We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful time!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stock Island, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a wonderful time!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Kinda tight quarters for 4 adult ladies but that is what the beautiful outdoor courtyard area is for. Close to Hemingway & Truman White house; more of a walk to the sunset pier but Duval is only 1 mi & 1/4 max and this condo is about mid way. Absolutely beautifully decorated. Attention to detail showed in the cupboard knobs being shell and fish related. Only full bath is upstairs not for persons with problems with stairs. Sleeps 2 downstairs on sleeper sofa but no place downstairs to put our clothes. Not a major problem to us; if we wanted we could have put the suitcases in the bedrm upstairs. Kitchen worked great and Fautus upscale supermarket was a short few blocks away. Pool in the courtyard awa 2 big birdcages and resident deaf cat! Additional access to two neighboring pools. Did mention the CVS at the end of street, open 24/7 and it sells wine too?!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a great place!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great time in Key West and one of the things that made it so special was the Caribbean Suite- what a gem!
In the past, we have always stayed in hotels when we go on vacation. But this time we took a chance and booked a vacation rental property. We will never go back to a vanilla hotel experience again! Great little townhouse- obviously decorated and appointed by someone who really cares about the place. The gated courtyard w/ pool, aviary and beautiful tropical plantings made the experience- like Paradise.
We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leb421
DC
2 reviews
“A Perfect Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We visited Key West in late August and early September, when the summer is winding down. We have an 11-year old who is rather bookish, and Key West without the crowds was exactly what we were looking for. The Caribbean Suite was very nicely appointed, clean, with a bit of artistic flair. The pictures are accurate. The lodgings are very nice. There is a nicely gardened courtyard with plenty of lush vegetation and scurrying geckos. The lodgings were well situated, just off of Duval Street and all of restaurants and stores. It was easy to get a few items we needed during our visit at the CVS that is just around the corner. I imagine during peak time this area would be extremely busy, but I would guess even then that the courtyard that is set off of the street would provide a buffer for anyone looking for some solitude. We were extremely happy with our stay. Also, there was no DVD in the unit when we arrived, but the rental office responded by delivering a DVD player in minutes after a phone call inquiring whether it would be possible to get one. In sum, this was a great place to stay. It more than met our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nicely decorated and great location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellajeij...
York Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little villa”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house! The pictures are what you get! Loved the decor. Perfect location! Close enough to duval but did not hear any of the noise! The courtyard is gorgeous and well maintained! Will definitely be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WabekeRya...
Jenison, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The villa was amazing and so was the courtyard. We can't wait to for our next trip to Key West and we will definitely be booking this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard
Liked least: There honestly wasn't anything that we disliked
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cyclone33...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Comfortable”
Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Caribbean Suite for a long weekend. It’s a 1 bedroom with 1 ½ bath. We were 2 couples. From check in to check out this was an A+ experience. We found the place right away. It’s not far from the rental office. This is a gated area. It has a very nice courtyard. Very close to Duval. It’s about ½ a block. Right across the street is a large CVS. If you want a pool there are 2 (not counting the one under construction while we were there). 1 pool is one house over and the other one is across the street. They were nice size for Key West.

Only eyesore was that they had construction going on at the time we stayed. This construction was right next to this suite so opening up the shades was not a pretty sight although they did not leave it messy. They were putting in a small pool. The construction work was not intrusive at all, nor were the workers. They were very quite.

What you see in the pictures is exactly what this place looks like. This suite had enough room for the 4 of us. The ½ bath downstairs is a plus, so is having the full bath outside of the bedroom upstairs. It had a full kitchen. We didn’t eat out at all. I live in Fort Lauderdale so we drove down and went fully stocked as we always do to Key West. If you are flying down, there are plenty of stores on the island to go to. There is also a Publix (large grocery store) if you need to stock up on stuff. It's a little bit away but close enough if you have a car. It’s a short cab ride or drive. The courtyard is very nice with tables and chairs. We ate outside even in the rain. They have a BBQ that we used to grill sausage and in that area they have Cockatiels and parakeets, very cute. One of the Cockatiels is very friendly and will dance for your attention.

There seems to be a couple that maintains this property and they do a great job. They are always available to answer questions and are very pleasant.

My husband and I slept on the sofa bed. We all know staying on a sofa bed in a hotel/rental could be frightening especially when you first open it. I was afraid of what I would find. I opened it slowly and to my surprise it was CLEAN! My sister in law came down stairs with sheets for it and they were crispy clean.

We rented from Key West Vacation Rentals and I don’t know what cleaning company they use but there was not a speck of dust anywhere. We had used them this past June and stayed at another place they rented and that place was spotless also.

We would definitely stay here again or another unit there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: courtyard, birds, location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing