We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
628
612
174
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
612
174
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobart airport an early flight room was clean next morning hire car shuttle service convenient location business trip free shuttle great place to stay last night easy access travel lodge nice stay would stay again petrol station short stay
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We have stayed here four times prior to flights out of Hobart to lessen the early morning starts.

The rooms are excellent and the beds really comfortable. The rooms we have stayed in have had a large spa bath.

The shuttle only comes every 45 minutes which was a problem for us as it meant we either had to leave ridiculously early at 4.45am or at 5.30am and risk not having quite enough time to get to the airport and check in by our allotted time. The person on the desk offered to call the shuttle and arranged for the shuttle to come in early by 10 mins which made us feel much more relaxed about getting to the airport. Great customer service.

We have had issues with our wakeup call though. The previous time we stayed we didn't receive our wake up call and this time it was 10 mins late (due to it being written down incorrectly in their book)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleanor165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017


Dear eleanor165,

Thanks for your loyalty and great feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be so accommodating for your needs as usual.
We are very sorry about the issues you been having with the wake up calls and have already discussed this issue with our reception team.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back when you are next time in Hobart.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Was all good, until I woke at 4am to intense 'stomping' and walking about in the hallway. There would also be random sounds of rushing water that wasn't a shower in this hour. After doing the three capes and wanting a good night's sleep after a tiring day/ couple of days this was incredibly frustrating. I'm not even sure what the noise was, maybe cleaning or something ? But would like an explanation. Also another thing that was frustrating, was that I paid $10 in cash the night before for the continental breakfast, then I was then charged another $10 on my account when I already paid ? Interesting.
Was okay just wanted a good night's sleep which I didn't get. I also had a meal at the restaurant the night before and waited maybe 40 minutes. Although the meal was very yum, it was such a long wait for burger and chips.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloborose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Chloborose,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We encourage all feedback both positive and negative. The positive helps us know we are heading in the right direction and the negative feedback helps us identify areas that need our attention. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience while staying with us.
We also do apologize for your negative experience in regards to the intense noise in the morning during your stay with us. It is regretful that we didn't hear about this on the time as we have a 24 hour reception and we could have investigate the problem and fix the issue.

Regards to the double charge on the breakfast was a miscommunication between the departments and $10 has been already refunded to your credit card.

We hope you will give us another opportunity and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I have stayed here several times for business and pleasure. Rooms are a very good standard, clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the airport and only 15 minutes drive to the city. The staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chazandbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017


Dear chazandbabs,
We agree that the hotel is located conveniently next to the airport for early morning and late night flights. We are delighted you found our team to be helpful and accommodating.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

The stay was pleasant although some issues could be improved,particularly noise issues.
The reception staff were courteous and polite .
The restaurant service needs improvement.
Room lighting should be enhanced to permit reading.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THAPManagement, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Robert,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Hobart Airport Particularly, regarding the friendly and helpful staff. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with a couple of other aspects of your stay. Please be assured I will personally follow up on the areas you mention with our maintenance and F&B teams.

Kind regards,
Sanjaya Karunathilake
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We had a 1 night stop here. The restaurant was good, the dinner was very nice and breakfast was ok but the service was a little slow, there didn't appear to be enough staff. The room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was amazing. My only complaint was the air conditioning - it was hard to get a good temperature and it was very noisy all night.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank QueenBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews