We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom
Front Garden
Front Garden & Path to Front Door
Pool & Stone Elephant
View Along Pool Terrace
View of Sala across Pool at Night
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Study & Library with Desktop & Internet Access
Teak Panelling in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom leading to Pool Terrace & Veranda
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Shower & Bath
Veranda outside Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom near to Pool & Sala
Third Bedroom near to Front Garden
Third Bedroom
Garden Terrace outside Third Bedroom
Mynahs Drinking from the Pool
View across Lagoon
Pool, Sala and Terrace
In The Sala
Study & Driveway Entrance from Road
Pool and Villa Viewed from Across Lagoon
Local Nai Harn Beach
Long-tailed Boat At Nearby Rawai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Diane M
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just enjoyed a 15 day stay at Baan Nai Fun. It is truly wonderful. The photos on the website (although accurately showing the villa and its rooms) can't show the amazing attention to detail which is breath-taking. There isn't a single thing that Shari & Phil haven't thought of putting into the villa to help you enjoy your stay. It has absolutely everything. The gardens and lagoon are spectacular - it is extremely safe since it is on a gated development - the gates manned by security guards who recognise you after only a couple of journeys past them! We hired a car and drove from the airport which was very easy to do - mind you, the motor bikes weaving in and out of the traffic take some getting used to - and it is better to have a car so you can explore further afield as we did. Travelling with a moody teenager was helped by the villa having great Wi-Fi (although the time difference meant that she had to spend more time with us boring parents rather than on Instagram to her friends!!). The local restaurants were great we never had one bad meal and even though I tended to have my favourite Green Curry no two dishes tasted exactly the same but they were all delicious (and soooooo cheap). We visited the night market in Karon Temple which was a great experience .....some great bargains on "genuine reproductions" to be had!! The local beach was lovely and the sunsets beautiful. The frogs chorus every evening was a joy to behold. I can't tell you how lovely it is - visit it and see for yourselves. We had our best ever holiday and now sitting back here in dreary London it is all we can think about!! Thank you Shari and Phil for letting us use your home - we are already planning our return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysydne...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just finished a 10 day stay in this fabulous villa with my wife and two children.

The villa is really well fitted out with everything a family could need for a wonderful holiday.
Apart from the pool and and beautiful surroundings the villa also has all you could need for an extended stay.

Plenty of games, satellite tv, music system, internet kept us all entertained on those rainy days that you sometimes get in Sept/Oct in Thailand.

What sets this villa apart is the extra touches such as a basket of pool toys, lovely toiletries and towels, even an extremely well stocked first aid kit.

The villa is really generous size, allowing parents areas to retreat to, and relax in relative quiet, while the kids play in the well maintained pool.

Locally it is relatively quiet, so if you were looking for the bright lights, this may not be the location for you, that said the restaurants in the local village, and in particular the Banana Boat were very good.

We hired a car for two of the days, it was really easy to get around the island, and I would recommend a day trip to Patong, as well as a few of the local sites, and not to be missed is the weekend night markets in Phuket, best food we had on the trip.

We traveled with another family, who stayed in one of the other villas in the complex, so if you're considering holidaying with friends this would be a good option if both villas were free. The complex is totally private and safe, there is virtually no traffic, allowing the children to go between the two villas with complete safety.

So for a great location to relax and re-charge your batteries this beautiful villa is highly recommended !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideS...
adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simply the best !”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have just returned from a 5 day stay in this wonderful villa - my only complaint was that it wasn't long enough ! I was travelling with my 2 daughters aged 25 and 17 and we all agreed wholeheartedly that this far exceeded our expectations and was the nicest accomodation and location out of the 3 areas of Thailand we had stayed in .
As so many other reviewers have stated aside from the glorious gardens and lagoon it is the attention to detail which sets this villa apart from many others I have stayed in .When we arrived we were surprised to see some guest "offerings" put in the fridge for us including milk,bread ham ,wine and ground coffee ! There is every appliance you could need and we were also glad to have a washing machine after 2 weeks of travelling. Other surprises such as a wonderful music ,book and dvd selection to choose from, fish food for the lagoon fish and yes even cocktail umbrellas ! It is clear that the villa is much loved and cared for as it looks much newer than its 13 years or so. We had a problem with one of the aircon units when we arrived which was fixed within 30 min thanks to Khun Ya.
We didn't have a car and so we found the taxi service handy that Shari and Phil recommended. A short 10 -15 min walk to nice eating venues locally in Nai Harn and only 10 -15 by taxi to Karon beach ( 300 - 400 Baht) . We can also highly recommend a local massage business called " Nids" within walking distance (a daily occurrence for us ) and an organic cooking class held in nearby Rawai .
Don't look anywhere else to stay but this beautiful villa in the Baan Bua complex is my suggestion !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMPerth1
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven again”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The first time you stay at Baan Nai Fun, you are met with delightful surprises (such as how the house and gardens are actually better than you expect, or how well Shari and Phil have prepared things for you, like car rental or transfers or even babysitting). The second time at Baan Nai Fun simply deepens your connection with a truly special place in a beautiful part of the world. For weeks leading up to our second trip to Baan Nai Fun, the kids were remembering all the special things about the house, the pool, the people who work for Shari and Phil to keep the place looking so wonderful. Once again, the expectations were exceeded. Whether you set foot in the pool or lie back on a sun chair or take a bath or simply walk out the front door to be greeted by butterflies, Baan Nai Fun works it magic on you. We love the house, the people who maintain it so well (Khun Big, Khun Mala, Khun Ya and of course our tireless and attentive hosts, Shari and Phil) and the whole area. And yes, we have booked again for a third year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soren L
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful Villa”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 2 weeks vacation in this gorgeous Villa.
Its really a nice Villa in a quite, secure development. The Villa has everything you need for a pleasant holiday. Our kids loved the pool and the view from the terrace and pool are just amazing.
Thanks to you Phil & Shari for your excellent service and organization.

We will definately recommend this villa to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my 11th trip to Thailand and I can honestly say that this was by far the best place that I have stayed at. Looking at the pictures doesn't do the villa justice. You have to be there to fully appreciate how beautiful it really is.
My sister and her husband and niece and her husband were with us on their first trip to Thailand and had what they described as the holiday of a life time.
We arrived late in the evening so didn't get to see the villa in all its glory until the morning...but boy it was worth the wait. My partner and I stayed in the master bedroom and when we pulled the curtains open in the morning we were greeted by the most fantastic view of the lagoon in front of the villa. It was quite clear that this was more than just a holiday home as there were so many personal touches all around the villa. Everywhere we looked there was something else to surprise us. Everything that you could think of was provided and then there were the things that you didn't think of which were also provided.
The owners kept in touch via email and phone which was a nice touch.
The garden area of the villa was fantastic and very well maintained as was the pool. The maid service was excellent and we had no reason to complain about anything. We had to report the air con in bedroom 3 had stopped working after a power cut. Within 5 minutes of reporting the problem Khun Ya was at the villa fixing the problem...now that's what I call service. We stayed for 25 nights and that was the only problem we had to call anyone for. There was a table tennis table for the more active and the use of 2 mountain bikes which we took advantage of. There was a separate study where the owners allowed you the use of their PC. All nice touches.
The villa is not to far from Nai Harn beach which is one of the best beaches on Phuket. 15-20 minute walk or a few minutes on a scooter which we chose to hire. There are a number of places to eat and drink within walking distance all of which are excellent. Our favourite being Number One. There is plenty to see and do around Nai Harn and Rawai but when you just want to chill and relax what better place than Baan Bua Fun Villa.
We all agreed that if we had to sum up in one word to describe the villa and it's garden it would have to be..PARADISE.
Thank you Phil and Shari for letting us share your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike that i could think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganwit...
alloa scotland
2 reviews
“amazing jem of a villa”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just enjoyed two wonderful weeks at this "home from home". Shari and Phil the owners have really thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The house and grounds are very well maintained. The size of both the house and surrounding grounds are enhanced even further by the lagoon which the property leads down to. The fish have their watches set to 5 o'clock every day and sit along
the waters edge to get some food. It is so peaceful and feels very safe within this gated estate. We walked to the village at night as it is an easy stroll away and there are many restaurants for all tastes. We always eat thai food and there are some great thai ones. Lovely german bakery at the top of the road on the way back to the villa - fresh rustic loaves and even have a very buzy cafe if you like eating breakfast or lunch out.
There are two bikes supplied for your use - we made good use of them going round the local area and rawai beach area.
Only 2 of us stayed here but plenty of space for a family with their own patio door access to the pool or gardens and private space if they wanted. Many repeat guests in the guest book so that says it all. Would certainly recommend to our family and friends and hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing