We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Quaint park, facilities are very basic and not very many of them. Grass sites only. Set beside a man made lake. You can walk to the village, but nothing much there. A lot of bird life around. The park also has a lot of permanents.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

A quirky little place to stay on our road trip around Tasmania. Cheap and clean with powered sites. Looks like they have lots of regulars who enjoy the fishing, boating and socialising on long weekends and school holidays.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Great and well-maintained caravan park, with good facilities (firewood, water, toilets, shower, laundry & kitchen). Staff were helpful and friendly!

We pitched our tents here for a night, temperature drop was quite significant over night due to such an exposed area, would recommend sufficient clothing/equipment if you are camping outdoor.

Highly recommend as a pit stop between Hobart and Strahan drive!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fooyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Six of us stayed on 3 powered sites. Lovely grass sites and fire pits provided. Dave and Di are great country hosts and make you feel welcome. Only minor down side is no dump point. Right on the lake this is a great stay. 10min walk up the road to general store and Tavern run by Steve and Merrin. We set up karaoke for them and had a great night with the locals. Southern Hemispheres largest wooden pipeline nearby to peruse. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMcM1, Owner at Wayatinah Lakeside Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

No official dump point but only too happy to help. One each side of us a half hour away and we can use our composting toilet in emegencies. just ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Plenty of camp sites and some powered sites beside the Lagoon.
A large swimming pool was enjoyed by families on the warm days.
Dave and Dianne were very friendly and helpful hosts going out of their way to ensure we were happy.
Fire drums were available to borrow and plenty of wood for sale.
Canoeing was a very popular passtime for all ages as was fishing.
The local village shop and tavern catered for all our needs.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews