiful villa that exceeded our expectations. Lisa was a pleasure to deal with, responding very quickly to email. Villa was clean and had all the amenities we required, travelling with two young children (3.5 and 1 years old). Rooms were big and we enjoyed swimming in the pool every morning. The maid Aey was excellent and took care of us very well. Already planning to book the villa for our next holiday with family!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing