We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices climb and services drop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Unfortunately this is the only accommodation close enough to the airport for those early morning flights for those on the Eastern shore and surrounds. We have used this location for years even before it was a Travelodge. Now you are surcharged for using a credit card and the shuttle for the early flights is no longer complimentary.Room key didn't get programmed properly and implication made I didn't know how to use it rather than front desk didn't know how to program key. Second key made did work.
Hopefully with the new runway expansion some new accommodation options will materialize breaking this monopoly.

Room Tip: Go across the parking lot to subway for an affordable meal and great friendly service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahabuildingsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very clean the restaurant needs to look at it's menu the description to match the meal ,rooms very clean and staff good and a great location to see Hobart and close to the airport with a bus shuttle to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6634WOrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Hotel and ammenities are great, you let yourself down with the dining poor menu selection and dining atmosphere more like a cafe, expected a better experience with the dining.Convenient location to get to , easy secure parking, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercO2872NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear petercO2872NV,

We agree that the hotel is located conveniently next to the airport for early morning and late night flights. Also delighted you found our team to be helpful and accommodating.
i am sorry to hear about your feedback regarding the atmosphere of the restaurant and i will work with my F&B team to make some changes to turn this around.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Hobart on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is a great hotel in handy airport location, good service, pleasant ambiance throughout, great shuttle service to the airport, except for the disturbing noise in the buildings pipes half way through the night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 172giselal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear 172giselal,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We encourage all feedback both positive and negative. The positive helps us know we are heading in the right direction and the negative feedback helps us identify areas that need our attention. We have spoken with our maintenance team in regards to these issues.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Accomodation, service and restaurant were all great only problem was the noisy Airconditioner in my room which kept me from sleeping so I had to turn it off. Very close to airport and the courtesy bus service is excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 987glorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear 987glorian,

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the noise from the AC unit and our maintenance team is following it up. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next trip to Hobart.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Stayed for a wedding that was in one of the bays nearby. The hotel is a clean and comfortable - nothing too extravagant but good value for money.
The restaurant has a solid menu of modern Australian dishes.
Would recommend if you are looking for something close to the airport. If you wanted to explore Hobart then probably look for something closer to the city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k-rad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear k-rad007,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with the Travelodge Hobart Airport. It is great to hear such good feedback regarding our services and food. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hobart.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Good to stay for one night, very close to airport( walk like 25 mins and taxi is like 5 mins) but never want to go back again, nothing around. No restaurant, there's only one restaurant in the hotel. Too far away from the city(Uber is like 25-30 mins)

Stayed: May 2017
Thank hanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear hanna c,

Thank you for taking the time to review your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry to hear that location did not suit your needs.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
14 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#9 of 47 in Hobart
1,261 reviews
14 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
14.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hatcher's Manor
Hatcher's Manor
#1 of 1 in Richmond
414 reviews
14 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
3 km away
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
Ramada Resort Seven Mile Beach
#1 of 1 in Seven Mile Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport

Address: 1 Holyman Ave, Cambridge, Clarence, Tasmania 7170, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Hobart Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $117 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 4 Star Spacious, contemporary hotel with oversized rooms and suites all with king size beds. Excellent soundproofing, panoramic floor to ceiling windows, reverse cycle airconditioning. Spacious bathrooms, excellent lighting. Restaurant and bar open for all day dining from 6 am - 9 pm. The property has excellent free parking, is an easy 15 min drive from Hobart CBD. A free Shuttle is also available to and from Hobart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hobart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing