We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
625
607
173
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
607
173
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshobart airportan early flightroom was cleannext morninghire carshuttle serviceconvenient locationbusiness tripfree shuttlegreat place to staylast nighteasy accesstravel lodgenice staywould stay againpetrol stationshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Very clean the restaurant needs to look at it's menu the description to match the meal ,rooms very clean and staff good and a great location to see Hobart and close to the airport with a bus shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6634WOrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Hotel and ammenities are great, you let yourself down with the dining poor menu selection and dining atmosphere more like a cafe, expected a better experience with the dining.Convenient location to get to , easy secure parking, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercO2872NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear petercO2872NV,

We agree that the hotel is located conveniently next to the airport for early morning and late night flights. Also delighted you found our team to be helpful and accommodating.
i am sorry to hear about your feedback regarding the atmosphere of the restaurant and i will work with my F&B team to make some changes to turn this around.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Hobart on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

This is a great hotel in handy airport location, good service, pleasant ambiance throughout, great shuttle service to the airport, except for the disturbing noise in the buildings pipes half way through the night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 172giselal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear 172giselal,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We encourage all feedback both positive and negative. The positive helps us know we are heading in the right direction and the negative feedback helps us identify areas that need our attention. We have spoken with our maintenance team in regards to these issues.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Accomodation, service and restaurant were all great only problem was the noisy Airconditioner in my room which kept me from sleeping so I had to turn it off. Very close to airport and the courtesy bus service is excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 987glorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear 987glorian,

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the noise from the AC unit and our maintenance team is following it up. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next trip to Hobart.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Stayed for a wedding that was in one of the bays nearby. The hotel is a clean and comfortable - nothing too extravagant but good value for money.
The restaurant has a solid menu of modern Australian dishes.
Would recommend if you are looking for something close to the airport. If you wanted to explore Hobart then probably look for something closer to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k-rad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear k-rad007,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with the Travelodge Hobart Airport. It is great to hear such good feedback regarding our services and food. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hobart.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews