We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
23
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Shame about customer service - it's all but disappeared - we got to this establishment late afternoon and could not get a hot drink anywhere it was only 18.00 and bar closed as well.
We questioned the only member of staff present and managed to obtain a bottle of wine which helped to soothe the feeling of disappointment - the place is not a hotel - hotels have helpful receptionists and a barman that offers you snacks and a drink!!!
Breakfast was a little better, but overall this place is ideal for animal lovers who like nice grounds but no interaction with fellow humans and enjoy paying for the privilege.
Would I stay again - no chance

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were traveling to Normandy and wanted a hotel with character. Well, we found the most perfect place that I didn't want to leave. The hotel is located on a horse farm. This sounds like a weird location, but it wasn't. We stayed at what looked like a former mansion. The decor was elegant with just a tinge of horse racing (a few race horse photos, etc.). The room was large as was the bathroom. We had heated towels and large fluffy robes and a massive tub. We even had a small balcony to view the grounds. The grounds....beautiful with a pond and gardens and an area for the race horses to enjoy. We walked the grounds and felt like we were on our own estate - such fun. Service was impeccable. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. The cheaper ones are located in an area outside the main house. When you book, make sure that you are located in the house which is a better loction.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakeview80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A family birthday was celebrated here - I booked two rooms for my sons and their partners and a suite for myself and my wife. Lovely hotel with huge gardens, a lake with many wild birds and the surround of a stud farm. Both the hotel and grounds are very well maintained. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in. We had our breakfast in the room at no extra cost. If this hotel had a restaurant it would warrant at least 4 stars. Honfleur and Deauville are only a short drive away and there are good local restaurants in Beuzeville which is five minutes down the road. Very helpful staff and a quality hotel - our bathroom floor was washed every day and was spotless. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westminster_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We chose this hotel because of the attractive pictures online and we were not disappointed. It is located in delightful gardens and grounds and the building itself is immaculate. We had reserved rooms on the ground floor because we were travelling with my elderly mother. The two rooms were delightful, very clean, attractively furnished, with lovely bathrooms and a private terrace to sit outside. We had an excellent evening meal, made even more enjoyable by the friendly young waiting staff. In fact, nothing was too much trouble for them and they even cleared breakfast settings in the very pleasant conservatory bar so that we could have our after dinner coffee there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Caro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a very good stay. The staff were friendly and one lady spoke very good english which does help when your french is a bit rusty. Good first impression as the property inside and out was immaculate. The bathroom was large, modern, light and well fitted. The rooms spacious and very comfortable. The garden is a delight with seats to relax in and lovely flower beds and a large fenced pond with swans and ducks. Very quiet rural location so car needed. Should be a 4*. Only two small complaints the TV has only CNN channel in english and shampoo/shower gel not replenished daily so bring your own. Overall a very pleasant hotel with a high class restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews